We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centro Barsha
Nearby Hotels
$380
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$454
$327
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$299
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$255
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$449
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$342
$218
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$408
$397
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$520
$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$424
$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$2,586
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,691)
Filter reviews
1,691 results
Traveler rating
957
584
108
27
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
957
584
108
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemirates mallal barshasharaf dgmetro stationrooftop poolwalking distancegreat hotelbusiness hotelminute walkski dubaibusiness tripstar hotelrecommend this hotelconvenient locationnice stayshort staybuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,086 - 1,091 of 1,691 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed 3 nights to break the journey from Thailand to UK and for visits to the city sights. We found the proximity to the Metro very helpful and enjoyed the sun terrace with pool on the roof of the hotel. We noticed many fellow guests were travelling for business.
Our room faced in to the central courtyard of the hotel so it was necessary to draw the curtains for privacy. An outside room would be better.
Breakfast was good and we enjoyed a good dinner on the only night we ate at the hotel. The bar was ok but we were asked to wait for a table one night when the place was not very full.
The immediate vicinity of the hotel is not scenic, comprising mainly blocks of flats, car parking areas and land not yet developed.
The hotel offers good value in a city with many more expensive options.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about the product. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.


With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights on a stop over to Thailand and Australia. Very affordable price and what a nice stay! rooms were huge, very clean and very comfy beds. The staff were brillant, all very helpful on where to go and how to get to the best places.

The food however was pricy for breakfast, you are better heading to Mall of the Emirates which is across the road!

The swimming pool on the rooftop was amazing, swam every night to keep cool from the blistering heat!

Overall very good stay and would not hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about the overall product, the food and the facilities provided at Centro. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.


With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Excellent reception staff. All staff are excellent. The hotel is very accommodating and flexible with any request. Rooms are clean and very modern. Best thing is that it's right next to Emirates mall. Didn't get breakfast so I can make room for all the restaurants there. Pool on top is small but still good and nice to top up tan if you don't want to go all the way to the beach. Recommended

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank zippy_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about the product. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.


With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Everything you need in a room. It's small but cost. I really liked the hotel. The location is good for those who are renting a car as it's near the main highway. Otherwise it's a bit away.

Ask for a high floor with an outside view and bring your own toiletries. They don't provide much for free.

The 24 hour deli is nice.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Rocknrollah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about the product. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.


With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Just back from a week long stay here and could not fault it! Staff were lovely and very attentive. Hotel was clean and daily housekeeping was very impressive. Breakfast buffet was lovely as was bar food we ordered. Found location very good-v short walk to mall of the emirates. Great base-bus tour departs from the mall. Taxis so cheap everywhere we didn't use the metro. Nice rooftop pool. Lovely holiday

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Cod2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about the overall product, the food and the facilities provided at Centro. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.


With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews