We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dubai stop-over @ Fraser Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Suites Dubai
Ranked #185 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Dubai stop-over @ Fraser Suites”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

If you want to suit yourself rather than be in a hotel then Fraser Suites are a good choice. As their main target market is for business travellers who want a home from home, the location is not in the tourist area but it's on a short distance to the beach. The rooms are very well appointed and there's a good outdoor pool on the 7th floor, also a gym, Spa and restaurant. Service is excellent and the staff extremely courteous.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David1611, General Manager at Fraser Suites Dubai, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Nigel B

Thank you for your review of Fraser Suites Dubai posted on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular your acknowledgement of the quality of the hotel's facilities and services extended to you. Our team takes great pride in delivering exceptional customer service and your comments are a wonderful endorsement of their efforts.

We hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion. On behalf of my team, thank you once again for your valuable feedback.

Warm regards

David Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    152
    21
    13
    8
See reviews for
141
75
16
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lara
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

From the moment you book with Fraser Suites everything is handled efficiently.Once you arrive at reception for the duration of your stay (10 nights) Every member of Staff could not do enough for you with a friendly smile and a genuine interest in you having a great time. The Consierge staff and their drivers ( complimentary transport via shuttle bus to the Mall of Emirates and return to shop, dine or catch the Metro to the many tourist attractions - six times a day return) made sure they helped to make your stay as pleasant and as simple as possible.Sebastion was especially helpful. The Apartment (one bedroom - 37 floor) was large, well laid out and equipped with great views 270d across to Media City, The Palm Jumeriah with Atlantis, Jumeriah Meindayt, Burj Al Arab and beyond.
Like most of Dubai the Hotel and Apartments are spotless.
On the 7th Floor Fraser has a very affordable restaurant with a wide variety of dishes. Unfortunately the hotel does not serve alcohol. Also on this floor is a 25m pool, tennis and squash courts, full gym, childrens play area and yoga area. The staff again could not be more helpful and a special mention must be given to Oliver who went well beyond just doing his job.
The hotel in ideally located with downtown Dubai some 10 - 15 km one way and Media City and the Dubai marina within 4km the other way. With the shuttle bus and Metro and the cheap taxis getting around only costs a few dollars.
My only concern was I had to use two remotes to operate the TV which has about 40 Channels - many of which are English.

Room Tip: I would suggest you request a room facing The Palm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SerendipLara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David1611, General Manager at Fraser Suites Dubai, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear SerendipLara,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review posted on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us - and yes the views toward the Palm are something else! Oliver was quite chuffed to see his name in your review and his efforts have been duly acknowledged.

Thank you once again for sharing your experiences of Fraser Suites Dubai and we all look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Warm regards

David Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel is by far the best I have ever been to, the management is excellent, I got the best room service I have ever got from a hotel and the food is the best out there. The rooms are well maintained and has a picturesque view. I totally recommend this location to anyone and it's worth every penny. I would love to visit this location again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 186338SachinA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great first impression as we arrived early morning and had our 3 year old with us and they managed to check us in early. We were so tired from our flight and so grateful. There were so many helpful and friendly staff. Even While I Was booking for the hotel the reservations were very helpful. Definitely coming again to stay with you all. Kudos to the team and do keep up to the great work you do.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halesjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed in a 3 bed suite for a weekend stay in Dubai with family - nice size of apartment, well laid out, good size bedrooms & lounge spaces, fully equipped kitchens and generally well fitted out and finished. The staff were friendly and helpful.The public facilities are fine with a good little restaurant which we used for breakfast & a nice pool, gym etc. Very good for a family to enjoy a trip together but also for each to have their own space. We were on a high floor which had great views.
Bit of a hunt round the first time we drove there but once we had figured out the route it was no problem to find .... we didn't find the location to be too remote - a fairly short drive or taxi ride to all of the Dubai attractions ..... not an inconvenience for us.
Only a coupe of little niggles - took a bit longer than I thought necessary for check-in; though pre-ordered the infant cot was not delivered to the room until after a few calls to reception a number of hours after check-in; not enough lifts for the number of guest & floors involved - always a bit of a wait for a lift; finally, why no valet parking facility??
None of these were more than niggles though and overall we had an excellent experience and would be happy to use again when we want a serviced apartment for a short Dubai break.
Well recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Some contributors complain about the lack of taxis etc. but let's get real, a 5 min taxi wait is no hardship. The hotel is close to the Mall of the Emirates and is well positioned on Sheikh Zayed Road, 10 mins from Atlantis, 15 mins from Dubai Mall and 25 mins from airport. The rooms are what you would expect, large, well fitted and if you ask for a coast view from a high floor the views are spectacular. Pool and gym are good and the buffet breakfast was fine. No alcohol but for visitors stock up at duty free on your way in, allowances are generous.

Room Tip: Seaside and high
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bahrain_Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David1611, General Manager at Fraser Suites Dubai, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Bahrain_Bill

I couldn't have written a review any more succinctly! Thank you for sharing your comments following on from your recent stay at Fraser Suites Dubai.

Yes, nothing in Dubai is too far away and taxis are indeed cheap and plentiful. Unlike many high rise towers in Dubai, Fraser Suites is not 'hemmed in' and all of our suites boast wonderful natural light and exceptional views. The hotel accommodation starts at level 23 and extends to our magnificent penthouses on level 45 - on a clear day you can literally see for miles!

Thank you once again for your "view to a thrill..." review! We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,

David Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed at the Fraser Suites for a month during February/March.

I was initially apprehensive about staying at the property because we had significant issues making the reservation. To cut a long story short the reservations team simply did not reply to emails, despite numerous emails following up I never received a reply - I was based in the US at the time and therefore calling Dubai was a challenge because of the time difference.

When we did arrive we were quite impressed with the property. The facilities were in good conditions with an excellent swimming pool and tennis facilities etc... The room was in good condition and the few issues that we did have were handled promptly by the engineering.

Attention to detail by the housekeeping could perhaps require some improvement - if you looked under the rim of the bath it was thick with gunge and clearly hadn't been cleaned in months - if ever. The appliances were also in need of some repair - the iron looked like a death trap with wires exposed and the kettle also leaked badly. These issues were quickly dealt with by the housekeeping team.

The guest service team were also very helpful. It was also a nice touch that operations team went to the effort to email and enquire as to how our stay was. We never received a reply to the email that we sent back though...

A week before we were due to check out the reservations manager contacted us via email to enquire whether or not we would like to extend as the occupancy during our week of departure was going to be particularly high and guests that were in house would be given preference if they wanted to extend. We had originally made a reservation on a package for 30 nights but no longer need the final 7. With the high occupancy we decided that we could perhaps come to a mutual arrangement with the hotel and check out early and get a refund on the remaining nights. We replied to email and yet again received no reply. So I decided to call the manager - he then quite bluntly informed me that no option was available to check out early and in fact he hadn't replied to my email because the option wasn't available.

This all very well and we were expecting this to be the answer. However I think that the reservations team need to learn about the common decency of replying to emails and speaking to guests with resect. It is incredibly frustrating and simply rude!

Great stay let down by the poor reservations team.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jet51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David1611, General Manager at Fraser Suites Dubai, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Jet51

Thank you for your detailed review posted on Tripadvisor.

I was very pleased to read of the positive aspects of your extended stay with us, especially the responsiveness of our staff to your needs and the overall impression you have of the hotel. It is however indeed a shame that we managed to disappoint in regards to our communication prior to and during your stay.

Please be assured that your feedback has been shared and reviewed in detail with our reservations team. We apologise for the lapses on our part, however I am heartened that these issues did not diminish your overall experience of Fraser Suites Dubai.

We greatly appreciate your valuable comments and hope that we may welcome you back on a future occasion.

Warm regards

David Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
10.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
9.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Dubai

Property: Fraser Suites Dubai
Address: Fraser Suites Dubai Sheikh Zayed Rd | Sidra Tower, Media City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in Dubai
#81 Family Hotel in Dubai
#100 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#129 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#158 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated alongside Media City and Internet City with a much coveted address, Fraser Suites Dubai, rises above Sheikh Zayed Road occupying the top 23 levels of Sidra Tower, overlooking the Arabian Sea and charming city skyline of Dubai. Designed to allow large amounts natural light and space, each of the 268 hotel rooms and luxurious Fraser Suites Dubai hotel apartments are an oasis of calm with elegant interiors decorated and fully furnished with modern conveniences. Our guests find our two & three bedroom apartments an excellent option when travelling in a bigger group. These apartments come with a spacious kitchen, en-suite bathrooms with walk-in showers and bathtubs, wide open plan living room and breath-taking views of the Arabian sea. The smooth design of the furniture and delicate patterns of the textures are pleasing on the eye and make the stay an enjoyable one. You have the option of watching this vibrant city go by from the top floors of Sidra Towers with your loved ones on a warm Dubai night. Fraser Suites Dubai is a marvelous choice for those who are travelling to town for business or leisure purposes. One bedroom hotel apartments and hotel rooms are serviced spaces that come with a private cosy en-suite bathroom, luminous working spaces and modern décor. Well-fitted bedrooms with soft bed linens make every night relaxing and comfortable so if you’re after a good night’s sleep, this is exactly what you’ll get at Fraser Suites. A comfortable working space helps to focus on any business tasks at hand while being just moments away from the buzz and nightlife of the capital. Premier rooms also come with a spacious balcony overlooking the city and coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing