We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ron Portugal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Address Montgomerie
Ranked #14 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2013

A superb hotel ..like a boutique hotel with stunning views and peaceful enviroment..but friendly ,helpful staff . Lots to do there with restaurants ,golf ,gym ,spa pool but easy access to buzzing city with taxis available anytime and so cheap !So easy to get to the magnificent golf malls etc but lovely to return to the Montgomerie to chill !!definitely return for another visit !

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool would be best but so much to do that only in the room to sleep !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMcInally, General Manager at Address Montgomerie, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive review of our Hotel & facilities. Your comment on our staff is especially welcome and I look forward to sharing this with them all. With our wonderful location we are able to meet the expectation of those who simply wish to escape from everything - and also those who wish to be as active as possible.

We look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards

Iain McInally
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 497 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

Small hotel, great service and an envy to the super large hotel of Dubai , just when you need to feel special this hotel is first class everything you need is here, space private pool, spa and golf course too in a desert

Stayed: January 2013
Thank Claire777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMcInally, General Manager at Address Montgomerie, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review - 'Perfect' is exactly what we try to achieve for all of our Guests with a 'One-size-fits-One' philosophy on service. We are delighted and proud to have made your stay pleasurable, and look forward to your return.

Kind regards

Iain McInally
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The Montgomery has significantly changed my views about Dubai .To be within a "stones throw" of the vibrancy of the city, accessible within minutes of a really cheap taxi fare brings a tranquility and feeling of peace to ones mind . You awaken to silence , and wonderful views of the lake on the 18 th hole . Wild life is abundant with fabulous bird life . A sit on the balcony for breakfast with UK papers is a real treat . With so few rooms and so many courteous staff gives your holiday an edge over any other resorts in the UAE . I was always a firm believer that the Emirates courses ...Faldo and Majilis ... were the top of the premier division , not now , they have been relegated ! Montgomery is now the top . Any criticisms ?? Well yes . Could the Green Staff re position the flag on the 18th to the right hand side to make that signature hole just a little easier !! Paul and Carol WALES

Room Tip: request front view overlooking 18 th green
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulofwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMcInally, General Manager at Address Montgomerie, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you sincerely for passing on such positive comments. Your feedback will be tremendously appreciated by the team, who genuinely enjoy making our Guest's stay memorable. Your point made on the tranquility of our location, yet accessibility to all of Dubai is exactly the message we would wish to portray - and the next time you are booked to play golf I will personally ensure the pin on 18 is located exactly as requested!

Kind regards

Iain McInally
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a beautiful property with stunning views over the golf course, lake and the Dubai skyline as its backdrop. Naturally this makes it a great retreat away from the city but this also means that the city can only be accessed by cabs. My golfer husband who has played at the Montgomerie before rates it as a pleasant but not the most challenging course in Dubai.

The rooms were lovely, spacious and well laid out - the king plus sized bed was plush and comfortable. Breakfast was included in our rate and we could order as much as we wanted a la carte, which we prefer much more to buffet breakfasts. As vegetarians, we found limited options for lunch and we were not warned that their main restaurant was being shut down for renovations when we made our last minute booking.

Room Tip: If you're choosing to stay far from the city, its well worth it to pay for the rooms with a golf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krupa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMcInally, General Manager at Address Montgomerie, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for your positive and considered review, we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. I apologise that you were not informed in advance of the improvements being made to one of our outlets, and hope that the additional dining options with our poolside bbq, and breakfast with the flagship restaurant 'Nineteen' compensated. We sincerely hope to welcome you back very shortly, and appreciate the time taken to write.

Kind regards

Iain McInally
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is an amazing hotel, very stylish and feels like home. The surrounding Montgomeri golf course gives it the most beautiful surrounding you can possibly find in Dubai. I stayed at this hotel many times during my visits to Dubai. All the staff used to know me; this is the thing about this hotel, only around 23 rooms giving it a very homely feeling with staff so friendly.
However for a young person like me, I often got bored with no one around in the lobby, mostly middle aged/older golfers are around and nothing is close (walking distance). Have to catch a taxi to everywhere you need to go which can be expensive. I usually caught a taxi to the metro station and took the train from there!
This hotel with all its style and 5 star service is waaaay over priced...I used to get the corporate rate of around 1000 AED which was way above many other good 5 stars in Dubai.

Room Tip: Golf course facing rooms are more expensive. Some rooms have no balcony which is aweful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMcInally, General Manager at Address Montgomerie, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for your extensive and well considered review of our Hotel. We are delighted that you are made to feel so at Home while staying with us - our Associates genuinely enjoy the opportunity to look after our Guests, and to make everyone's stay individual and special. We look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards

Iain McInally
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Location means it is largely a golfers retreat, need to drive to anywhere else apart from golf courses

The rooms are fantastic - large, well laid out, golf course view (if paid for) is spectacular. We had the inconvenience of inconsistent water temperature so taking a shower was a bit lively for 1/2 a second, every 5 seconds

We found it a pain to go anywhere, basically because every time we ordered a cab through the front desk it never arrived on time (even when giving 20 minutes notice). We nearly missed a dinner reservation over it, and ended up having to take the hotel car to the airport since the taxi arrival wasn't imminent. Another gripe is that the taxi from airport to hotel was 80-90 dirhams. When our cab didn't arrive for the return journey, the front offered to let us use the hotel car at a cost of 300! When we said the price was ridiculous, they dropped it to 100. Just felt that they were taking advantage of paying guests

Overall it's nice, but compared to the 1st class service we've experienced in hotels down at JBR and over at the Minha salaam, this doesn't quite cut it

Golf course is decent, definitely a resort course ie open, good fun, lots of water, greens excellent

Room Tip: Golf course view very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve_N1059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMcInally, General Manager at Address Montgomerie, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you for your extensive review, and for highlighting both the positive aspects and opportunities to us.

We are fortunate to benefit from a location that feels truly remote and peaceful, yet is only a few minutes from the attractions, malls and beaches of Dubai. The availability of taxis can be an issue in Dubai at peak times, but we now have the provision of private taxis should the RTA taxis be unavailable, as well the availability of a hotel limousine and chauffeur service.

We sincerely hope to welcome you again in the future, and thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards

Iain McInally
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Had a lovely dinner in Restaurant Nineteen last evening. We had a table outside over looking the golf course and lake which was a beautiful view. The service was brilliant from the moment we arrived and the food was tasty. It was unfortunate the restaurant was quiet so it did lack an atmosphere which was a shame. We will return again in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank SkinnyPufferFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMcInally, General Manager at Address Montgomerie, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you for your very positive review of our restaurant 'Nineteen'. We pride ourselves on the service quality, and the view over the lake and golf course at night with the Emirates Hills homes in the backdrop is truly spectacular.

We look forward to your return on many more occasions in the future.

Kind regards

Iain McInally
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#6 of 561 in Dubai
2,933 reviews
Address Boulevard
#92 of 561 in Dubai
168 reviews
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 561 in Dubai
2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Dubai
#12 of 561 in Dubai
1,724 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown
Manzil Downtown
#23 of 561 in Dubai
2,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Address Montgomerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Address Montgomerie

Address: Emirates Hills Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#38 Business Hotel in Dubai
#54 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $164 - $640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Address Montgomerie 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Address Montgomerie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Montgomerie Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing