We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value/location/service/breakfasts!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
Ranked #104 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic value/location/service/breakfasts!”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

A lovely hotel with excellent staff. Classic twin room was large with separate kitchen area (microwave and full size fridge) and large bathroom. Large pool. Excellent breakfasts... I don't know what I will do without my lovely freshly prepared to order omelettes. Dinner was superb also. Close to tube..literally 5 minutes walk away. We had a wonderful stay and the hotel contributed to this. Can't recommend this enough.

Room Tip: If you need a twin room, the classic suites are available. They really are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SenoritaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,705
    1,017
    240
    68
    56
See reviews for
718
943
249
765
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, GA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

I love this place, stayed 3 nights booked mainly b/c of the 'tallest hotel' billing but will return b/c of the top notch customer service. Not one employee answered my various questions with "I don't know" or "That's not my job" - they all did whatever they needed to do to get me an answer right then.
Everyone from check in to laundry, housekeeping, food service, front door, etc. was excellent.
I have some photos of the hotel uploaded here: [...]

Room Tip: My room was a suite on the 61st floor. Each room has an amazing view, ask the front desk during che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhelms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I stayed here for two nights (Fri and Sat) in late October and was amazed at the rate I got (57 GBP) for this 4 star, tallest hotel in the world!

I had a twin room with the most comfortable beds and pillows i have encountered in a hotel (i have experienced many in my travels in the UK and around the world). The rooms look exactly as they do in the pictures online, very clean and spacious. I loved the kitchenette which includes a tea/coffee making facilities, sink, kitchen units, microwave and full size refrigerator/freezer. 2 x 500ml bottles are provided complimentary and daily. Bathroom was very spacious with plenty of towels and toiletries refilled daily. Robes and slippers also provided.

Check-in time begins at 2pm but as I had not stated I wanted a non-smoking room at the time of booking, they did not have a room available for me and had to wait an hour. When I returned an hour later, my room was ready, check-in process was quick and smooth and my luggage was already in my room.

They have a pool, gym and spa on the 2nd floor which is located towards the back of the hotel. Both are of good size and there was plenty of sun loungers around the pool. Pool/beach towels are provided upon entry so no need to bring your own though you are required to sign them in and out each time.

The location is great. Located on Sheikh Zayed Road in the Dubai International Financial Centre (DIFC) which is close to the Burj Khalifa and Downtown Dubai. It is right next to the DIFC metro station.

I never tried the cafes or restaurants in the hotel but I can recommend the Starbucks and PQ cafe around the corner - When exiting the hotel, walk left about 1-2 blocks. There are also other restaurants, cafes and fast food places nearby. You an even order takeaway delivery to the hotel - I witnessed a Pizza Hut delivery!

If driving to the hotel, make sure you are clear which side of SZR it is on from the direction you are travelling to make sure you take the correct exit and route to get to the hotel. The hotel is located on SZR but you can't simply just turn off and into the hotel. You have to go around the exit roads and into the slip/service road off SZR to access the hotel. if in doubt, get directions from the hotel. When you check-in, take a business card from the front desk and keep with you as it has full contact details and a mini map on the back which may come in handy.

The only negative point I have is that I was given dirty mugs in the room. When I called the front desk for some clean ones, they never showed, even after an hour. I didn't have time to chase them or complain at the time.

The hotel has a few of their own taxis, nice new Lexus cars which are fancy and great if you want to arrive to your destination in style. However, they charge a fixed fee and are more expensive than the regular taxis. Be aware of what the fare would be by regular taxi and negotiate with the hotel taxis. Otherwise, say no thank you and hail a regular taxi, there are often a few outside the hotel at all times.

Room Tip: State your room preferences at the time of booking i.e. non-smoking etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Yes, excellent location opposite the more expenisve Shangri-La, with easy access to metro stop and very welcoming staff (as always at Rotana). Comfortable bed and plenty of pillows. Got a magnificient deal at a late room site (57 GBP) and when arriving late night I was upgraded to a very spacious room with a "kitchenette". Good ligting in the bathroom, lots of places to put things in and plenty of hangers. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The higher the better to be able to enjoy the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarieMalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Great location on Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai and within a short walk of Dubai International Financial Centre.

Had 2 days in the Rose Rayhaan, booked by my company.

Check in was simple and well organised and an upgraded room on th 45th floor was spaceous, clean and well appointed with a small kitchenette.

Only two issues, breakfast was slightly disappointing and the hotel is dry (no alcohol)

Otherwise an excellent and reasonably priced business hotel in a great location

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nash1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

A beautiful hotel said to be the tallest hotel in Dubai.

We stayed in a very clean, big room on the 37th floor which had an unobstructed view out our window of the tallest building in Dubai - the Burj Khalifa.

The staff were fantastic and so helpful and the breakfast was wonderful.

The hotel is located on the main road of Dubai and is in walking distance to the railway station and very easy to catch a taxi to all the beaches and the city centre.

Fantastic hotel that I would definately recommend and would go back and stay there again. It's a win/win.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetsettingaussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Only one half of the building (of course) is facing the Burj Khalifa. That's the view you want. The rooms are modern minimalist sort of, Villeroy & Boch bathroom appliances, restaurant is international themed cuisine and something for everyone, service excellent. Special thanks to Mouhrad from Morocco, the Maitre D'. He was very accommodating and forthcoming every time we dined there. His graceful service and etiquette truly belongs in a 5star hotel. Thank you, my friend. On a bad note: upon arrival, front desk put us in a room at low level, despite our guaranteed reservation (and appropriately priced) for a 35 up room. Excuse of the gentleman at the front desk: all rooms above level 20 are smoking rooms. .....Seriously? Who did he think he was catering to? Morons? LOL. Upon arriving in our room, that had a rather dungenous feel due to the fact that it was facing another highrise across and was completely in it' s shadow.... we called the FD Mgr, who immediately had the rooms change to level 48. Different world up there. The hotel is walking distance to the Metro, close to Dubai Mall and Burj Khalif. Tip: if you happen to drive yourself, make sure to get precise directions. We missed ONE turn and ended up circling around the hotel on the OTHER side of the highway, because we could not find the access road!!! We ended up hiring a driver for exploring the town anyways, recommended by the Guest Service. EXCELLENT choice. I found guest services also extremely accommodating (even though they could not get a High Tea arranged for us at the Burj Arab, despite the fact that we were trying to reserve almost 2 weeks ahead of time. One other Negative: 30 USD per day for Internet Access? Seriously? I found that a bit Ueberspecial....but what isn't in Dubai. All in All, good bang for your buck. AND you're staying in the tallest hotel in the world....

Room Tip: all rooms ending in 01 to 05 ABOVE 35th level
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sistatravelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#106 of 550 in Dubai
2,223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carlton Downtown Hotel
Carlton Downtown Hotel
#160 of 550 in Dubai
1,020 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#76 of 550 in Dubai
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
0.2 mi away
Emirates Grand Hotel
Emirates Grand Hotel
#222 of 550 in Dubai
809 reviews
0.4 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai

Property: Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
Address: 105 Sheikh Zayed Rd | Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 126452, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#68 Business Hotel in Dubai
#87 Family Hotel in Dubai
#94 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world's 2nd tallest hotel, the Rose Rayhaan by Rotana offers convenient, great-value accommodation surrounded by several metro stations, restaurants, and cafés. The DIFC Finacial Centre is also nearby. Rose Rayhaan is a 333-metre tall, 72-story building providing a variety of modern, spacious rooms and suites that include LCD TVs and feature stunning city views.Rose Rayhaan’s swimming pool is situated on the 4th floor of the hotel. Other facilities include a jacuzzi massage rooms, sauna and steam rooms. Services include airport pick-up/drop-off transfers. The largest shopping centre in the world, Dubai Mall, is within walking distance. Dubai Exhibition Centre, the Mall of the Emirates and the Burjuman Shopping Mall are also within a 10 minute drive from the property. The hotel offers shuttle buses to Mall of the Emirates, Mercato and Dubai Outlet Mall. Hotel Rooms: 462. Hotel Chain: Rotana ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Rayhaan By Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing