We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Very Good Hotel in a Good Location"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana
Ranked #118 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Very good hotel in the heart of the city. Near the Dubai Mall & metro. Nice & friendly staff especially the filipina receptionist who upgraded our room. Our room is very nice & clean with a good view. The only thing not good is no free internet.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anahelwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2012

Thank you very much for staying at the Rose Rayhaan - Dubai and for the kind comments on the “Trip Advisor” for other travelers to view.

We appreciate your feedback, as we continuously strive to improve our services and only through comments provided by our valued guests, we will be able to do so. We were pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our team members, services and facilities.


Once again thank you for staying at Rose Rayhaan - Dubai and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Regards,
Mohammed A. Assadakah
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,183 - 2,189 of 3,668 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2012

This was my first stay at Rose Rayhaan – I was here on work. I found out pleasantly, that from this property, the entire Financial centre is walking distance or atmost, minimum fare on taxi. The staff are efficient and quick - which is what corporate executives want and the rooms were excellent, partly because of the quality of the interiors, the thought that has gone into its design and in no small measure because of its panoramic view.

Nice facilities, though a bit on the pricey side, but then you are paying for the location and the views - request for a high floor, for great views.

Room Tip: Request for a high floor, for great views. Just outside a Metro station, less that 25m walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacobAbraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thank you very much for staying at the Rose Rayhaan - Dubai and for the kind comments on the Trip Advisor for other travelers to view.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. You are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at our Hotel.

I look forward to seeing you again at the Rose Rayhaan - Dubai and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.


Regards,
Mohammed A. Assadakah
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay in this hotel for 9 days during my trip to Dubai last year. While the ambiance was average, the rooms very outstanding. The bathrooms were cleaned on a daily basis and the gesture of keeping a "Date fruit" everyday in my room was highly appreciated.

The only issue is with the heavy duty on Internet surfing rates which I believe should be offered complimentary for all guests especially when they are paying from their nose to stay in this hotel.

Otherwise a very good hotel to stay.

Room Tip: get a room facing Burj khalifa. it's awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Godnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Excelent hotel with good views and with very good location, near the metro.
The room was nice and very new. Swimming pool, spa and gym very good.
Staff friendly. Superb breakfast.
Negative points: No free internet and away from the beach.

Room Tip: Near the sky the rooms are even better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xicosperto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Hi fellow travellers

My mom and I stayed at Rose rayhaan for 7 days from the 4th - 12th April 2012. Check-in was great, Kinan at front desk was very efficient, it was great to see a friendly face after a very long tiring flight. The Room was spacious, We had a side view and this was of an abandoned building - This was a sore sight to look at every morning - Definitely not the best views. The bathroom not the best either, the shower is very slow and sometimes trickles not what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. On the upside Breakfast was fantastic, Chef Rajesh did a wonderful job in preparing our omlettes :-). The staff at the hotel were very friendly and willing to assist, this was heart warming, I think the hotel is in a fantastic location just 1 block away from the financial centre Metro and 1 stop away from Dubai Mall. I would not recomment you use the private taxi outside the hotel - they give you an estimate of what trip would cost and this runs over even though its metred, I also wouldnt use the free shuttle to outlet mall - If you are dress like an eskimo - This mall has a sale on Mondays only - Its dead quiet and freezing not worth going to. If you need a bite to eat there are many coffee shops just outside the hotel and if you cross the Metro on the opposite side are Pizza Hut, Nandos and KFC amongst others, there is also a Money exchange just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zeenat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

It was located conveniently near the Dubai Mall and it is very near the metro station. We were on a tour so we did not really made use of the metro beside it. The staff were very friendly and polite. The beds were really comfortable and we had a good sleep. The only problem with this hotel is that they do not provide internet access. I had to pay for the internet connection in the room at a price of 50 Dirham for one day. Also, the breakfast had a wide selection of food but most were just repeated during our four day stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candiceee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

We appreciate your kind feedback on the "Trip Advisor" for other travelers to view, as we continuously strive to improve our services and facilities and, only through comments provided by our valued guests, we will be able to do so.

Once again, thank you for staying at “Rose Rayhaan – Dubai” and, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future


Regards,
Mohammed A. Assadakah
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is the highest building in the world dedicated only to hotel. So, if you like views from heights, this may be perfect choice for you. It is usualy possible to get "sky room" for almost same price as regular room, but the sky view can be even up to 52 floor. I had 47th floor and the view was just breathtaking. One even doesn't want to leave the room ;-)
Anyway, the hotel is equipped very well, there was even small kitchen with fridge in my room, which can help you a lot if you like to cook for yourself. It is just one stop by metro + bus to Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa, 2 stops to World Trade Center and the metro station itself is about 50-100 metres from the hotel. There is nice pool and gym in the next building connected to hotel. Internet and breakfast was not included, but interenet is verycheap and for the breakfast you can choose one of the close cafeteries around (I think that there is Starbucks just next to the metro station). All in all, if the price remains the same, I will try to book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Sky rooms for the same price as regular rooms, but with the nice view from bird perspective.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zimbardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Rose Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to place your comments on Trip Advisor for other travelers to view. We are glad that the staff and the services at “Rose Rayhaan – Dubai” met and exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to your next visit,


Regards
Mohammed A. Assadakah
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#109 of 561 in Dubai
2,625 reviews
0.4 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
0.6 mi away
Roda Al Murooj
Roda Al Murooj
#106 of 561 in Dubai
2,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.4 mi away
Dusit  Thani Dubai
Dusit Thani Dubai
#82 of 561 in Dubai
2,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Rayhaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Rayhaan by Rotana

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai 126452, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#68 Business Hotel in Dubai
#81 Family Hotel in Dubai
#105 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $109 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Rayhaan by Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world's 2nd tallest hotel, the Rose Rayhaan by Rotana offers convenient, great-value accommodation surrounded by several metro stations, restaurants, and cafes. The DIFC Financial Centre is also nearby. Rose Rayhaan is a 333-metre tall, 72-story building providing a variety of modern, spacious rooms and suites that include LCD TVs and feature stunning city views. Rose Rayhaan’s swimming pool is situated on the 4th floor of the hotel. Other facilities include a Jacuzzi, massage rooms, sauna and steam rooms. Services include airport pick-up/drop-off transfers. The largest shopping centre in the world, Dubai Mall, is within walking distance. Dubai Exhibition Centre, the Mall of the Emirates and the Burjuman Shopping Mall are also within a 10 minute drive from the property. The hotel offers shuttle buses to Mall of the Emirates, Mercato and Dubai Outlet Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rose Rayhaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Rayhaan By Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing