We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Lovely hotel well located”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Centro Barsha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Centro Barsha
Ranked #91 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Lovely hotel well located”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

This was probably the lowest star rated hotel we have ever stayed in in Dubai over the 15 years we have been travelling Dubai, but it was just as good, well located 5mins walk to Sharaff DG Metro station and 5 mins walk to the Mall of Emirates shopping mall

The rooms are very nice modern and clean, we had a studio which included a microwave and fridge but strangely enough no plates or cutlery, A Kettle Tea & coffee is provided , and one for the ladies a hairdryer that can be plugged in at the mirror not in a part of the bedroom nowhere near the mirror , well planned for once, Lovely beds

All staff very friendly and helpful, food very good breakfast was included in our deal and was very nice , good choice. You can also purchase dinner from the restaurant every night is a different theme Italian, indian Mexican and is currently 90 Dirhams pp for buffet style including a nice array of sweets and included 2 house drinks or 2 soft drinks, alternatively there is a good selection of restaurants on the main road and side streets around the hotel dont serve alcohol but very reasonable priced.

Their is also a Deli where you can purchase fqod ie sandwiches coffee etc to take away , food also available at the pool , which is another nice area lovely sun beds with pool towels provided and very nice helpful pool attendants also a well eqquiped gym

Dont bother booking a private transfer from Airport to Hotel @ 175 dirhams you can get a taxis from the airport and from Hotel back to airport for approx 70 dirhams .All taxis are government owned so quite safe just agree price before hand.

The only downside is the bar area, bar very nice and always quite busy , but several nights I saw prostitutes sat at the bar on several nights which put me off going in and enjoying a few drinks , usually management get rid of this type of unwelcome guest but they were there on several nights sat on their own or in 2's or sometimes accompanied by men who had obviously employed their services for a few hours/Days Sadly, not what I want to share a drink with on my holidays .

I even heard a man Speak to the barman and refuse to sit in the bar one night as he did not wish to be accosted by the girls sitting at the bar and the barman found him in a table in the restaurant .

Apart from this a very nice hotel/holiday

Room Tip: Most rooms are courtyard facing so no outside views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind details word about the Centro Barsha Hotel. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations . Nevertheless, your comments regarding the bar have been address in order to avoid re-occurrence.

Please contact us directly should you need further assistance.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    411
    71
    23
    15
See reviews for
132
400
118
312
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I used to live in Abu Dhabi and my friends and I spent many a weekend in Dubai. I've tried several hotels in Dubai and Centro Barsha is near the top of my list. It's very clean and modern with underground parking which was great. The rooms are really nice but quite small but perfect for a few days stay. The buffet breakfast is great as is the pool. Centro Rotana is in Barsha which is a little ways from the city center but a 2 minute walk from The Mall of the Emirates and very close to the tram and cabs are easily excessable. The staff were friendly and busses came regularly for trips to the Dubai Outlet Mall and other areas around town. The only downfall is that the wifi is not free and is pretty pricey. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellsAroundTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about the overall product, the food and the facilities provided at Centro. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I had stayed here about two years ago and really enjoyed the hotel. My latest stay, however, was not as good.

The rooms are decent and the location is convenient, but I was really displeased with their new concept (not sure when it was implemented) of charging you for basics that are usually provided for free even in much lower quality hotels . There is a shop in the hotel lobby that sells you the toothbrush, toothpaste, bathroom slippers, etc. In addition, if you want to order these necessities to your room, you will pay a delivery charge.

The hefty charge for wifi has already been mentioned in previous reviews.

Lastly, dialing the reception gave back busy for several hours until I was fed up and went down to ask a simple question.

Will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the rooms and location. Futehrmore, please note that Centro Barsha concept is designed for travelling individuals who demands both finesse and functionality reasonable rates.
Centro is an inspire philosophy and benchmark for the budget conscious business traveller.

Please contact us directly should you require further information.


With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is nice, beds are great, all staff are cheerful and willing to help, the hotel is really centrally located.

The Mishaps: Dialing the reception (0) gave back busy the whole Thursday night,

Internet is 23 USD dollars a day?! Not so business oriented huh, (Even the guy from the Movie "The Dictator" complained for the 20 Dollars a day In The Lancaster hotel looool).

The pool is a bit small and shallow, but in the okay.

My overall experience with Centro Rotana is great, I will definitely go there again :))

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankieRoams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind detailed description of Centro Barsha Hotel. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 27 days and the Staff they really were amazing - nothing was too much trouble, I can't praise them enough.

Reception staff provided full support for your personal needs, ordering goods from local shops for delivery to your room and topping up your phone.

The rooms were very well equipped, even an iron and ironing board and it was absolutely no problem if you required extra water, coffee, etc.

I can only re-iterate what other reviewers have said that this is a terrific location, you can see The Mall of the Emirates only 500 meters away an easy 10 minute walk.

The breakfasts were fabulous and the food quality and selection was of an extremely high standard. It was a real treat to enjoy smoked salmon and smoked trout with lovely cheeses after a delicious bowl of fresh fruit, yoghurt and nuts.

I definitely would go back to this hotel and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone. You won't be disappointed, that's for sure.

June and Mike Punnett ( England)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikePu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about the overall product, the food and the breakfast, the friendliness of the staff provided at Centro. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. A good standard hotel for business. Rooms are mordern and the hotel has a nice roof top pool. Also a nice gym and bar area provide for a stylish stay. Location is great as its just behind emirates mall and close for the major highway. Overall a good stay for a decent price.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about the product. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish borders
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We had 3 nights end March,the staff are all so friendly and helpful ,we had a studio which was very roomy and would appear to have been recently modernised,spotless clean everything looked new .everything about the hotel was excellent
Breakfast was first class large choice hot and cold buffet to suit everyone.
Only drawback was situation of hotel it was easy walk to Mall of Emerates but not much else
But this was our first stopover in Dubai so can't compare with other places
Would stay again definitely but do some homework on getting around .not great if you have a problem walking

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frannyr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about the product about the hotel rooms and the facilities, the friendliness of the employees and the breakfast. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.
Please let us know should you need further information getting by in Dubai do not hesitate to contact us.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#99 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
15.9 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#97 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
1.8 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#106 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Barsha

Property: Centro Barsha
Address: 329 Rd | 6a Street, 1; Al Barsha 1, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#37 Business Hotel in Dubai
#74 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#101 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centro Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing