We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Beachcombers

Beachcombers
Ranked #226 of 9,567 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $56
Cuisines: Asian, Malaysian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Beachcombers will be closed for Essential Maintenance works from the 27th of May 2017 to 7th October 2017. Thank you,
Greve, Denmark
Level Contributor
105 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Went there to celebrate New Year eve with some friends last year - Sitting on the beach and watching the most fantastic fireworks..

The hotel look amazing and the food served was very good and high quality.

It is a restaurant we want to visit again, especially in the summer time - beach was looking amazing

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibeesh S, Manager at Beachcombers, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review regarding your recent visit to Beachcombers Restaurant. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am glad that you enjoyed our buffet and service.

Thank you once again for posting a review of Beachcombers on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Sibeesh Sreenivasan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    181
    63
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Breakfast on the beach”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I can't think of any better setting to start the day. You could stay here for hours. Only had breakfast but it was excellent.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Spencemarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibeesh S, Manager at Beachcombers, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review regarding your recent visit to Beachcombers Restaurant. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am glad that you enjoyed our buffet and service.

Thank you once again for posting a review of Beachcombers on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Sibeesh Sreenivasan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing setting, food and service”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Where else in the world would you rather be eating amazing food, looked after by the friendliest most efficient staff with the most magnificent views across Jumeirah Beach to the Burj Al Arab?!?

Although being casual and relaxed, the food is top notch and they really mix it up with different entertainment and themes. We have never left there disappointed and have eaten there many many times.

If you are staying at JBH it is the best choice for breakfast as well as a great destination for lunch or dinner.

They have an impressive selection of awards on display when you enter and you will understand why they have them when you leave.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommydoc1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibeesh S, Manager at Beachcombers, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review regarding your recent visit to Beachcombers Restaurant. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am glad that you enjoyed our buffet and service.

Thank you once again for posting a review of Beachcombers on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Sibeesh Sreenivasan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant at Jumeirah Beach!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Everything about Beachcombers was amazing. Beautiful setting and view of the beach and Burj. Food was delicious, we went for dinner to the asian street market festival and it was some of the best food I have ever tasted. Everyone is so friendly and helpful but not in anyway overbearing (like we found in one of the other restaurants at Jumeirah). We have a 4 year old and a 10 month old, so the kids play room was perfect. It is a separate room but close enough so you can keep an eye on them. They had live music and the atmosphere was just really relaxed. We also much preferred it for breakfast than latitude which was much busier.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen_S_13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibeesh S, Manager at Beachcombers, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review regarding your recent visit to Beachcombers Restaurant. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am glad that you enjoyed our buffet and service.

Thank you once again for posting a review of Beachcombers on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Sibeesh Sreenivasan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“tasty breakfast buffet”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

lots of choice, as much as you want to eat. You can order a speciality coffee 'free' for the first order with your breakfast, after that ordinary coffee is included, others to be paid for
Beautiful surroundings with attentive and friendly staff.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LizKel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibeesh S, Manager at Beachcombers, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review regarding your recent visit to Beachcombers Restaurant. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. I also would like to recommend you to try one of our theme night dinners as they are quiet authentic and a truly experience.

Thank you once again for posting a review of Beachcombers on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Sibeesh Sreenivasan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beachcombers also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Beachcombers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing