We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best hotel for budget and family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis Hotel
Ranked #156 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best hotel for budget and family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

what can I say , i feel this is the best premier inn comparing to all UK standards or other Premier Inn in Dubai as the services are marvellous , the team are great. location is perfect. It just feels like you are home away from home. Such lovely are the people here. I am absolutely stunned by the warm welcome provided by General Manager Roudi who was very helpfual and informative through out the stay.
Facilities wise very accessible, free air port shuttle and transfers to city centre( what else do you want).
Walk into restaurant you have lovely Nak who is very humourous person and is amazing to talk to about anything in the world.
Will always advuise you to stay here as I am gonna stay here again and again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vijay m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiliconOasisPI, General Manager at Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis.

I am especially pleased that you found the facilities to be excellent and found the Team to be so friendly and helpful.

I am so pleased that your night here has convinced you to return to Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis and we all look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Roudi Soubra
General Manager
Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis
We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    318
    96
    22
    13
See reviews for
273
133
82
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have stopped here numerous time on business, clean, functional hotel with friendly and helpful staff. It is quite away out of the city, but there is a free shuttle bus that drops off and picks up at most of the major malls. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you are on holiday, but as a business traveller needing to be close to the Dubai Silicon Oasis Centre it suits my needs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank loki9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiliconOasisPI, General Manager at Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis.

I am delighted that your visits to Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oaisis continue to provide such great experiences. That you've stayed with us so often and still wished to write such a lovely review is a great compliment to the Hotel. I hope we can keep this level of consistency up for any further stays


We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Roudi Soubra
General Manager
Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis
We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Unless you're actually due for a business meeting somewhere in the hotel's direct vicinity, this establishment is unfortunately plain out of luck. Strewn in the middle of relative nowhere, whatever you save on accommodation you will easily spend in taxis trying to get to anywhere resembling civilization.

Other than its abysmal location, the rooms are relatively clean. Toiletries are sparse, and they will charge you for toothpaste or toothbrushes (anything other than their foul-smelling, alcohol drenched foam soap basically costs money). False advertising includes a promise of free wi-fi, but that ONLY works if you have a laptop, and then it's VERY spotty, and even with an ethernet cable, it's prehistorically slow. So smart phone warriors beware - there is NO internet access whatsoever for you, other than 2 ancient PCs in the lobby with buggy browsers and weird, uncomfortable pedestals that force you to stay standing.

They have vending machines on every floor (because the restaurant closes pretty early), but the vending machines don't take paper currency. You can ask for change from reception, but it sort of defeats the purpose of "convenience." The restaurant is small and the breakfast selection (AED35 for cold-only food, AED55 for the "continental" hot breakfast buffet) is mediocre at best.

You can't even make outside calls from your own room without buying an Etisalat card from reception (and they charge you an AED5 handling fee for the AED20 card - what a rip-off!)

Overall, it is cheap, but it's also very poor. Premier Inn should be ashamed of themselves to be honest.

Room Tip: Rooms outside this hotel are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amhelmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiliconOasisPI, General Manager at Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and I am sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory or tailored to your needs and requirements.

The location of the hotel is a little away from the actual centre of the city, however it is 15 minutes taxi ride (AED 60 or GBP10.50 or $16.30 or EUR13.50) from the airport as well as the Dubai Mall/Burj Khalifa and 20 minutes taxi ride from Mall of Emirates / Ski Dubai. (AED70 or GBP12.30 or $19 or EUR15.75) One option would be to take taxi and the other option would be to take the complimentary shuttle bus that we provide to the above mentioned tourist attractions daily. The bus timings are clearly displayed on the reception desk and available to all guests at no additional charge.

The current rate for the room at Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis is AED 225 or $61 or GBP39 or EUR50. Alternatively guests may chose to stay in central Dubai and pay at least double the price for often inferior accommodation.

Premier Inn hotels are budget hotels and in common with our competitors in the sector we do not provide free toiletries to our guests other than soap or shower gel, as this helps us to keep our room rates as low as possible.

Free Wi-Fi is available for our guests through out the hotel. We provide the highest speed available in Dubai. If the guest had an opportunity to compare the speed with any other locations in the city they would notice that it is the same. There is a possibility that internet was down for a short period of time during the time you needed to use it, which is unfortunate and we can only apologies for the inconvenience.

In addition Premier Inn offers a free business centre with free printing facilities to all our guests.
The hotels restaurant opening hours are 06:30 – 10:30 for breakfast, 12:00 – 15:00 for lunch and 18:00 - 22:30 for dinner. The bar opening hours are 17:00 – 00:00. I would like to kindly suggest that the closing time of the restaurant is not considered ‘pretty early’ by any standards.
As to the vending machines not accepting the paper notes - I can only apologies and have change available at the reception desk 24 hours a day.

Our Breakfast selection is the same as any breakfast at Premier Inn hotel in the world – it is a standard offer with the exception being the absence of pork products, which are replaced with alternatives acceptable to our many Muslim guests. The Cold selection includes the following items: freshly baked selection of croissants, freshly baked pain au chocolate, freshly baked muffins selection: blueberry, chocolate and lemon. Freshly made fruit salad and a selection of fresh fruits, 5 different types of cereal, 3 different types of cheese, 3 different types of meat cuts, 3 different types of juice, 2 different types of yogurts. The full international breakfast offers the mentioned as well as chicken sausages, turkey bacon, beans, baked tomatoes and mushrooms and scrambled eggs. In addition the guest may ask for fried, poached eggs or an omelet with 4 different fillings. Arabic dishes are available on request which include: foul, lebneh and cucumber lebneh. Hot freshly prepared porridge is available on request as well for all our guests.

An Etisalat calling card is offered to our guests in order to eliminate the need to check out. Most of our guests are happy with such an arrangement as this saves their time. The extra charge (AED5 or GBP0.87 or EUR1.12 or $1.36) is the tax and service charge that is required by the government and the hotel doesn't make any money for providing this service.

On behalf of Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologies for the disappointment you suffered and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your comments further and arrange the full refund you are entitled to under our Good Night Guarantee. (00971 4 382 1555)



Many Thanks,

Roudi Soubra
General Manager
Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

An hotel quite far away from downtown (20-25 km). Good for those people whom has business in the Dubai Silicon Oasis Center. The structure looks quite terrible and fashion-less from outside and rooms are quite basic but clean and tidy. A small, very small swimming pool can be found on the roof. Breakfast is pretty standard. Hotel restaurant offers different kind of cousin with affordable prices but it clsoe very early (10.30 pm). The hotel price get very expensive during the weekend (from thursday to sunday). Poor internet connection.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcoSampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiliconOasisPI, General Manager at Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis.

We really appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.


We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Roudi Soubra
General Manager
Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis
We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

very good hotel, clean,quiat and good price as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahamed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiliconOasisPI, General Manager at Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in your clean and comfortable Room.
I hope we can look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn DSO in the future.


Kind regards

Roudi Soubra
General Manager
Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Very clean hotel. Impressively attentive staff. Great facilities, pool, free wifi etc. certainly use the hotel if I go back. Good food, i liked it. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akku2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiliconOasisPI, General Manager at Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in your clean and comfortable Room. I am especially pleased that you found the facilities to be excellent. TheTeam work extremely hard to ensure that every Guest has a memorable experience at Dubai Silicon Oasis.

I am delighted that you would choose to stay here again and we all hope to be welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind regards

Roudi Soubra
General Manager
Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Very clean hotel. Impressively attentive staff. Great facilities, pool, free wifi etc. certainly use the hotel if I go back. If you could call it a downside, the hotel is a short, inexpensive taxi ride from the city centre. 5* hotel in my book. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusty9368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiliconOasisPI, General Manager at Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit and found the Hotel facilities Superb.

It's great to see us being compared favorably with 5 star Hotels and your kind words are a lovely tribute to the Team and their hard work and dedication.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Roudi Soubra
General Manager
Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis
We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
15.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel
8.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
10.2 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#70 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl
11.3 mi away
Centro Barsha
Centro Barsha
#85 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
4.0 mi away
Arabian Park Hotel
Arabian Park Hotel
#178 of 545 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis Hotel
Address: Premier Inn Hotel Dubai Silicon Oasis Sheikh Mohammed Bin Zayed Rd 311), Dubai 35118, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#61 Family Hotel in Dubai
#88 Business Hotel in Dubai
#94 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn is the UK's biggest and fastest growing hotel chain across the UK, Ireland and Middle East. At every Premier Inn, you’ll receive a warm welcome, and find spotlessly clean, spacious and comfortable rooms, plus a great value restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and Costa coffee. And because we know you want your stay with us to be easy and hassle-free, we offer all our guests a Good Night Guarantee – or your money back. Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis is ideally located just off Emirates Road near to the Silicon Oasis headquarters building. The hotel is 15 minutes from Dubai International Airport and from all tourist attractions and renowned shopping malls in Dubai. Free daily shuttle bus service to the Beach, City and Shopping Malls. The hotel offers 230 large en-suite bedrooms with air-conditioning, 32" flat screen TV, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, digital safe, meeting room facilities, 24 hours reception, free car park, rooftop swimming pool,whirlpool bath and Gym. Cots are available as are family rooms that can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children aged 15 years and under and 2 adapted rooms for customers with disabilities. Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis also has an integral restaurant offering an extensive menu as well as a resident bar. We also offer a Premier All You Can Eat Breakfast for just AED 55 per person and kids eat free for a maximum of 2 children aged 15 and under with the purchase of one adult full Premier breakfast. For guests wishing to explore the area there are many local attractions including Global Village, Motor City, Dubai Sports City, Dubai Outlet Mall, Midriff City Center Mall, Festival City Mall, Dubailand, The Sevens Stadium, Dragon Mart, the Dubai Mall, the Hamdan Bin Mohammed Bin Rashid Sports Complex and Meydan Racecourse. Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis is also convenient for the following business areas; Silicon Oasis, Academic City, Dubai World Trade Centre, Dubai Outsource Zone, Business Bay, Dubai International Airport and Al Maktoum International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing