We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal for short stopover”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Centro Barsha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Centro Barsha
Ranked #91 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Strathaven
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ideal for short stopover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was a good value hotel for its 3.5 star rating.
The nearest metro station was only a short walk away and just about ok to walk to in the baking temperature. Taxis are readily available and reasonably priced (albeit a minimum charge applies even for very short journeys). The metro is cheap and a great way to get around.
The hotel facilities are good although the rooms are not large. The breakfast selection is excellent with chefs on hand to make omelettes etc as you wait.
Overall the hotel is clean, modern and a good choice for a short stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about the product. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    411
    71
    23
    15
See reviews for
132
400
118
312
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

My Partner & I Have Just Returned 21st June 2013 after Spending 4 Nights at this Stunning Hotel .. Advertised as a 3 star ... OH No !!!! I Would Rate this as a 4/5 Star ... Warm Welcoming on Arrival after a very Long Journey .. To Be Up - Graded Straight Away ,to Room 125 with a Kitchenette & Lounge Area this was much Appreciated & Wow the Room was Aamazing !!!! ... Breakfast was Fab Every thing Freshly Made and Plentiful Waiter's & Waitress on hand to serve you .. A Deli Open 24Hrs a day and you Can order Room Service from them , Pool Area Is is Refeshing after a Long long Day Sight Seeing & Shopping & A Lovely Breeze that is much needed .. Staff at this Hotel went out of there way to Help & Were always on Hand if you Needed to Know Anything from Management right down to the Hotel Security Nothing is to much Trouble for them ,, We Booked a Meal at one of the Sister Rotana Hotel (Arjaan Rotana 5 Star Media City) before we Left the Uk , We Wish we hadn't as this was a Big Let Down Compared to the Quality of Food Served at the Centro Barsha , You can Book Trips, Private Taxi's, Or Even Get the Free Shuttle Bus too the Local Public Beach times are 10 am at reception and Pick Up Is 2 pm .. Beach Loungers & Umberella's are Available for 10 AED Each .You can also ask for a Guide to Privately show you around Dubai Just Ask at Reception .. Location to the Emirate Mall is a 5/10 Min Walk and Trust me you will spend most of the day in there Shopping .. As We Did , :) the Metro is also Nearby Either Stop 32 Mall Of Emirates or Stop 33 , This is a Cheap way to see Dubia , and we found it Very safe to Use & Run's Until Midnight ... Would I recommend this Hotel ??? This Is A Definite YES I Would !!!!! The Company Rotana Should Be Very Proud of there Wonderful & Friendly Staff They Employee at this Hotel .. Thank - You For a Fantastic Holiday Break !!! Mark & Fiona ..

Room Tip: All Rooms Are Super Nice .... Couldn't Fault any thing in this Hotel !!!! Please Remember to Tip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satagtbct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Mark & Ms. Fiona

We are sincerely grateful and honored of your kind and generous words about the overall Centro Barsha product, the friendliness of the staff, the quality of the food and your experiences with us.

We were delighted to hear that we have meet your expectation and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future .


With best regards

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email:eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel does now advise you that all the studio's basically have no windows! if you want any for of day light you need to draw open your curtains and everyone inside the hotel can see you! How this type of hotel was given the OK in an islamic country I will never understand. I literally couldn't get any day light unless I was ok with everyone INSIDE the hotel watching me. Disgusting.
Also when entering the hotel with my HUSBAND at 3am I was called by reception being ask to send the 'gentleman' who visited my room to come down with his passport! This gentleman was my HUSBAND who paid for the hotel and we checked in together, they have both of our passports from the start!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Miss_M_D123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your constructive feedback and please note that although the studio rooms are facing the atrium of the Hotel, your privacy can be protected with the blackout curtains. Furthermore, please note that as per regulations we need at all times to make sure that all Guest ID's have been obtained. We truly regret if this has caused you an inconvenience and we sincerely ensure you that these are measures for the safety of our Guests.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for further details you might like to share with us.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The first to keep in mind while visiting this hotel is that it's a 3 star hotel and not 5 star so there is some compromise in the facilities, for example there is no bellboy, room service delivery is at a cost!!!! Again this is a hotel that is part of Rotana which are very good....

From the other hand the location of the hotel is very convenient a few minutes walk from mall of the emirates and easy exit to Sheikh Zayed Road. Also within a shirt drive there are plenty of restaurants and shops which makes it handy. Also there is a small store in the Reciption open 24 hours that sells the essentials and you can find some quick bites and coffee.

The rooms are small but clean, with proper amenities from Rotana (very good by the way), also the staff are very friendly and polite and customer oriented. There is a gym and pool on the penthouse but I did not go there.

Generally speaking if your prime purpose of the visit is business or shopping then this hotel is very good since the price is really low for the service and location. But if you are in a relaxed / spa mode then this might not be the best choice I would consider other Rotana hotels.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a roadside view not facing the lobby....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waleedma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and the detail description about our facilities and service.

I hope that we the Centro Barsha Team would have the opportunity to welcoming you again in our Hotel.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed at Centro Barsha with my wife for 8 nights and may i say it was a great hotel to call home for 8 nights. The staff were from the very first moment to the last moment were excellent. Centro is the only hotel i have been to in all my travels all over the world that made me feel at home. My wife had a problem will her stomach and one the sat with her for about 20 minuets asking her questions on how she was feeling and then recommended Moroccan Mint Tea and it worked so well she felt better quickly, which i was so happy with the service. It was that personal attention we got which made us feel at home. We like Centro Barsha so much that we will be staying again September. Just need to finalise the dates. All i can say keep up the good work..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest

We are very pleased to hear that the Centro Team has taken such a good care of your wife and yourself.

We will be delighted to welcoming you back this September .


With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email:eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with modern clean design. Nice public areas with welcoming, lobby, lounge and bar. Great rooms again modern design all amenities as expected.
Location pretty good for both financial district and Jumeriah / Marina.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest

We truly appreciate your kind words about the Centro Barsha Hotel product.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back with us.


With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Having just spent a week at Centro Barsha in connection with a move to Dubai - and having almost had to live in 4-5 stars hotel over the past many years, I can confidently state that this was one of the most pleasant hotel experiences.
The staff were extremely helpful, kind, efficient, the Rooms bright, spacious, efficient - great internet connection - excellent service in the dining area. lovely pool.
Location is perfect - close to mall of the Emirates - yet quiet -
The hotel gives 5 star service. Extremely good value.
a Gem!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest

We truly thank you for the generous words regarding our product, the service u had experience and the friendliness of our colleagues.

We will be pleased to welcome you back with us.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email:eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#99 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
15.9 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#97 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
1.8 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#106 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Barsha

Property: Centro Barsha
Address: 329 Rd | 6a Street, 1; Al Barsha 1, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#37 Business Hotel in Dubai
#74 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#101 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centro Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing