We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short and sweet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
Ranked #228 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
USA
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Short and sweet”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on a short trip with my wife. Well acquainted room, no hassles in check-in, clean and relatively new, free wi-fi, free underground parking, they even dropped my wife for a business meeting in a limo (Lexus) free of charge. Wow.

Breakfast was okay, the cappuccino was really good.

No complaints, overall a good experience.

Have stayed here several times before, although this is the first review I've written. There is a shuttle bus to the shopping mall close by, but since I had a car, I ddint use the shuttle. The hotel is within walking distance to the metro station as well, but NOT walking distance to the airport (due to the various bridges and tunnels to get to the airport). By car/bus, its only about 5 minutes or so to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BimboTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    772
    407
    102
    66
See reviews for
255
481
290
475
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed between 9th June 2013 and 13th June 2013. The hotel is located opposite terminal three at Dubai airport. My room was a double, although I booked a single. The room was modern, spacious with flat screen tv, air con and shower room. I had a small problem with my shower flooding, but a quick call to receptions sorted this. The breakfast buffet (included) was excellent and the optional buffet lunch or buffet evening meals which were charged extra £10- £15 was good. I was using the hotel as a base for meetings, centre Dubai is about 20 mins taxi away. I used the hotels private taxis which took me all over, waited when required or came to pick me up when I called them. If you are a tourist, pick a more central hotel with a pool, but for business, perfect accommodation. Free wifi throughout the hotel was great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We used our rewards point for the stay so we did not pay anything for the room rate. Room is spacious and beds are comfortable. If you are a PC member, dont expect to be upgraded since all rooms are "Standard Room" as per the receptionist. Also, dont expect complimentary bottled water as they will ask you to pay for it. Even if you are a PC member.

We stayed there for 2 nights and in that 2 nights, our room was not cleaned by the housekeeping. We called several times but nobody came. Bring your own toiletries icluding tissue as they only provide one shampoo.

Guest will have complimentary breakfast. You need to remind the hostess that you are staying otherwise, they will charge you.

Overall, the stay is okay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Katey V,

Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms spacious and comfortable. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staines uk
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

we were here for just one night after arriving on a late flight and prior to moving to a resort hotel the next day.
The room was tidy and cool and clean
We had a few minor issues on arrival such as only 1 lot of towels in the bathroom and the sofabed not being made up, despite booking a family room! however these were only minor details and were solved very quickly.
Checkin at reception was promptish...these things always take time in Dubai..and the staff were courteous and polite.
Breakfast was great, lots of choice of hot and cold and set us up for the day.
Reception ordered us a taxi to take us on after breakfast and it arrived quickly.
Wouldnt hesitate to stay here again

Room Tip: beware the lift doors they have a mind of their own
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewStainesUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed here for one night, and I had no issues at the hotel. The internet was pretty fast, and they were kind enough to make me a breakfast box in the morning. The room was clean and spacious. There is a shuttle that runs to all of the airport terminals. My only qualm was the price. If you book this hotel online prior to arriving, you can save about $50. I wish I had known that.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Booked through Medhotels for a 2 night stay in May.

Free hotel shuttle picks up from T1 and T3 arrivals every half hour. In T3 follow signs for hotel buses, exit arrivals hall, cross first road where taxis depart, turn left at second road ignoring parked cars, wait near end of road, the driver will see you and pick you up.

Check in straightforward, staff very friendly and helpful, good english. Rooms big enough, well designed. Tea and coffee facilities regularly replenished. Bathroom with shower, shampoo and bodywash dispensers, no other toiletries, very clean. Safe in room, free to use. Air con good,
easy to control.

Breakfast buffet excellent, good choice of cooked items also pastries, cereals, even toast and
marmalade! Closes prompt 10am but staff warn you and you can take what you want and finish
at your leisure. Dinner buffet also available, also nice inexpensive meals in the bar (happy hour
for drinks).

Emirates metro station 10 mins walk, staff will point the way, or take hotel shuttle to T3 and
use airport station. Also hotel shuttle to Deira City.

Check out quick and easy, staff will happily store baggage for late flight. Shuttle bus drops off
at arrivals. Go up escalator to departures.

All round good experience and value for money. Proximity to metro and relaxed atmosphere
make this hotel just as good for a longer stay as for an airport stopover.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stantheman_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The hotel is directly opposite the International Airport (about 200 m away), however there is no direct path or road to it and the road distance is actually about 2 km! After some difficulty we caught the complimentary half-hourly shuttle bus the hotel provides for airport transfers. The bus stop is not marked and we only saw the bus by chance. The hotel itself is satisfactory and moderately priced (about half the price of the transit hotel within the terminal). The rooms are a bit a dated and could be a little cleaner. The reception staff were very courteous. We did an excursion into the city by walking to the Emirates Metro station 500 metres to the East of the Airport (suggest walking the palm lined and manicured grass lawn) and catching the Metro from there. It's an OK place to stay for an overnight stop between flights.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fitzrovians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear fitzrovians,

Thank you for sharing your recent staying experience with us. We are committed to providing our guests with the quality services and facilities. We appreciate your taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction by sending your review, we'll try our best to look after your concerns and step towards improvement of our services. We are pleased that our staff was able to off set this displeasure with courteous service. Thank you again and looking forward to serving you in future.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
Address: 52b Street, 30 | Al Garhoud, opposite Dubai Airport Terminal 3, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#150 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing