We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"good for a longer stay as well as a stopover"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
Ranked #232 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Booked through Medhotels for a 2 night stay in May.

Free hotel shuttle picks up from T1 and T3 arrivals every half hour. In T3 follow signs for hotel buses, exit arrivals hall, cross first road where taxis depart, turn left at second road ignoring parked cars, wait near end of road, the driver will see you and pick you up.

Check in straightforward, staff very friendly and helpful, good english. Rooms big enough, well designed. Tea and coffee facilities regularly replenished. Bathroom with shower, shampoo and bodywash dispensers, no other toiletries, very clean. Safe in room, free to use. Air con good,
easy to control.

Breakfast buffet excellent, good choice of cooked items also pastries, cereals, even toast and
marmalade! Closes prompt 10am but staff warn you and you can take what you want and finish
at your leisure. Dinner buffet also available, also nice inexpensive meals in the bar (happy hour
for drinks).

Emirates metro station 10 mins walk, staff will point the way, or take hotel shuttle to T3 and
use airport station. Also hotel shuttle to Deira City.

Check out quick and easy, staff will happily store baggage for late flight. Shuttle bus drops off
at arrivals. Go up escalator to departures.

All round good experience and value for money. Proximity to metro and relaxed atmosphere
make this hotel just as good for a longer stay as for an airport stopover.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stantheman_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,060 - 1,066 of 1,810 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

The hotel is directly opposite the International Airport (about 200 m away), however there is no direct path or road to it and the road distance is actually about 2 km! After some difficulty we caught the complimentary half-hourly shuttle bus the hotel provides for airport transfers. The bus stop is not marked and we only saw the bus by chance. The hotel itself is satisfactory and moderately priced (about half the price of the transit hotel within the terminal). The rooms are a bit a dated and could be a little cleaner. The reception staff were very courteous. We did an excursion into the city by walking to the Emirates Metro station 500 metres to the East of the Airport (suggest walking the palm lined and manicured grass lawn) and catching the Metro from there. It's an OK place to stay for an overnight stop between flights.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fitzrovians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear fitzrovians,

Thank you for sharing your recent staying experience with us. We are committed to providing our guests with the quality services and facilities. We appreciate your taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction by sending your review, we'll try our best to look after your concerns and step towards improvement of our services. We are pleased that our staff was able to off set this displeasure with courteous service. Thank you again and looking forward to serving you in future.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We just needed one Night close to Airport and book one Night there. It was better then expected.Very modern and nice Design. Friendly Service from employee and a nice decorated and fresh made Breakfast Service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregorisenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Although we had been there just for one Night, we want say, that it is a very good Holiday Inn Express and pretty customerfriendly Service. Just few Minutes away from Airport anda nice Breakfast Service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bluesea1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Chose this hotel for its close proximity to the airport as I had an early flight to cath the next day. The staffs ere very friendly and gave me an earlier check in than normal which was much appreciated, whilst waiting for the room, I was offered free wifi access and happily sat in the
Lobby catching up on emails etc. the room was a decent size, very clean and comfortable. If I had to pick at anything it would be the smoking in the bar area, but I guess that would be a bonus to smokers! So the hotel has not got a pool, perhaps the reason for a lower star rating, but is modern and very clean and the air reconditioning worked fabulously. Very good value for a night or two

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clivethegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a really good hotel, although as a Holiday Inn Express it doesn't do room service etc. It's clean and pleasant and the staff are very good. It could be improved by better quality toiletries in the bathroom especially as many people wouldn't have their own toiletries with them, and also by some attention to the showers which seem really slow (or maybe it was just a fault in my room). The bed is comfortable. Breakfast is fine, with a choice of types of coffee. There's a free shuttle which leaves every half hour to the airport (and takes about 10 minutes). I don't know how the shuttle arrangements from the airport work, but anyway you can get a taxi for only 30 dinar, and the taxi drivers don't complian about the shortness of the trip, unlike at some airports.
Couldn't fault it really, though I don't think you'd want to stay here for more than a night or two.

Room Tip: Some rooms look into an internal courtyard so ask for an outside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ert53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here a couple of nights on the way to another country. There is a free shuttle that runs you to and from the airport (you can't walk) and is about a five min walk to the metrol train line.

No bells and whistles, staff helpful. The hotel bar has good happy hours, the restuarant buffet wasn't great but filled a spot.

Was very busy but staff tried to quickly help people. Would stay again for a work trip or if i had to be near the airport for an early start. Not for a romantic break. Seemed to be lots of families arriving too though.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelChch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
2.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
1.1 mi away
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
4.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
4.1 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport

Address: 52b Street, 30 | Al Garhoud, opposite Dubai Airport Terminal 3, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#150 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $50 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing