We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buffet dining with Asian fusion”
Review of Beachcombers

Beachcombers
Ranked #230 of 9,540 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $56
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Beachcombers will be closed for Essential Maintenance works from the 27th of May 2017 to 7th October 2017. Thank you,
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Buffet dining with Asian fusion”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Not normally fans of buffet dining, we went here one night on recommendation from guests at the pool.
A gorgeous selection of Indian, Chinese, Asian foods, with an impressive salad bar also.
Delicious dim sum, fresh made noodle soup to your liking, ice cream machine and not forgetting the array of fresh breads.
Oh how could I forget the chocolate fountain!!
Little children's soft play area to the side which the wee ones can go in and out of as they please and a separate children's buffet with rice, noodle dishes with a few other favourites :D
A really good selection for a buffet and really tasty at the same time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank kitty184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suresh F, Manager at Beachcombers, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review regarding your recent visit to Beachcombers Restaurant. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am glad that you enjoyed our buffet and service.

Thank you once again for posting a review of Beachcombers on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Suresh Ferdinandusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    180
    63
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good family resturant”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We went there for a dinner, our second visit, but this time we took our 4 year old daughter with us. She absolutely enjoyed the atmosphere, the kids buffet line and the play room. It is absolutely a kid friendly place. If you're looking for a family dinner where you can sit down and enjoy the food, you won't be dissapointed. I find the food is tasty and yummy but not quite super authentic (I am from Asia tho, so I have a very high expectation when dining an Asian food). However the chef was kind enough to ask me whether I want extra chilli, special chili dipping etc... Super super service. I am feeling like dining back home in Asia surrounding by yummy food and the friendly staff. Take a seat outside in winter is recommended too, nice view of the burj al Arab.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank aomth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suresh F, Manager at Beachcombers, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review regarding your recent visit to Beachcombers Restaurant. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am glad that you enjoyed our service.

Once again, Thank you for posting a review of Beachcombers. It was a pleasure to have you as our valued guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Suresh Ferdinandusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Ive been to this restaurant several times and I must say that it has never failed me. Great ambiance with the best view of Burj al-Arab. The food is also excellent!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alohakace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suresh F, Manager at Beachcombers, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review regarding your recent visit to Beachcombers. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am glad that you enjoyed our service.

Once again, thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to have you as our valued guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Suresh Ferdinandusz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wallingford oxon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely food with a good menu”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Used this restaurant at the Jumeirah beach resort for lunch. We chose off the menu and the food is absolutely gorgeous...we didn't try the buffet!! Would highly recommend if you visit Jumeirah.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank honestjim_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Awesome Friday Bruch with amazing view”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Fantastic asian themed brunch, great value for money, not worth getting the champange brunch as the prosecco with the regular price is fab and definately give the mojitos a try! Huge selection of food to suit all tastes, sit outside to enjoy views of the marina and the burj. Staff are brilliant - very attentive, and do not let your glass go empty. Really great atmosphere. Cannot recommend enough.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank fi_abz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beachcombers also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Beachcombers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing