We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
Ranked #217 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Juba, South Sudan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our Stay”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Ideal locations for business travelers. Very comfortable , quiet, clean rooms. Breakfast buffet is excellent.

Front desk staff members are very helpful. Explained the complementary shuttle bus service. ( indeed we used)

Value for money.

Room Tip: Quite rooms and easy access to all terminals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevorKandiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaanChady, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport.

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your wonderful comments about the experience during your stay at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport.

It is our pleasure to note that you had enjoyed your stay and pleased with the provided services. Your positive comments were highly appreciated and shared with our team members. This is our greatest reward from our valuable guests!

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,

Chady Kanaan | Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
P.O Box 35257 | Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport | Umm Ramool, opposit T3. Dubai, UAE
Phone: + 9714 2900 111 | Fax: + 9714 2900 222 | Mobile: + 971 50 8936356
E-mail: chady.kannan@hiexdubai.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    751
    388
    99
    64
See reviews for
242
467
282
465
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The hotel does well as a reasonably priced airport hotel. The rooms were clean and quiet. Breakfast was great with lots of choices. The staff was efficient. The hotel shuttle works well for getting to the airport but hard to figure out where to pick it up from terminal. I didn't want to wait in the heat so I took metro to Emirates station (counterintuitive because hotel is across highway from Terminal 3 station) and walked to hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaanChady, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport.

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your wonderful comments about the experience during your stay at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport.

It is our pleasure to note that you had enjoyed your stay and pleased with the provided services. Your positive comments were highly appreciated and shared with our team members. This is our greatest reward from our valuable guests!

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,

Chady Kanaan | Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
P.O Box 35257 | Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport | Umm Ramool, opposit T3. Dubai, UAE
Phone: + 9714 2900 111 | Fax: + 9714 2900 222 | Mobile: + 971 50 8936356
E-mail: chady.kannan@hiexdubai.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed on a stopover on our way back to Australia. We arrived at 5am so we had to pay an extra night so we could get in the room so we could get to sleep. Our next flight was at 1am.
Rooms were nice looked clean. Breakfast had a lot of choice so did the evening meal. Nice place to stay close to the airport. You have to eat here there is nowhere within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirkie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaanChady, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport.

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your wonderful comments about the experience during your stay at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport.
It is our pleasure to note that you had enjoyed your stay and pleased with the provided services. Your positive comments were highly appreciated and shared with our team members.

This is our greatest reward from our valuable guests!

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,

Chady Kanaan | Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
P.O Box 35257 | Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport | Umm Ramool, opposit T3. Dubai, UAE
Phone: + 9714 2900 111 | Fax: + 9714 2900 222 | Mobile: + 971 50 8936356
E-mail: chady.kannan@hiexdubai.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed on a short stopover between flights. Located close to the airport with a convenient bus. Could do with more staff to check in when the bus arrives.
Room was nicely decorated, looked new and very clean. Unfortunately there was a flashing smoke alarm directly above the bed so it was hard to get to sleep.
Disappointed to find kettle didn't work so couldn't have a cup of tea before an early start.
No quick check out, had to queue again rather than just drop the key in like I would of expected. Breakfast looked ok but after queuing so long to checkout I didn't have much time before the bus was due to partake.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidays_soon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Holidays_soon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls and for the dissatisfaction you encountered with service level. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My wife and I spent three nights at this hotel as we were passed through Dubai visiting friends.
The hotel service was great. The room was small but very comfortable. The breakfast had multiple choices and was tasty. Overall a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Great for an overnight stop when flying out early. We landed in Dubai at 00.30 and were in bed by 01.15 after very quick taxi transfer. The room was clean & comfortable with crisp white sheets. Good shower. The breakfast was ok but not brilliant, however was aceptable for the price. Would stop there again for an overnighter.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badger0550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed here 2 nights. Excellent Breakfast! Terrific Location! Great Free Internet! Awesome Service by all! Quick Free Hotel Shuttle! Nice Recognition of Rewards Members. I will definely visit again soon. Thanks for Everything!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlynPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
Address: 52b Street, 30 | Al Garhoud, opposite Dubai Airport Terminal 3, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#150 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing