We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our terrible experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
Ranked #230 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Do not consider this hotel, I arranged for my sons family to stay here and we were all appalled at the treatment. Firstly when I called the hotel to confirm that they had arrived, I was told no booking had been made, and after 10 phone calls and many arguments was put through to their room.
I was told by my son that the hotel had not allowed them to the room for almost 2 hours and were clearly double booked, they in the first instance offered 2 adults, a four year old and 12 month old a single room after a 9 hour flight!! After several more "discussions" they were moved to a double room but told then they were too late for breastfed and told to leave the dining room.
This is not a hotel for anyone other than business travelers who don't really care where they stay.
I have spoken to customer services who have offered an apology plus some loyalty points which equate to a baseball cap! so I conclude that they really don't care...
I have asked for my money back and now wondering how many people stay there just the once!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 111,255,112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear 111255112,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,115 - 1,121 of 1,813 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed here only one night (lay-over on our way to Thailand). The hotel is very close to the airport, the rooms are clean, breakfast is good, comfortable beds, quiet location (despite airport!). There was a free transfer to the airport. Would definately stay here again for another lay-over, but if Dubai was my destination for more than one night, I would find a hotel closer to the center. (If you stay here like we did, as a lay-over with your flight leaving the next evening, you can take the free transfer bus back to the airport in the morning, leave you luggage there for a small fee and then take the metro into town and spend the day there).

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arwems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed for one night in February whilst travelling through on business. The rate was fair. I had an evening meal which was a self-service buffet with a fair choice of food. The quality of food was good and the price was very low especially for Dubai. The room was clean and adequately equipped though a bit sparse on tea and coffee. Bathroom was compact and the shower was good. Due to the proximity to the airport I asked for a quiet room and was pleasantly surprised about the lack of noise from aircraft. The view from the hotel room was that of a very dull triangular shaped courtyard. The reception staff were efficient during both check in and departure. A courtesy car runs from the hotel to the air terminals on a regular basis. Due to an early departure time a packed meal was offered in lieu of breakfast. The bar prices were reasonable and the service was good. Overall a good hotel for use when transiting but not recommended for a holiday! Compared to other hotels in Dubai I consider it to be good to average.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbdiggerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear jbdiggerman,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. We are highly motivated by your words and ensure you that we shall continue to strive for excellence. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

the price of rooms are not worth it furthermore no wifi in the rooms the room service is not 24 hours plus no activities for people travelling with kids the location is a little bit far from the city centre of dubai

Room Tip: rooms on the south side quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmmsa777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear mmmsa777,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I apologize for the shortcomings you had experienced due to the lack of in-room WIFI connectivity as well as for the hours of room service. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Arrived in Dubai on January 11, 2013 for a one night stay prior to our Costa Cruise the following day. This is a reasonably priced hotel very close to the airport. Our rate was $138USD total. They provide complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. You do not need to call them from the airport, their shuttle passes by every 30 minutes. The rooms are CLEAN and comfortable but the walls are very thin. Limited toiletries are provided in room but you may ask for them. In room coffee. Free internet is available and ethernet cable is provided. However, WiFi requires a fee. So for iPads, iTouchs bring adapter. Complimentary breakfast is provided in a very nice clean dining room. Not many choices but will do. Fruits, coffee, juice, teas, boiled eggs, bacon, potatoes, cereal, toast, danishes, etc. Nice and helpful staff. Cab fare from hotel to Dubai Cruise Terminal is 60AED. About $20USD. Cab fare throughout Dubai is not expensive at all. Definitely recommend this property for a one night lodging.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

A reasonably priced hotel close to the airport so an ideal stopover if you are catching that early morning flight? The restaurant is very basic serving a complementary breakfast which was I have to say quite grim.
Beer and bar food is really reasonable.
Free Internet but very slow.
Ultra hard beds.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear David A,

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had with the beds. We appreciate that you brought this to our attention. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Didn't want to spend 10 hours in the Emirates lounge so decided to book this for a quick overnight.

Didn't use any of the hotel facilities besides my room and the wireless Internet.

This is the usual HIX. You wouldn't want to spend more than a night, but it worked for me.

Didn't use the hotel's airline shuttle as I had Emirates car dropping me off and picking me up in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoyaltyLobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
2.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
1.1 mi away
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
4.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
4.1 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport

Address: 52b Street, 30 | Al Garhoud, opposite Dubai Airport Terminal 3, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#150 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $50 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing