We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dubai Airport Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
Ranked #227 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Dubai Airport Stopover”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

A reasonably priced hotel close to the airport so an ideal stopover if you are catching that early morning flight? The restaurant is very basic serving a complementary breakfast which was I have to say quite grim.
Beer and bar food is really reasonable.
Free Internet but very slow.
Ultra hard beds.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear David A,

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had with the beds. We appreciate that you brought this to our attention. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    772
    405
    102
    66
See reviews for
255
480
290
474
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
370 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Didn't want to spend 10 hours in the Emirates lounge so decided to book this for a quick overnight.

Didn't use any of the hotel facilities besides my room and the wireless Internet.

This is the usual HIX. You wouldn't want to spend more than a night, but it worked for me.

Didn't use the hotel's airline shuttle as I had Emirates car dropping me off and picking me up in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoyaltyLobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

one night, well, 10 hours actually for 180 pounds is shockingly expensive

although the staff were welcoming the prices are over priced, about 8 pounds for a beer and the food was poor

room was nice and free internet included which made up for the high costs

note - it looks close to the airport but you cant walk it, especially with a suitcase

i only booked here because my usual hotel was not available but i wouldnt stay again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladypolgara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear ladypolgara,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the room and internet access.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our prices. We will look into this point. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I had prior reservations but because of storm in Atlanta I tried to change the day or cancel. They would not change or cancel because of the booking without 24 hour notice so I lost 180 dollars. I will never stay at another holiday inn again, beware.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank reaper1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear reaper1a,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The HI Express Dubai Airport is a very nice short stop over hotel. Very close to the Airport with free shuttle bus that goes every hour.
During the booking process the reservations staff were very responsive to my email requests and I found that all requests were met.
One suggestion is to change the check in times to allow check in at all times without having to pay extra. Check in is 2 PM but you can get early check in from 11 AM is requested, but before 11 AM you have to pay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I spent 3 nights here in a first floor room (170). The hotel is a standard HIExpress property but is conveniently located next to the airport with a free shuttle running every half hour. The room we had was at a hall intersection and when people checked in you could here quite a bit of noise.

Even though there were two of us in the room the housekeeping staff never brought more than one set of towels on any day. I did go to the front desk each day to eventually get extra towels. no wash cloths ever and no soap bar, shampoo or conditioner bottles. Instead there was a liquid hand soap bottle on the sink and a separate one in the shower.

We asked originally for two beds. It were only able to get a queen and a sofa. The room had no real view. Breakfast was OK with a few hot items available. the staff was very responsive and even called a local mobile number for me without charge. for the price and convenience I would stay here again knowing the limitations. The Emirates metro station is only 500m away where you can access all the major tourist sites as well as the airport. There was free wifi easily accessible too.

The room had a TV, safe, phone and alarm clock. The clock was never accurate and neither the time or clock could be adjusted. FYI, you cannot walk between hotel and airport. Joggers should be aware that running is challenging there with a residential neighborhood adjacent to the hotel being the only safe option.

Room Tip: High floor, end room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDM77059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaanChady, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport.

Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling below your expectations. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
kindly note that in Holiday Inn Express chain many services and amenities are not available as per the brand concept which is limited service value for money and thats why we provide only liuid soap in the shower and hand was basin instead of bar soap and other amenities, please find below my contact details if you would like to discuss your concerns further more or if there was any specific issue related to service.

Sincerely

Chady Kanaan | Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
P.O Box 35257 | Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport | Umm Ramool, opposit T3. Dubai, UAE
Phone: + 9714 2900 111 | Fax: + 9714 2900 222 | Mobile: + 971 50 8936356
E-mail: chady.kannan@hiexdubai.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

we travelled via Dubai and had a day there. so we decided to stay close to the hotel, where the holiday inn seemed to be a good pick.
altough it looks to be very close to the airport on the map, it is not possible to walk there! theoretically there is a hotel shuttle, but in our case it simply didnt come to pick you up. so we had to take a taxi to get to the hotel (which you can actually see from the airport exit hall, but as said you cant walk there). after our compliants the hotel manager paid the taxi.
it is possible to walk to the metro from the hotel, which is fine.
the breakfast is also good for such a hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear carl81,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We are delighted to read to liked the breakfast. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations with regards to the shuttle service. We don't want any guest inconvenienced and rest assured we will follow up to ensure the shuttle service system is running more smoothly.

Again, many thanks for the feedback and our apologies for the shortcomings.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
Address: 52b Street, 30 | Al Garhoud, opposite Dubai Airport Terminal 3, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#150 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing