We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and quiet in Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Address Montgomerie
Ranked #16 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet in Dubai”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Lovely hotel in a quiet location not far from the buzz of the city nice pool area shame about the building work going on next door . Only disadvantage was nearly every taxi we got did not know where the hotel was even a few taxis refused to take us !!!

Room Tip: Golf view rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stanleycromo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMcInally, General Manager at Address Montgomerie, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your positive review and for highlighting the tranquility of the location yet the closeness to the urban buzz of Dubai. The good news in relation to your other comments is that the beautiful new villa next to our adjacent10th hole is virtually complete, and the taxi company are working with us on the awareness of their increasing pool of drivers! We look forward to your next visit .

Kind regards

Iain McInally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    75
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
72
122
45
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic three night stay on business. The hotel is a true 5 star hotel, where you are properly looked after at all times. The staff are attentive, polite without being over ally fussy. The quality if the food in the restaurants amazing. Being on business in Dubai it's so easy to get to but in some ways gives a relief from the city itself.

As a golfer the golf facilities are truly awesome

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen_Alan_Harvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMcInally, General Manager at Address Montgomerie, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for your extremely positive review. Your feedback is commensurate with our ambition on service and offering, as well as recognising what we believe are our points of differentiation. Our location is extremely convenient to all of Dubai, yet feels like a true 'escape' for Golfers and Non-Golfers alike. Our Restaurants offer a variety of environments and offerings, with the new "Monty's" Restaurant destined to become the heart of our Hotel & Club. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards

Iain McInally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Fabuloyus location but the taxi driver at the airport didnt know it and said it nust be new, turns out to be 10 years old!

Hotel reception is up a flight of stairs, bit confusing but lovely greeting and quick process, shame they didnt have my details from previous The Address visits. The room was totally impressive with huge bed and impressive balcony, everything was well presented and spotless. Plenty of TV channels and an impressive choice of DVD,s free Wi Fi was fast. The bathroom was well appointed and immaculate with bath and shower, towels a proper size!

I had a fabulous nights sleep and would definately recommend staying at the Montgomerie.

Breakfast was fabulous and taken on the terrace overlooking the course, weather jst about OK before the humidity kicks in, food and service faultless.

This hotel is a little Gem and I will return to spend more ME time and relax by the pool, well dome Montgomerie

Room Tip: room overlooking the course best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T4DJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMcInally, General Manager at Address Montgomerie, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review and for the positive comments made. Our secluded, yet convenient, location slightly away from the 'urban' life gives a great balance and a unique Dubai experience. On your next trip we recommend to avail of our Airport meet & greet service to ensure a stress-free and seemless experience from arrival to the comfort of your room.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Montgomerie very soon!

Kind regards

Iain McInally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We visited Nineteen for a family lunch/brunch. A very well appointed and comfortable restaurant with excellent service. The setup for the brunch is a buffet for all but the main event, with the option for soft drinks or the "alcohol" package which includes beer, gin & tonic, and pleasant red/white Chilean Diablo vineyard wines.
The food was superb: the starter buffet had at least 5 smoked salmon varieties, along with Oysters, Mussels, King Prawns, antipasti meats and a copious array of salads. There were 3 roasts available, beef, chicken and lamb and these are served pre-carved on a platter with roast potatoes, Yorkshire puddings, along with a selection of various roast vegetables. Pork ribs and sausages were available at an outside cooking station if you wanted them. We chose a selection of meats and later asked for extra beef, roast potatoes and Yorkshires which arrived swiftly. Whilst initially we were slightly disappointed when advised that the beef was available medium to well done, when the beef arrived, wow, in my book it was medium rare, just how we like it!
Throughout the meal the service was excellent, with wine and water glasses topped up without having to ask. I cannot comment too much on dessert, as I only managed a small sample from the cheeseboard which was adequate, but could have been more expansive in its choice.
Overall an excellent dining experience with a good view of what I presume was the 18th hole of the course. We sat inside beside open doors onto the balcony and were cool without the frostbite temperatures experienced in some Dubai restaurants.
Would thoroughly recommend this brunch in terms of food quality, value for money (AED350 for the wine package, and AED250 for soft drinks) coupled with a relaxed casual environment.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glyn&Jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMcInally, General Manager at Address Montgomerie, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful and extensive review of our 'Saturday Roast' in Nineteen. While the Brunch concept is popular in Dubai, the unique combination of this offering being on a Saturday, and blended with the 'Traditional Roast Lunch' elements is making it extremely popular.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai!

Kind regards

Iain McInally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My check in experience and room were equivalent to most 5 star hotels and was pleased. My 2nd night was restless as the couple in the room next to me were in an on & off argument which lasted until 3:30 am and started again a 5:10am. I had a 8am tee time and had requested a late checkout so that I could complete my round of golf and take a shower. I was told I would be charged another day and that the hotel was booked. I had to quit my round of golf on hole 13 so that I could be out of my room by 12 noon. This would not happen at 4Seasons, Ritz, Intercontinental etc...where I am a frequent guest. Mixed emotions as to whether I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMcInally, General Manager at Address Montgomerie, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your extensive review, and for highlighting the conflict between your game of golf and required check-out timing. This is an area that we are extremely sensitive to, and will accommodate and be flexible whenever possible. Unfortunately, at times of full occupancy, this option isn't always available, but we do have wonderful locker room facilities fully equipped with all amenities and a team that will look after all Guest requirements in this respect.

I sincerely hope that you will choose to visit again, and we will ensure a peaceful night for you. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind regards

Iain McInally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albufeira, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

A superb hotel ..like a boutique hotel with stunning views and peaceful enviroment..but friendly ,helpful staff . Lots to do there with restaurants ,golf ,gym ,spa pool but easy access to buzzing city with taxis available anytime and so cheap !So easy to get to the magnificent golf malls etc but lovely to return to the Montgomerie to chill !!definitely return for another visit !

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool would be best but so much to do that only in the room to sleep !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMcInally, General Manager at Address Montgomerie, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review of our Hotel & facilities. Your comment on our staff is especially welcome and I look forward to sharing this with them all. With our wonderful location we are able to meet the expectation of those who simply wish to escape from everything - and also those who wish to be as active as possible.

We look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards

Iain McInally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Small hotel, great service and an envy to the super large hotel of Dubai , just when you need to feel special this hotel is first class everything you need is here, space private pool, spa and golf course too in a desert

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claire777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMcInally, General Manager at Address Montgomerie, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review - 'Perfect' is exactly what we try to achieve for all of our Guests with a 'One-size-fits-One' philosophy on service. We are delighted and proud to have made your stay pleasurable, and look forward to your return.

Kind regards

Iain McInally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 545 in Dubai
2,474 reviews
Taj Dubai
#12 of 545 in Dubai
1,349 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
3,303 reviews
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 545 in Dubai
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Address Montgomerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Address Montgomerie

Property: Address Montgomerie
Address: Emirates Hills Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#38 Business Hotel in Dubai
#54 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#98 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Address Montgomerie 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Address Montgomerie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Montgomerie Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing