We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,010)
Filter reviews
2,010 results
Traveler rating
423
902
476
126
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
902
476
126
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dubai airport free shuttle breakfast box hi express an overnight stay short stay between flights shuttle service an early flight connecting flight stayed one night hour layover long layover rooms are small breakfast was included the hotel is clean metro station
Filter
Updating list...
1,246 - 1,251 of 2,010 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed here only one night (lay-over on our way to Thailand). The hotel is very close to the airport, the rooms are clean, breakfast is good, comfortable beds, quiet location (despite airport!). There was a free transfer to the airport. Would definately stay here again for another lay-over, but if Dubai was my destination for more than one night, I would find a hotel closer to the center. (If you stay here like we did, as a lay-over with your flight leaving the next evening, you can take the free transfer bus back to the airport in the morning, leave you luggage there for a small fee and then take the metro into town and spend the day there).

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arwems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed for one night in February whilst travelling through on business. The rate was fair. I had an evening meal which was a self-service buffet with a fair choice of food. The quality of food was good and the price was very low especially for Dubai. The room was clean and adequately equipped though a bit sparse on tea and coffee. Bathroom was compact and the shower was good. Due to the proximity to the airport I asked for a quiet room and was pleasantly surprised about the lack of noise from aircraft. The view from the hotel room was that of a very dull triangular shaped courtyard. The reception staff were efficient during both check in and departure. A courtesy car runs from the hotel to the air terminals on a regular basis. Due to an early departure time a packed meal was offered in lieu of breakfast. The bar prices were reasonable and the service was good. Overall a good hotel for use when transiting but not recommended for a holiday! Compared to other hotels in Dubai I consider it to be good to average.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbdiggerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear jbdiggerman,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. We are highly motivated by your words and ensure you that we shall continue to strive for excellence. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

the price of rooms are not worth it furthermore no wifi in the rooms the room service is not 24 hours plus no activities for people travelling with kids the location is a little bit far from the city centre of dubai

Room tip: rooms on the south side quieter
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmmsa777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear mmmsa777,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I apologize for the shortcomings you had experienced due to the lack of in-room WIFI connectivity as well as for the hours of room service. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Arrived in Dubai on January 11, 2013 for a one night stay prior to our Costa Cruise the following day. This is a reasonably priced hotel very close to the airport. Our rate was $138USD total. They provide complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. You do not need to call them from the airport, their shuttle passes by every 30 minutes. The rooms are CLEAN and comfortable but the walls are very thin. Limited toiletries are provided in room but you may ask for them. In room coffee. Free internet is available and ethernet cable is provided. However, WiFi requires a fee. So for iPads, iTouchs bring adapter. Complimentary breakfast is provided in a very nice clean dining room. Not many choices but will do. Fruits, coffee, juice, teas, boiled eggs, bacon, potatoes, cereal, toast, danishes, etc. Nice and helpful staff. Cab fare from hotel to Dubai Cruise Terminal is 60AED. About $20USD. Cab fare throughout Dubai is not expensive at all. Definitely recommend this property for a one night lodging.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

A reasonably priced hotel close to the airport so an ideal stopover if you are catching that early morning flight? The restaurant is very basic serving a complementary breakfast which was I have to say quite grim.
Beer and bar food is really reasonable.
Free Internet but very slow.
Ultra hard beds.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear David A,

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had with the beds. We appreciate that you brought this to our attention. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews