We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only down side was no free wifi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Centro Barsha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Centro Barsha to your Saves list
Centro Barsha
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Road 329 | 6a Street, 1; Al Barsha 1, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 527 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Devon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Only down side was no free wifi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Excellent hotel
Rooms: Fab, modern and clean. Had hairdryer, TV, comfortable bed - with proper duvet, nice bathroom.
Breakfast: Good choice, nice staff.
Location: 10 min walk from The Mall of the Emirates (Ski Dubai, Metro, Shopping & Food Hall/restaurants) and 5 min walk from the other metro station nearby...fairly isolated location which is great for noise levels in the evening but close enough to the metro that you can get around easily.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bumblebee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about the over all product, the food and the facilities provided at Centro. We hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the hotel, as part of our honeymoon, with onwards travel to the Maldives.
We arrived at the hotel in the early hours of the morning, security assisted with our bags, and check in was quick, though when we arrived at our room it was a smoking room, even though we had requested a non smoking room prior to our arrival, we were quickly moved to a non smoking room.
The rooms are modern contemporary in design, they were clean, beds were extremely comfortable, we did not want to get out of it!
The location was good, with a 5 minute walk to the metro (which is cheap, very clean and frequent) and the Mall of Emirates (again there is another metro station here). The only problem we found with the location, was some taxi drivers did not know the name as Centro Barsha, they knew it as Rotana Barsha.
We used the pool a couple of times, it was heated and had a life guard on duty, the views also at sunset were lovely.
At breakfast there was a good selection from continental, fresh fruit, cereal and hot breakfast, staff were pleasant and polite.
We used the bar on 2 occasions, it has a very funky design and there was a good atmosphere, prices were reasonable too.
The only down side of the food and beverage is the Deli, which is extremely over priced and the sandwich we bought was very dry and inedible.
On departure we were being picked up at 6.20am, therefore we asked if it was possible to get a breakfast box, as breakfast was from 6.30am. We were informed we could go into the restaurant as staff will be there setting up and it would be fine for us to have breakfast.
Overall the hotel is good value for money and in a great location for transport links to the main attractions of Dubai.

Room Tip: There are still smoking and non smoking rooms in Dubai, advise of your choice prior to arrival and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VKDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about the overall product and the service you have received. Nevertheless, your comments regarding the room preference and the Deli have been taken intot serious consideration.

I hope that we the Centro Barsha Team would have the opportunity to welcoming you again in our hotel.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed at the Centro Barsha for 4 nights and felt that one of their slogans, “I want stylish and affordable accommodation please”, summarizes my stay. The hotel has a very pleasant atmosphere, it is very clean and has more than reasonable food. Centro is perfect for business travelers and those that seek a not-that-heavy on your pocket and friendly stay at one of Dubai's lower profile areas. Also, the pool on the top floor is sweet and the 24hrs gym is handy.

Additionally, during the days I was staying at Centro, the hotel was sponsoring a car at the Dubai 24hrs race race and given my interest in the field, the management and the marketing team complimented me with a ticket for the day. I personally found this extremely kind and generous from their side. Finally, the hotel is a 5min walk to the metro and to the Mall of the Emirates that is very convenient.

Room Tip: Take a first floor room if you are a smoker and also ask for rooms with windows for fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about the overall product, the food and the facilities provided at Centro. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
106 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a very sophisticated modern hotel. The beds were delightfully soft which we like and the rooms were very quiet. Isolated from both internal and external noise.
The breakfast was a feast and catered for all nationalities. The staff were very attentive and efficient and made breakfast a great pleasure.
There is very little in the way of restaurants in the local area. The Mall of the Emirates is a 10 min walk away and the Metro is about 5 mins walk in the other direction. The metro ride from the hotel area to the Creek is 30 mins. Luckily taxis are also cheap.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AnOxfordCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about the product. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Hotel has a very good staff which is willing to prove you that you are valuable guest for them. This is valid for all level of staff in Al Barsha hotel.
Hotel has friendly atmosphere and staff is creating one good team.
They have very good restaurant and you can ask of course everything what is in the menu but even more if you want something reasonable out of official menu. Every day diners are focused on national cuisine (Indian, Asian, Burger, Latino, Italian, General Brunch) and cooks are able to prepare nice experience for you.
Hotel is located roughly 300 m close to Mall of The Emirates and 7 min walking to metro station. Hotel has related Taxi service and blue, red and yellow taxis are all the time driving around the hotel. Hotel staff will stop it immediately if you need.
Swimming pool is very nice and is located on the hotel roof.
I advise this hotel for businessmen, couples, family with older children, friend and solo.

Room Tip: They have 3 type of rooms: Classic(std. hotel room with toil. & bath), Studio (room, kitchen, to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J0zefS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about the product. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.


With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for about 6 weeks.

Pros: staff is nice and helpful, hotel is clean, price is reasonable, buffet breakfast/lunch/dinner available in the lobby, walking distance to Mall of the Emirates and the Metro station, staff let me use the microwave in the lobby.

Cons: expensive Wifi, no microwave in Classic Room.

Room Tip: Get a room that has a window facing externally for fresh air when needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about the overall product and the service you have received. Nevertheless, your comments regarding the wifi and microwave have been taken into serious consideration.

I hope that we the Centro Barsha Team would have the opprtunity to welcoming you again in our hotel.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email:eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lagos
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I wasn't disappointed, I had yet another enjoyable stay at this rotana franchise:

- rooms were very neat and cleaned everyday
- pool was very clean and surrounded with friendly staff
- nice breakfast buffet, although I got tired of the menu list
- friendly staff

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dupri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and your kind words about the product. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.


With best regards

Eleni Tsolakou
General Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#189 of 527 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 921 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.3 mi away
Auris Plaza Hotel
Auris Plaza Hotel
#87 of 527 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
#194 of 527 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 811 reviews
13.2 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#95 of 527 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 1,775 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#71 of 527 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Barsha

Address: Road 329 | 6a Street, 1; Al Barsha 1, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Dubai
#51 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#75 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#101 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your Centro Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing