We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arabic hospitality at its finest....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
Ranked #103 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Arabic hospitality at its finest....”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here end of September/beginning of October for a few nights. First time in Dubai so picked this hotel based on location and previous reviews.

The Rose Rayhaan Rotana is located within the cities financial district just off Sheikh Zayed Road, pretty much the middle of Dubai, with easy access to the metro station (5 minutes walk) and there always seemed to be plenty of taxis around. The hotel also has its own taxi service which comes in handy especially for transfers to the airport early in the morning.

Rooms are spacious and maintained to a high standard, our room was cleaned pretty thoroughly on a daily basis and mini bar replenished every day. The bed was comfortable and had no problems getting a good nights sleep ( I usually find it incredibly difficult to achieve a decent sleep in hotel beds). My only issue regarding the room was the aircon which we found difficult to control and maintain at a reasonable temperature, but this is pretty minor point.

The hotel has a gym facility, spa (limited number of treatments compared to other hotels I've stayed in) and a swimming pool located on the 4th floor which overlooks the towering skyscrapers around the area (the view is actually quite nice despite how you may picture it in your head).

Breakfast, lunch and dinner are available in the hotels restaurant, "Rose", the selection on offer at breakfast was of a good standard and plentiful. We only eat breakfast at the restaurant twice as we're not big morning eaters and found it relatively expensive compared to nipping to the nearest Starbucks (2 minutes away) for coffee and cake. There is also a coffee/tea shop at the hotel which sells a selection of tea's, coffees and some very nice cakes and biscuits which are often too tempting when you walk by and Esther makes a fantastic pot of tea btw. Door staff also serve dates and coffee to guests at the door too when you enter which is a nice touch.

All the staff at the hotel are very polite, helpful and will genuinely go out of their way to ensure you are satisfied - right from the moment you check in to when you check out again. I enjoyed my stay so much that I have told friends and family to consider this hotel if they every visit Dubai.

Overall - great location, lovely staff and a very pleasant stay awaits you at the Rose Rayhaan

Room Tip: The higher up you go the better views you will get (p.s. we were on the 22nd floor and there was no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pharmboy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the hotel. Your kind comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. Your comment will serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of services at all times to our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on “TripAdvisor”. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,649
    990
    238
    67
    55
See reviews for
681
925
246
746
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Rose Rayhaan by Rotana is the tallest hotel building in the world. The views are magnificent, but as windows cannot be opened, you feel lucked up. The rooms are spotless very big for the room price. The interior is classy. The spa facility is poor and the view of the outdoor swimming pool depends on the surrounded construction sites.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mathieurop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your travel to Dubai and your stay at the Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are looking forward to being of service to you once again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Rose is one of the best hotels in Dubai with an adequate location, excellent rooms & accommodation. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, if you are with family or coming for business then Rose is the perfect hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakofils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay at the Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai on “TripAdvisor”.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed so many aspects of the Hotel and will be sure to pass along your kind comments to the team.

We are truly looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back upon your next visit to Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Has wonderful location, it's enough for us cause we stay just two night. İf you want go anywhere they have a lot of taxi. And if you wanna go to safari, hotel has a desk for it. We stayed 36th floor. İt's very nice.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank merwoshm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay at the Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai.

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback with us. We are looking forward to being of service to you once again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salwá, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed in Rose Rayhaan Rotana so many times during my business trips to Dubai, although it is the tallest hotel in the region but there are some cons against the many pros the hotel got.

Location is very prime on Shaikh Zayed Road, just a one minute walk from the Metro Station.
Hotel Staff are very polite, helpful and punctual they always offer me a free room upgrade.

This is strictly a business or a family hotel, there is no alcohol in the mini bar and no Bar or night clubs in the venue.

If you stay in this hotel and your package includes breakfast then i advise that you go early to the breakfast hall as it's somehow medium size and cannot accommodate a big number of the hotel guests in the same time, so if you go late you might have to queue to get a table.

Gym, Swimming Pool and the recreational facilities are very good, Bedrooms are decent but the decorations and colors used are dull and boring, because i stayed in this hotel so many times i began to notice some room furniture is getting deprecated.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We appreciate your kind feedback, as we continuously strive to improve our services and only through comments provided by our valued guests, we will be able to do so.

We were pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our team members, services and facilities.

Once again, thank you for staying at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

stayed at this hotel and found it to be in a great location,went to dubia 7 years ago and their was no metro then this is a fab way to get around!! you must try the first class even just the once! the pool at this hotel is lovely always a sunbed available and a life guard!! i would return to this hotel i loved it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LYNDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your travel to Dubai and your stay at the Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are looking forward to being of service to you once again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Lovely hotel,pleasant staff,we stayed there for a week and had the most amazing time,the breakfast was lovely with different options for each day,the hotel was very central for everything,with the metro being outside of the hotel,the metro goes all around Dubai, very close to Dubai Mall and Burj Kalifia,there were always plenty of sun beds,the hotel was just perfect in every way!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fallon_Hignett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to a review following your recent stay here at the Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai.

We are so thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and the service provided to you by our team, was up to your expectation.

We will ensure to share your kind comments with our colleagues. We truly look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#102 of 546 in Dubai
2,162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carlton Downtown Hotel
Carlton Downtown Hotel
#155 of 546 in Dubai
1,006 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#77 of 546 in Dubai
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
0.2 mi away
Emirates Grand Hotel
Emirates Grand Hotel
#228 of 546 in Dubai
797 reviews
0.4 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai

Property: Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
Address: 105 Sheikh Zayed Rd | Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 126452, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#68 Business Hotel in Dubai
#87 Family Hotel in Dubai
#96 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world's 2nd tallest hotel, the Rose Rayhaan by Rotana offers convenient, great-value accommodation surrounded by several metro stations, restaurants, and cafés. The DIFC Finacial Centre is also nearby. Rose Rayhaan is a 333-metre tall, 72-story building providing a variety of modern, spacious rooms and suites that include LCD TVs and feature stunning city views.Rose Rayhaan’s swimming pool is situated on the 4th floor of the hotel. Other facilities include a jacuzzi massage rooms, sauna and steam rooms. Services include airport pick-up/drop-off transfers. The largest shopping centre in the world, Dubai Mall, is within walking distance. Dubai Exhibition Centre, the Mall of the Emirates and the Burjuman Shopping Mall are also within a 10 minute drive from the property. The hotel offers shuttle buses to Mall of the Emirates, Mercato and Dubai Outlet Mall. Hotel Rooms: 462. Hotel Chain: Rotana ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Rayhaan By Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing