We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 2 night stay at centro al barsha”
Review of Centro Barsha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centro Barsha
Ranked #86 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2012

After reading some negative reviews here I was not sure I made the right choice. However on check in all fears were laid to rest. Ok lets start with the negatives. The rooms are a bit small and the hotel is situated in an area that has nothing nearby and the view of dubai is a distant view. Its also true that you have to carry your own baggage but the security will assist you if you ask him.
The rooms are smart, elegant,clean. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom nice too. Excellent airconditioning throughout hotel. Breakfast had an excellent variety. Mall of emirates is a 10-15 minute walk. It was 47 degrees celcius when i was there so walking would not be for everyone but i did it. plenty of taxis available as well. roof top pool was nice but didnt use it as it was a hot hot day. Staff are friendly. Would stay here again as we really enjoyed ourselves. There is a mosque behind the hotel 10 minutes walk.

Room Tip: ask for a room cing outside as they have inner facing rooms as well.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank es786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind feedback with regards to Centro Barsha Dubai

We were pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As you know, we are constantly striving to achieve the highest standards of service whatever the circumstances are, so it is always very rewarding for our team to know "Centro Barsha – Dubai” has met your expectations.

Thank you once again for the kind comments on the “Trip Advisor” , we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to “Centro Barsha – Dubai” sometime in the near future


Sincerely yours,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,375)
There are newer reviews for Centro Barsha
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,035 - 1,041 of 1,375 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

My third time in this hotel and I love it. Yes, it is small but cozy, clean and affordable. At first, the smallness of the hotel is shocking but then we come to love it as it provides a cozy atmosphere.

Pool is small and the gym is 24 hours which is really nice. Equipments in the gym is new and the staff at the gym is extremely nice and helpful. Pool is under renovation which is really a good move. Front desk associates are all very helpful. I singled out Cecilia for her professional mannerism and my issue with the room is resolved with her assistance.

The 24 hour deli comes handy when you need food at 3 am because of jet lagged. The bar is basically almost empty but the staff never failed to be around and have a nice quiet chat with me. After my experience in Europe. I am so glad to be back to Centro Dubai. It is not a 5 star hotel but it provides so much to make one's stay so pleasant and unforgettable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oedipus98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your wondrful feedback with regards to Centro Barsha. We are happy to hear that you had enjoyable stay with us. We are looking forward to see once again and please do contact us for your next visit and we are happy to assist you at all times.

Kind regards

Sherif Madkour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Good location close to Mall of the Emirates. Clean and fairly spacious rooms, very nicely decorated. Staff was helpful. We liked the pool area.

For the price we paid (approx 60 USD per night for a double room) - we were very pleased.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read of your positive notes such as the location of the hotel as well as the friendly staff.

Once again thank you, we are looking forward to see you once again in the near future.


Kind regards

Sherif Madkour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed for an extended weekend in July and thought it was very clean, modern, and elegant for a "simple" hotel. As some have mentioned, there is not a valet service or a bell-hop for luggage. However, if they are not busy, we did see the security staff did help some people as needed. That being said, when is the last time you had those services at a Holiday Inn Express or the like? The print to read into on the title of the hotel name is "by Rotana." The Rotana brand is huge in the Middle East and is known for its luxury and high standards. We have stayed at the Fujairah Rotana Resort as well as dined with friends at the Beach Rotana, The Park Rotana, and the Al Ain Rotana. Upon entering any of the properties, there is the same crisp, clean feel regardless of the location. The staff are always smiling, provide and extremely high level of service, and always exceed our expectations. This is also true for the buffets at Rotana properties and Centro was no exception. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of healthy options as well as the tasty staples you'd expect on any good morning buffet.

The location of Centro is perfect, in our opinion, for a trip to Dubai. We did not add photos to this review as all of the "traveler contributed" photos associated with this hotel are accurate. The Mall of the Emirates is off to the right, very close as you exit the front doors, and the nearest Metro station is only about a 5 min walk. If you are more of a traveler than a tourist, there is a small neighborhood you'll walk through on the way to the Metro station that is full of local businesses and restaurants. While you may not have a need for the veterinary clinic across the street, the variety of Indian, Lebanese, and Asian restaurants in the neighborhood offer the potential for some fun food adventures; most deliver too :) From the metro, all of Dubai is then open to you without the hassle of finding parking, traffic, etc. We live in Abu Dhabi, but have been making trips to Dubai more and more as we've made new friends. After this experience at Centro, it has become our "Go To" place on our trips to Dubai. Worth checking out if you don't want to be smack-dab in the middle of the city. Happy Traveling!

Room Tip: Search for this property on "Cobone" "Living Social" "Groupon" or one...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AudeloTrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback with regards to our Hotel.

We were pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As you know, we are constantly striving to achieve the highest standards of service whatever the circumstances are, so it is always very rewarding for our team to know "Centro Barsha – Dubai” has met your expectations.

Thank you once again for the kind comments on the “Trip Advisor” for other travelers to view, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to “Centro Barsha – Dubai” sometime in the near future


Kind regards

Sherif Madkour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

After reading a recommendation in Timeout magazine we decided to try the Friday brunch at C.taste restaurant. It was very bad and very loud. Lots of kids running around out of control, sticking their fingers into the cold food on the buffet. Also this brunch doesn't attract an elegant crowd. We had a direct view of an extremely fat woman stuffing herself throughout the afternoon. It was simply disgusting. The low price doesn't justify the torture.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaiwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Centro Barsha Dubai!

We really apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during the Friday brunch in our Restaurant. I already inform our Chef with regards to the Friday brunch food. I hope that this will not deter you for using our Restaurant in the future.


Kind Regards

Sherif Madkour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Tidy little rooms and very friendly staff. I'm here for work but Mall of the Emirates is very close if some shopping is required. My new first choice for business hotel in DXB.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fallguy450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Guest

It it is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay at the Centro Barsha Dubai.
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are looking forward to see you soon and have a memorable stay with us.

Kind regards

Sherif Madkour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We recently stayed in the Centro Barsha for three nights and I must say we enjoyed every minute of it . The staff where ever so friendly during breakfast and dinner with amazing food .It is only a short walk to the Metro and to the Dubai mall . Also they had a great Gym and swimming pool available . Our bedroom was a little small but the king size bed,[ not two singles joined] was the best we had sleeped on during our holiday , We really enjoyed Dubai as every one is so polite on the metro and is very clean .We enjoyed the experience of your country and the staff at the hotel. Would recommend this hotel to all our friends
Brian and Susanne , Wanaka , New Zealand

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CollinsonsCottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Guest

Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing the Centro Barsha Dubai and I was pleased to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and enjoyable.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and we appreciate you having taken the time to write to us. It is only from feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our facilities and services.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future

Best regards

Sherif Madkour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#137 of 554 in Dubai
1,469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
#274 of 554 in Dubai
624 reviews
13.1 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#140 of 554 in Dubai
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#97 of 554 in Dubai
457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Barsha

Address: 329 Rd | 6a Street, 1; Al Barsha 1, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#37 Business Hotel in Dubai
#74 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#101 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $63 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centro Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing