We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel to stay at.”
Review of Centro Barsha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centro Barsha
Ranked #84 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed here 5 nights. This hotel is excellent, a very modern hotel with great facilities. The room is very flashy and quite spacious. The staff are excellent and very helpful. They go out of their way to help visitors. The location is perfect. Just a walk to the Mall of Emirates which is world class. It is also close to the metro and all the tourists attractions . It is an awesome location to stay at. We have no complaints at all and will stay again at this location in future. We highly recommend this hotel to future travellers to Dubai.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ushmendra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about the product, the facilities, location and most of all the friendliness of the staff. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,378)
There are newer reviews for Centro Barsha
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 962 of 1,379 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel following our cruise. The hotel is very modern, the rooms comfortable, service excellent, staff helpful. The only negative, which is not the hotel's fault, is that it is an island with land around it waiting for development. You have to take a taxi to travel anywhere and you are a long way from the beach. We went for a walk in the evening and gave up! It does have one advantage, it is 15 mins walk away from the largest shopping centre I have ever visited. Make a bee-line for Carrefours - t-shirts for £2 and Rothmans for £15 for 200, or thereabout. Cheaper than duty free at the terminal. So for business, fine, for a recreational holiday?

Room Tip: All views are boring, so ask for a room near the lift.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PurleyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about the product. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

stayed here in febuary for 4 nights bed&breakfast 3 nights we had our lunch there £15 each all u can eat with 2 drinks each,top hotel right next to the mall of emirates with the ski slope,the shopping is fantastic,all top designer shops,the taxis not to dea to get about,had a cup of hot chocolate in the ice bar,table chairs all made out of ice,minus 25,chilly halfhour in there long enough,went top of burj khalifa,think its highest building in world great view over dubai,the waterpark bit pricy £50 each and £8 for a locker,but no children with us me and wife 65,we went on a tour round the city and then the bus jumped into the creek and sailed past the top hotels,then we had atrip to the souk area full of gold shops,not low price,and the price of a pint is £7 we was paying £25each for meals,but in the mall of emmirates there is afood court with subway,burgerking,kfc, been and done it

Room Tip: ask for room looking at ski slope mall of emmirates,few hundred yards to walk there
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KEEPROMIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about the product, facilities, location and most of all the friendliness of the staff We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Before we left the UK we contacted the hotel to see if we could drop off bags first thing in the morning as we were going to arrive at about 9:00am. They informed us that that would not be a problem.
When we arrived Bryan on the front desk greeted us and very quickly got all our details, took our bags and offered us shower facilities to freshen up as our room wouldn't be ready until 2:00pm. He also helped us to get oriented with the area. A top guy as far as I'm concerned.
The hotel is modern and as UK standards go, I'd say it's at least a 4 star. The rooms are modern and clean with a good walk in shower, large safe, iron and ironing board and flat screen TV, if that's your thing.
The breakfast was good and with plenty of choice. We didn't eat there at night or use the bar or the pool and fitness facilities so can't comment on those.
Someone complained in a review that the windows were dirty, they should get a grip! You are in a dusty, sandy place and if there's any wind everything gets covered and if there's any moisture in the air (believe it or not, it rained twice when we were there in April) the dust sticks to everything .
The location is great and if you enjoy throwing yourself right into the travelling, jump on the metro at the airport (it leaves from terminal 1 and 3) and get off at Sharaf DG metro station (a day pass is about £3.50). As you come out of the station, turn left and cross the road at the crossing just before a small roundabout. Walk towards the roundabout (100m from the station) and turn to your right. Walk about 200m up that road (you will pass a bycycle shop and a couple of fast food / cafes on your right). At the top of the road where another road merges, cross over to the left had side and follow the merging road which curves to the right. As you go round the curve of the road, there's a large, empty building plot on your left and a Kung Fu relaxation centre on your right. You then have a row of small shops, cafe and a vets on your left further along the road. As you pass the vets, the hotel is in front of you. All in all, about 500m.
To sum it up, great wee hotel, great location, great staff and if we are ever back in Dubai and can't afford the Burj, we'll be staying at the Centro.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Colin101_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about the overall product, the food and the facilities and the friendliness of the staff provided at Centro Barsha. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Everything was excellent.
Staff was always exceeding my expectation (front desk / housekeeping / restaurants). They provide me a wonderful experience of this hotel. Thus hotel was really value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HAMMAD A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about the product. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights at the end of our honeymoon trip. The hotel is well maintained and our room was clean and tidy. It was in the inner part of the hotel so no external view. However, we were not in the room much to notice, the window in the room looked out into the central enclosed courtyard.

The Rotana Centro is within walking distance of Dubai Mall and close to a metro station.

Breakfast was good although they did tend to clean things away quickly once service was coming to an end.

Otherwise would recommend for a cheaper place to stay for shopping in Dubai.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VEH80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about the product. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed at the Centro for 8 nights in April 2013 and booked a package holiday from the UK. The overall cost for flights and accommodation was excellent and the cost for accommodation would have been the same if we booked directly with the hotel. The package included breakfast, which was plentiful and included an egg station and fresh juices.

The room was very clean, spacious and included complementary water, tea and coffee making facilities and shampoo/shower gel. The bed was very comfortable and the linen felt like Egyptian cotton. An iron/board and safe was also provided free of charge.

The metro station and Mall of Emirates are within walking distance and a taxi to Bur Dubai and all the Jumeriah Beach hotels costs between 20 and 30 Dirham. I would recommend cocktails at Trilogy (rooftop bar at Madinat Jumeriah Hotel) and 360 bar (Jumeriah Beach Hotel). However, the cost of drinks is pricey and Centro offers a fantastic range of alcoholic drinks in a small but busy bar.

I have to mention how super friendly ALL the staff were. In fact, this is the most professional and friendly hotel I have stayed in, even though I have travelled Europe, North America, Asia and Africa. This can be said of most people you come across in Dubai, except for a few of the taxi drivers which are not locals.

Negatives:
WIFI costs (85 Dirham a day).
There was a sandstorm when we were there which resulted in the pool being closed for three days (unlike other hotels).
There are no views from the hotel (surrounded by empty land).
Room service charge.
The bathroom/toilet isn't private as there is a gap in the slidy door, which can't be locked.
Slight aircon noise.

It you are looking for a large hotel with lots of facilities then this isn't the place for you. However, if you want to explore Dubai and sleep in a comfortable, clean and modern hotel with friendly staff then Centro is the place to be.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teechya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the overall product and the specific breakfast, rooms and friendliness of the staff. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#139 of 554 in Dubai
1,481 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
#275 of 554 in Dubai
624 reviews
13.1 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#143 of 554 in Dubai
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#95 of 554 in Dubai
458 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Barsha

Address: 329 Rd | 6a Street, 1; Al Barsha 1, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#37 Business Hotel in Dubai
#74 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#101 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $64 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Centro Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing