We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in Dubai mall”
Review of OPSO Dubai

OPSO Dubai
Reserve a Table
Ranked #1,672 of 11,793 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $54 - $82
Description: A Modern Greek-inspired gastronomy from London has arrived in Dubai. The concept revolves around three sectors: OPSO Dining as the main restaurant area; OPSO Social, a social space for friends to unwind in a relaxed environment; and OPSO Prive, a private hideaway for an exclusive evening out with mezze and shisha overlooking the Dubai fountains and Burj Khalifa.
Restaurant details
Description: A Modern Greek-inspired gastronomy from London has arrived in Dubai. The concept revolves around three sectors: OPSO Dining as the main restaurant area; OPSO Social, a social space for friends to unwind in a relaxed environment; and OPSO Prive, a private hideaway for an exclusive evening out with mezze and shisha overlooking the Dubai fountains and Burj Khalifa.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

While we were in Dubai mall, we wanted to try someplace new so we decided to try this place and I have to say it a good choice.

Although we did not have lunch or dinner, we just had some light snack and desserts but the drinks were so so

My BIG complaint about this place is the outside area where you can see the fountain has a hooka place and if you are a none smoker this might not be appealing to you if you want to enjoy the view.

Overall, this place offer some good food and has a nice selection of drink.

You should try this place if you have the time

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank naif532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Yesterday (sunday / Sept 15,2019) my friend and I passed by a greek restaurant in Dubai Mall which offered variety of greek cuisine. We were tired of walking so much that we decided to come in there. The OPSO restaurant looks new, the Environment and Design was so Modern and They also had a place to have your food outside. You could have your shisha on that place too. The front staff name Michael was very attentive and accommodating, he greet us and encourage us to try their restaurant . We chose a table outside and ordered opso ice latte and chocolate cake. Meal were a bit expensive but their description was fantastic and even the taste of the food was great, not to mentioned the good customer service that we have received from Michael. We enjoyed it and i will highly recommend this restaurant to all my friends.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank flordeliza b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

The food is amazing, well prepared and presented, great taste and quality. Good shisha. Professional service and amazing view on Dubai fountain difficult to beat!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 859gpaavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

The atmosphere was really nice, the waiters was friendly but the food was fine not really different or unique

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank maithaa751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamOpso, Public Relations Manager at OPSO Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Dear maithaa751,

Thank you for your feedback. It is delightful for us to know that our atmosphere and guest experience paved the way for an enjoyable dining for you! Rest assured that we are continuously developing new ways to enhance our gastronomies in OPSO Social - our relaxed pastry and coffee spot, OPSO Dining - where guests can indulge in our Modern Greek affair, and OPSO Prive - an indoor space for hubbly bubbly and bites.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards,

OPSO Dubai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

Ops Dubai mall has a very nice ambience the appetizers are delicious especially the grilled lettuce with Feta cheese I ve tried also the Meet Moussaka unfortunately the deserts were below average staff are nice. I ve never been to the main branch in London but I heated from member of my family that in London they have more variety in their menu

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank FatimaJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamOpso, Public Relations Manager at OPSO Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Dear FatimaJS,

Thank you for dining with us! We're delighted to know that you have enjoyed our Modern Greek-inspired offers. While we remain true to our Marylebone venue, OPSO Dubai showcases a variety of gastronomical experience that caters to every guests' needs, from cakes, pastries and signature coffees at OPSO Social, to our signature dishes at OPSO Dining, to freshly-baked peinirli and premium hubbly bubbly at OPSO Prive.

Rest assured that we shall continuously enhance our dishes through feedbacks from guests such as yourself. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

OPSO Dubai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OPSO Dubai also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to OPSO Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing