We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bring Your Own Towels” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
Ranked #207 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Glasgow
Level Contributor
236 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Bring Your Own Towels”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night and there wont be a second one.

I flew in from the UK in the early hours of the morning (5am) and booked this hotel because of its location near the airport.

The rooms were not clean and very smelly from the air conditioning, or something else, causing a very strong musty smell in the room. The general cleanliness of the room was very poor, with large stains on the carpet.

After a long journey I wanted to have a quick shower before bed, but no luck, as no bath towels were present in the room, so bed it was.

Again I was in a hurry to begin our business trip to Dubai, so I asked a maid in one of the next rooms for towels, and she never had any, but would try and source some for me, but I was in and out the shower using a hand towel and the hair dryer to dry myself, before the towels arrived.

I gave the breakfast a miss.

When I complained at the reception on booking out, I was told the hotel was very busy, and wait for it, they had ran out of towels.

Poor show Holiday Inn. I will not be back, and would not recommend my fellow travellers use this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear jman26,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions, and interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    722
    372
    94
    57
See reviews for
230
444
270
453
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Food quality has improved, there is still a problem with smoking in the bar but it's hard to control that anywhere in the Middle East. Check-in has improved in speed, the internet is free, and the staff are now very attentive indeed. The gym machines work, too, and the gym is good. I can definitely now recommend it, and I stay there myself now quite frequently.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeresM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night and arrived around 11:30 pm. No issues with reservation and check in. Good included buffet breakfast at 7:30 the morning of April 8. Van picks up and drops off every half hour- very convenient.No wake up call service but no problem-used smart phone.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SmallBoatCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

My second trip in two months to Dubai (Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Donwtown Before)

Rooms clean and Fair level of fittings - reported a defective chair replaced in 20 minutes -beds comfortable-Bar good to relax in - Very good Buffet and Breakfast Ok
Staff good and welcoming - Shuttle Bus to Airport Free and every half hour.

Perhaps not a hotel to take the wife (or Girl friend ) but as a business hotel on the money and would return

Room Tip: Room on Third floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed one night for while we had a long layover at the airport. We took a taxi to the hotel and was there in 5 minutes. The check in was quick and the staff was very friendly. We had the buffet dinner so we could eat and get to bed quickly. The food was actually pretty good even though we were eating very late at 10PM. We understand the bar stays open until much later and you can order food there. The room was quiet and clean, and we slept very well. The breakfast was very good and kept us full well into our plane trip. The shuttle dropped us off at the arrivals level, which was a little annoying. We had quite a hike from there to the business class check in. I can see it is helpful for the hotel because they just pull up a few meters and pick up the arriving passengers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T-Train205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominica
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I booked an on-site stay here for 6 hours during a 10 plus layover in Dubai. The room is compact, cleand and furnished well. It served my purpose of taking a nap, charge electronics, and freshing up before several long flights to North America. It was reasonable priced even asa walk-in guest. The free shuttle saves on taxi fares and free WiFi was great for getting some last minute work and personal mesage done. Overall, a resasonable value, close to the Dubai airport and have a friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tangerinegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel is ideal for layovers but also recommended for a few days stay if on a budget. Of course, you should compare this hotel with others in the same category. I've stayed here twice for layovers. They have free airport shuttle runs every 30 minutes but recommend taking a taxi if you don't want to wait. The rooms with full size beds are better than two double beds. The view is nothing to talk about since this location is for airport convenience and not the skyline of Dubai. A taxi or car is required to participate in the nightlife and scenic views of Dubai. The room was clean and appropriately furnished. The internet is free which is a plus.

Room Tip: Rooms with full size beds are recommended. Also, reserve the room by internet at least two weeks in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank icomment4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#74 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
The Creek
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
Address: 52b Street, 30 | Al Garhoud, opposite Dubai Airport Terminal 3, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#150 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing