We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what is says on the box”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis Hotel
Ranked #175 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Needed a bed for an unscheduled Dubai overnight. Spotlessly clean, tidy room that delivered everything I needed at just 15% the price of my previous night at Dubai International (airside) Hotel for exactly the same facilities & amenities.
Only downside for me was distance from airport as round-trip taxi fares doubled the room cost but still very worthwhile. If it happens again I'll go for the airport Premier Inn but that is just personal circumstances.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
Thank alanbF7073VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

746 - 752 of 1,128 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

During our soccer tournament in Dubai , in April, we were greeted and welcomed to the silicon oassis . Great hotel for sporting events. The prices were affordable,the breakfast was included, great assortment of food. Also it had a shuttle to the train station which was a 10 minute ride, and the trains took you everywhere in Dubai. The staff spoke perfect English , and were always ready to help. Oh yes the roof top pool was a great relief from the weather, which hit 40 c by 10 am.

Room Tip: Any floor is great, mainly on the south side you have more sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank angelo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel was great. I visited at the beginning of July and had a fairly good stay.
We were here on business so we were able to hire a car --> Just BTW if you do hire a car, I urge you to get a GPS (Satnav) as without one, you can get VERY lost :) )

Anyway, the hotel was pretty good with a great breakfast. the rooms were clean and compact and had everything you needed. the A/C functioned really well (which was critical given the desert heat that engulfs the place).
As mentioned before, the only snag was the distance from everything. A taxi will charge you minimum 40-50 DHS (+/- $15) to get from the Hotel to Dubai Mall / Burj Khalifa which if you do on a daily basis can become expensive.

The hotel also had free wifi and was Ramadan friendly (had a restaurant and bar which could be used - bar after 8pm)

Room Tip: Don't take room 518 - Wifi signal is intermittent :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank link_za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Arrived after driving around and around to find the location - and I know Dubai quite well!

Wifi was not working and front office staff (lady) simply shrugged her shoulders and said "Sorry - not our fault, it is Etisalat's (the telecom provider) fault". After more shrugging and not providing any other solutions or information as to when it would be working and only smiling, the manager (Irish person) came to the front and explained the full situation (internet was down since the morning and the IT people were trying to fix it.) He did provide a solution which was "hard wire" / cable to the laptop - which was fine and worked intermittently and then later the next day was ok.

So Manager reacted well but front line staff did not and put a damper on the stay.

Room was smaller than Premier Inn in Abu Dhabi Airport and older and looking tired.

Location not great if you need to be in Dubai proper. I moved to Ibis al Barsha and for a little more (AED 25 or US$7 more per day), well worth it. You'll spend more in taxi by staying at Premier Inn and having to drive into Dubai main city.

Unlikely to be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Premier Inn is excellent to the smallest detail.I went there from the 5 to the 12 July 2014.So extreme heat and also Ramadan.All staff does its best to make you feel at home.It has a swiming pool on the roof top and the two pool boys are superb.Water is free and they provide it all day long, especially at the pool.The hydromassage is great.Breakfast is not included but in the room there is an electric kettle and a big supply of tea coffee, milk and sugar.Buy something at the supermarket and you are done with breakfast, there is also a fridge.The room is big, very very clean and TV with sky.Of course air conditioning.
Silicon Oasis is far from the city cent but the hotel provides shuttle bus to the malls, the metro and the beach. Very good service.The hotel website gives you a great idea of what you can expect.The bar is also very good.To summ up I ll go back to Premier Inn enthusiastically!,,

Room Tip: Best view in higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cheptel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

If you don't mind it's far (though shuttle bus provided) and you need a triple room then it is the best value for money hotel. Didn't use the pool but the view is not bad. The hotel is kind of close to the dessert so it's quite interesting for sands to be seen right beside the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip_L_12225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

True it is far from the city; nearest metro stop is Al Rashidiya which is almost 25-30 AED away by a cab. But the hotel has its free shuttle service, which can be used optimally if you plan ahead in time. But the location fuss about this place is I believe way too much because in Dubai places are really spread out and one has to take cab to most places anyways! Even the metro stops are not adequately placed that you can walk down to your point of interest easily. And in summer, well, you don't want to sweat out in your vacation! So cab is the only way. The hotel is well-known it seemed and most cab drivers would recognise it (70 AED from Airport).


But barring the cab cost, it's an absolute winner. I booked the hotel for around 250AED (inclusive of tax!) per night which was peanuts given the comfort and amenities of the hotel. The roof top pool is good to relax and the jacuzzi is well, ok. Nothing great. The rooms are super comfortable (no construction noise absolutely at room 414, where we stayed) equipped with a spotless bathroom with a bathtub. The staffs are friendly, efficient in helping you out and very prompt in servicing your requests! The English breakfast buffet is, as always, very good coming from a well-established UK chain of hotels; priced at 55AED, you can eat well and go for sight seeing with a happy tummy.


I will stay again if I return to Dubai!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGeek25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
15.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel
4.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Dragon Mart Dubai
16.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai Ibn Battuta Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The St. Regis Dubai, Al Habtoor Polo Resort & Club
12.7 mi away
First Central Hotel Suites
10.7 mi away
Savoy Central Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis Hotel

Address: Premier Inn Hotel Dubai Silicon Oasis Sheikh Mohammed Bin Zayed Rd 311), Dubai 35118, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#56 Family Hotel in Dubai
#88 Business Hotel in Dubai
#94 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $61 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn is the UK's biggest and fastest growing hotel chain across the UK, Ireland and Middle East. At every Premier Inn, you’ll receive a warm welcome, and find spotlessly clean, spacious and comfortable rooms, plus a great value restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and Costa coffee. And because we know you want your stay with us to be easy and hassle-free, we offer all our guests a Good Night Guarantee – or your money back. Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis is ideally located just off Emirates Road near to the Silicon Oasis headquarters building. The hotel is 15 minutes from Dubai International Airport and from all tourist attractions and renowned shopping malls in Dubai. Free daily shuttle bus service to the Beach, City and Shopping Malls. The hotel offers 230 large en-suite bedrooms with air-conditioning, 32" flat screen TV, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, digital safe, meeting room facilities, 24 hours reception, free car park, rooftop swimming pool,whirlpool bath and Gym. Cots are available as are family rooms that can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children aged 15 years and under and 2 adapted rooms for customers with disabilities. Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis also has an integral restaurant offering an extensive menu as well as a resident bar. We also offer a Premier All You Can Eat Breakfast for just AED 55 per person and kids eat free for a maximum of 2 children aged 15 and under with the purchase of one adult full Premier breakfast. For guests wishing to explore the area there are many local attractions including Global Village, Motor City, Dubai Sports City, Dubai Outlet Mall, Midriff City Center Mall, Festival City Mall, Dubailand, The Sevens Stadium, Dragon Mart, the Dubai Mall, the Hamdan Bin Mohammed Bin Rashid Sports Complex and Meydan Racecourse. Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis is also convenient for the following business areas; Silicon Oasis, Academic City, Dubai World Trade Centre, Dubai Outsource Zone, Business Bay, Dubai International Airport and Al Maktoum International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing