We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service from SAMUEL, the waiter that took care of our table”

Maya Modern Mexican Kitchen + Lounge
Ranked #183 of 9,866 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: The region's first modern Mexican restaurant offers you an unforgettable multi-dining and lounging experience in a truly exceptional setting. Maya has both challenged the perception of Mexican cuisine whilst presenting Dubai with one of its most stylish and elegant venues supported by celebrity Chef Richard Sandoval. Rediscover your passion for Mexican cuisine.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hi!

Maya is a very nice restaurant, food was nice (a bit overpriced, if you ask me) but overall experience really nice.

Service was awesome and it is only fair to mention it at least. Samuel was the waiter that took care of us while we were there. He was very attentive, recommended dishes, huge smile, lots of good energy. Besides, he was South America, spoke Spanish, which is an extra point to any SOUTH AMERICAN restaurant, of course and he knew the menu and the food he was talking about.

Recommended restaurant for an occasion!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Maite P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Executive Assistant Manager at Maya Modern Mexican Kitchen + Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review and recommending Maya on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your overall dining experience with us in Maya.

We also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from Samuel and this will be shared with him and the team accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Dejan Popadic
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 447 of 590 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

Came here with a friend to try the Ladie's Night- was really impressed. Love the décor- like a 70s Mexican kitchen- really cool. Bar outside was lovely too, staff had the right amount of attentiveness. We were served with tasty and thoughtfully presented canapés. Will definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank PJ1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Executive Assistant Manager at Maya Modern Mexican Kitchen + Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read from your review that you and your friends had enjoyed the “Senorita Sundays” and were pleased with your overall experience.

Thank you for taking the time to recommend us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Dejan Popadic
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We chose at this wonderful restaurant to celebrate our wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed. The atmosphere was great, the food was delicious (thank you to our waiter for some inspired recommendations ), and the staff were exceptional. They were so attentive without going overboard they made it a night to remember and capped it off with a complimentary anniversary cake. We will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank thomoLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Executive Assistant Manager at Maya Modern Mexican Kitchen + Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent dining experience in Maya Modern Mexican Kitchen & Lounge.

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your overall dining experience and found the atmosphere to be great, food to be delicious as well as the service of our ambassadors to be exceptional.

Thank you once again for choosing to spend your wedding anniversary with us and happy that we were able to make this memorable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Dejan Popadic
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We came here a few times in the past when we stayed in LRM but this was the first time back for a while.

Firstly its been redecorated and - if we liked it before - loved the décor even more so now.

There is a great bar above for post dinner drinks too

Our food also was excellent

It's the only Mexican I've ever been to in Dubai [ apart from one other which was forgettable - so much so I have forgotten it ! ] and Maya makes it on my list for Dubai every time. Just superb

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank trwilbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Dubai has its fair share of good Mexican restaurant, but Maya is by far the best. The food is amazing and the atmosphere is great. Great tequila variety too.

Thanks also to our waiter Samuel, who had some insightful recommendations and entertaining stories about his home country Mexico.

We will be back :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maya Modern Mexican Kitchen + Lounge also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Maya Modern Mexican Kitchen + Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing