We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for your money”
Review of Centro Barsha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centro Barsha
Ranked #81 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value for your money”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This a great three hotel .had a great time. It's in a pretty good location,right next to the Metro and the Mall of the Emirates. The rooms were great and modern, no complaints there. Reception was quite nice as well.Good Value for your money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank coolelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and happy with our services and facilities. You are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at our Hotel.
I look forward to seeing you once again at the Centro Barsha Dubai and assuring you another memorable stay with us.


Kind regards

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    472
    80
    23
    13
See reviews for
158
437
147
393
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Booked into this Hotel on a B&B basis for a 7 night stay,& was very impressed with the modern,clean feel throughout. Room very clean,everything worked & came with a reasonable sized safe & a small empty fridge,which was handy to put your own drinks in. I had an inside facing room,& didn't find this a problem as I was out for most of the day,& just pulled the curtains when I returned,so had complete privacy. Bed was a double,very large & comfortable. Size of room may be an issue for a couple, as it is quite compact & in my room there wasn't much storage space, especially drawers. Bathroom very clean,with walk in shower & complimentary toiletries. Room also had free complimentary tea/coffee making facilities,& several 500ml bottles of water supplied each day,which was a nice touch. I have read the comments about help with luggage,& although you still do this yourself,I didn't find this a problem,& they have tried to improve in this area by providing a luggage trolley to use,which you just leave outside your room when you've finished with it. Room also came with a modern flatscreen t.v,which had a reasonable amount of english speaking channels to choose from. I found the breakfast to be very good with a great selection to choose from,& the staff very attentive. Picked this hotel mainly for the closeness to the Mall of the Emirates,which is about 5/10 mins walk away,although in places its not very pedestrian friendly & the roads are very busy. I used the Metro to get around, & found the Sharaf DG easier to use than the MOE,& still only about 5 minutes away. There is also a bus stop right outside, & taxis are readily available (&cheap!) if you don't want to venture out into the heat. Also a few local shops nearby,if you don't want to venture upto the MOE.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vince6497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

I am pleased to read your great comments regarding your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing these on the Trip Advisors.
We look forward ro welcoming you back to Cetnro Barsha Dubai, assuring you of our best service and and attention at all times. Once again Thank you so much.

Sincerely yours,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here on recommendation of a colleague. Nice room, clean and well set up. Staff went out of their way to find me something sugar free for breakfast, which is rare.

Beer a bit on the steep side in the bar, but I'm led to believe its not unusual.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your positive comments on tripAdvisor. We will always ensure providing our guests with the best services and facilities. Hoping that we will see you once again in Centro Barsha Dubai in the near future.


Kind regards

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Very nice, new and clean hotel, nice service-personell, walking distance to the mall of the Emirates (the one with the ski dome) just 150m away. Good starting point for all Dubai activties, Metro Station also close by (200m) good starting point for trips to Jebel Ali or even Abuh Dabi.
Very nice breakfast. Nice pool and gym on the 6th floor, roof top. All in all highly recommendable

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Centro Barsha Dubai!

We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyable stay and comfortable with our services and facilities. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Centro Barsha Dubai.


Kind regards

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights as a stop over before heading off to SE Asia. The location is in an area that is clearly going to be developed, whilst there is nothing much there now I wouldn't be surprised that in a few years time it will be quite built up. Centro is about 10 minute walk to the Mall of the Emirates and 10 to Sharaf DG metro station. Walking in Dubai's heat for anything more than 15 minutes is a struggle so it was just doable and we used the metro every day. A short taxi ride away from beach and the Palm.

The hotel itself is relatively new and stylish. Room was modern, clean and average sized and we had a view of the mall and ski slope, bathroom with shower cubicle rather than bath. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was good and varied. Staff always very friendly.

The roof pool was nice and always quiet as it was too hot to spend lots of time up there. There is a bar up there but no staff appeared while we were there. Complimentary towels. There was also a gym on the same floor that looked good.

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank clouds111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guest

I am pleased to read your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay witrh us and would like to thank for sharing these on a TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Centro Barsha Dubai, assuring you of our personalized service and best anttention at all times.

Once again Thank you

Sincerely yours

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fujairah, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Centro Rotana Hotels in general give you no headache in selecting them. looking at it from 3 star Hotel perspective standard, this Hotel top the list. Elegant rooms, Comfortable beds and nice decorated hotel environment all are combined in this hotel. Would stay at it again definitely.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank fuj13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback in the Tripadvisors.

We are happy to know that you had enjoy staying with us and feel comfortable. We are looking forward to see you once again at the Centro Barsha Dubai and it our pleasure to serve you all our best to make your stay a memorable one.


Kind regards

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Hello everybody!
I'm going to stay at this hotel and Guest Service Agent told me (I qute):
"Please be informed upon check-in aside from payment that you paid from the Tourico we will ask the incidental deposit incase if any consumption in out bar, restaurant, laundry, telephone, internet upon check-out if you don't have any consumption we will return the deposit." and in next message I was told that (I qute again): "We will just ask a deposit for extra charges approximately 1000 dhs. Rest assured that we will refund any difference."
Be so kind to tell me if you had to pay this deposit and if everything was ok with its return?
Thanks in sdvance

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kristina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for feedback on the tripadvisors.We read your question about the deposit this is a normal way asking for a deposit upon arrival for your extras like internet, telephone and Restaurant bill even your booking thru travel agency. If you need some clarfication, please feel free to contact us directly in this email centro.barsha@rotana.com.

Once again thank you, hoping that this will not deter you for using our hotel in the future

Best regards

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#146 of 550 in Dubai
1,399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
#257 of 550 in Dubai
617 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#94 of 550 in Dubai
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
13.1 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#137 of 550 in Dubai
1,229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Barsha

Property: Centro Barsha
Address: 329 Rd | 6a Street, 1; Al Barsha 1, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#37 Business Hotel in Dubai
#74 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#101 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centro Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing