We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican”

Maya Modern Mexican Kitchen + Lounge
Ranked #160 of 9,623 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: The regions first modern Mexican restaurant offers you an unforgettable multi-dining and lounging experience in a truly exceptional setting. Maya has both challenged the perception of Mexican cuisine whilst presenting Dubai with one of its most stylish and elegant venues supported by celebrity Chef Richard Sandoval. Rediscover your passion for Mexican cuisine. WE ARE TAKING A SHORT SUMMER REST FROM 6TH JUNE AND WILL RE-OPEN ON 5TH OF JULY TO WELCOME YOU BACK WITH ZEST.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Mexican”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I love the food here
Only regret was not dining here more during our stay!
I was initially worried about the hotness of the dishes for our little one
But it was fine
We had half board so went with the half board menu ordering few extras thinking you'd get smaller portions being on half broad
But it came out plentiful and delicious!
We had to cancel the extras we ordered!

Beef brisket nachos were divine!!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank My Le L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    173
    61
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cinco de Mayo”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Good drinks as usual, guacamole best mixed with the chilis and peppers for best taste before eating. Sat in the outside area close to entry inside. By far best tables and service are below near the lawn. Will book there next visit.

Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Executive Assistant Manager at Maya Modern Mexican Kitchen + Lounge, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

It is nice to note that you had enjoyed your dining experience at Maya restaurant and were pleased with the selection of beverages we have on offer, restaurant atmosphere and also the service rendered by our associates.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Dejan Popadic
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great night at Maya”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We were on our second trip to Dubai, UAE and the day before May 5th, someone suggested going to Maya to celebrate Cinco de Mayo...in Dubai?? Well, let me tell you, it was a lot of fun. We had a party of seven go to Maya. The drinks were great. I had a Blood Orange margarita and others had different drinks as well as appetizers. All were pleased with their selections. For the dinner, I had shredded beef brisket tacos with beans and rice. The beef brisket was cooked perfectly and very tasty. Others had chicken tacos, fish tacos and enchiladas. All was very good. The wait staff were very helpful and friendly. After dinner several in the party hung out at the bar for another drink or two. This is definitely a restaurant i would go back to the next time I'm in Dubai. Well done Maya!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeckCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Executive Assistant Manager at Maya Modern Mexican Kitchen + Lounge, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you and your guests had enjoyed your dining experience at Maya restaurant and were pleased with the restaurant food and beverage selection as well as the service of our associates.

All your kind comments are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Dejan Popadic
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lovely Mexican Restaurant”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The other night I invited a large group of family and friends to Maya. This Mexican eatery is located at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort on Jumeirah beach. The staff were indeed friendly and the drinks were quite good. As one would guess, a wide range of tequilas are offered in the menu along with tequila-based cocktails. Food was good and the general atmosphere of the restaurant was also very welcoming. There is also a bar downstairs and a lounge on the top floor were you can stop by after having your dinner. Overall, I believe Maya is a good place to go for Mexican food and I recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmirMohsen32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Executive Assistant Manager at Maya Modern Mexican Kitchen + Lounge, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Maya at the Le Royal Meridien.

We are delighted to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable dining experience and were pleased with the restaurant atmosphere, cuisine we have on offer as well as the service of our associates. Yoir kind comments are very much appreciated.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Dejan Popadic
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mexican in Dubai ”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

It's a great place with a fantastic tequila selection
If you like tequila you must try the tasting

The food is pretty good, especially the appetizers and snacks

It's a little pricey like most places in hotels in Dubai but a good option for a night out of drinks and food

Helpful?
Thank Razan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Executive Assistant Manager at Maya Modern Mexican Kitchen + Lounge, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

It is nice to note that you had enjoyed your dining experience at Maya restaurant and were pleased with cuisine, selection of beverages and also the service rendered by our associates.

Your kind feedback is truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Dejan Popadic
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maya Modern Mexican Kitchen + Lounge also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Maya Modern Mexican Kitchen + Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing