We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centro Barsha
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,688)
Filter reviews
1,688 results
Traveler rating
957
582
107
27
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
957
582
107
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemirates mallal barshasharaf dgmetro stationrooftop poolwalking distancegreat hotelbusiness hotelminute walkski dubaibusiness tripstar hotelrecommend this hotelconvenient locationnice stayshort staybuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,278 - 1,283 of 1,688 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This a great three hotel .had a great time. It's in a pretty good location,right next to the Metro and the Mall of the Emirates. The rooms were great and modern, no complaints there. Reception was quite nice as well.Good Value for your money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank coolelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Valued Guest

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and happy with our services and facilities. You are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at our Hotel.
I look forward to seeing you once again at the Centro Barsha Dubai and assuring you another memorable stay with us.


Kind regards

Sherif Madkour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Booked into this Hotel on a B&B basis for a 7 night stay,& was very impressed with the modern,clean feel throughout. Room very clean,everything worked & came with a reasonable sized safe & a small empty fridge,which was handy to put your own drinks in. I had an inside facing room,& didn't find this a problem as I was out for most of the day,& just pulled the curtains when I returned,so had complete privacy. Bed was a double,very large & comfortable. Size of room may be an issue for a couple, as it is quite compact & in my room there wasn't much storage space, especially drawers. Bathroom very clean,with walk in shower & complimentary toiletries. Room also had free complimentary tea/coffee making facilities,& several 500ml bottles of water supplied each day,which was a nice touch. I have read the comments about help with luggage,& although you still do this yourself,I didn't find this a problem,& they have tried to improve in this area by providing a luggage trolley to use,which you just leave outside your room when you've finished with it. Room also came with a modern flatscreen t.v,which had a reasonable amount of english speaking channels to choose from. I found the breakfast to be very good with a great selection to choose from,& the staff very attentive. Picked this hotel mainly for the closeness to the Mall of the Emirates,which is about 5/10 mins walk away,although in places its not very pedestrian friendly & the roads are very busy. I used the Metro to get around, & found the Sharaf DG easier to use than the MOE,& still only about 5 minutes away. There is also a bus stop right outside, & taxis are readily available (&cheap!) if you don't want to venture out into the heat. Also a few local shops nearby,if you don't want to venture upto the MOE.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vince6497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Valued Guest

I am pleased to read your great comments regarding your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing these on the Trip Advisors.
We look forward ro welcoming you back to Cetnro Barsha Dubai, assuring you of our best service and and attention at all times. Once again Thank you so much.

Sincerely yours,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here on recommendation of a colleague. Nice room, clean and well set up. Staff went out of their way to find me something sugar free for breakfast, which is rare.

Beer a bit on the steep side in the bar, but I'm led to believe its not unusual.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your positive comments on tripAdvisor. We will always ensure providing our guests with the best services and facilities. Hoping that we will see you once again in Centro Barsha Dubai in the near future.


Kind regards

Sherif Madkour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Very nice, new and clean hotel, nice service-personell, walking distance to the mall of the Emirates (the one with the ski dome) just 150m away. Good starting point for all Dubai activties, Metro Station also close by (200m) good starting point for trips to Jebel Ali or even Abuh Dabi.
Very nice breakfast. Nice pool and gym on the 6th floor, roof top. All in all highly recommendable

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Centro Barsha Dubai!

We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyable stay and comfortable with our services and facilities. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Centro Barsha Dubai.


Kind regards

Sherif Madkour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights as a stop over before heading off to SE Asia. The location is in an area that is clearly going to be developed, whilst there is nothing much there now I wouldn't be surprised that in a few years time it will be quite built up. Centro is about 10 minute walk to the Mall of the Emirates and 10 to Sharaf DG metro station. Walking in Dubai's heat for anything more than 15 minutes is a struggle so it was just doable and we used the metro every day. A short taxi ride away from beach and the Palm.

The hotel itself is relatively new and stylish. Room was modern, clean and average sized and we had a view of the mall and ski slope, bathroom with shower cubicle rather than bath. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was good and varied. Staff always very friendly.

The roof pool was nice and always quiet as it was too hot to spend lots of time up there. There is a bar up there but no staff appeared while we were there. Complimentary towels. There was also a gym on the same floor that looked good.

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank clouds111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Guest

I am pleased to read your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay witrh us and would like to thank for sharing these on a TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Centro Barsha Dubai, assuring you of our personalized service and best anttention at all times.

Once again Thank you

Sincerely yours

Sherif Madkour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews