We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 star hotel. Extra stars for its stunning customer service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fraser Suites Dubai
Ranked #189 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I arrived in the hotel at 10 am and as rooms was not available, karen the receptionist suggested tthat we madeourselves comfortable in the lounge. We were later given a 2 bedroom apartment on the 38th floor. The room was spacious, brand new and beautifully decorated. I was a litltle dissapointed that I our room did not overlook the palm. However was told that only the 1 and 3 bedroon configuration has palm view. Karen then went all the way out to help arrange for us to view one of the vacant onebedroom so that we can view the palm. View was stunning and we all thought that it was actually better than burj al arab where we had our afternoon tea.

The only downside to this is the location. Seems like all taxi drivers isnot aware of this apartment but we had no problems as we carry the hotel card with us at all time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank undomesticgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David1611, General Manager at Fraser Suites Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Dear undomesticgirl,

We are indeed flattered by your review posting on Tripadvisor!

Your positive comments in regard to the quality of the apartments and service provided to you during your stay are gratefully acknowledged. In particular I would like to thank you for your special mention of the efforts made by Karen our Client Relations Executive - she is indeed an asset to our guest services team.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your friends back to Fraser Suites Dubai on a future occasion.

Warm regards

David Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 481 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2012

We are actually still here at the hotel but am so impressed that I have to write a review before we leave. From the moment we were met at the airport this morning at 5.30am all staff at the hotel have been extremely friendly and helpful. As we arrived so early, our room wasn't ready however we were encouraged to make ourselves comfortable in the lounge area and given complimentary drinks, showers etc. we have been given a beautiful room on the 24th floor overlooking The Palm and World Islands. 3brm apartment with excellent facilities. Our 3 teenagers can spread out and we can all relax and enjoy this wonderful city. We have nothing but praise for this hotel/apartment complex and the staff who work here and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone. 5 minute free shuttle bus ride from hotel to Mall of the Emirates, 20dirham taxi ride from Marina, Metro just across the road......we are having a ball and will definitely be back again! I can't understand other reviewers saying that the hotel is out of the way as that is part of the appeal as the view is fantastic and anyhow....the metro links everything quickly and cheaply and taxis are really inexpensive.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the ocean if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank c0untry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David1611, General Manager at Fraser Suites Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Dear cOuntry,

Thank you for your positive review posting on Tripadvisor!

We are absolutely delighted that you have been having such a wonderful stay at Fraser Suites. Dubai is indeed a fabulous destination to visit and our hotel is close to major attractions, entertainment venues and some of the city's best shopping.

It has been our pleasure to be of service and we look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Warm regards

David Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I have visited Dubai circa 15 times over the past 2-3 years and have been fortunate to stay in some of the most amazing hotels imaginable. Unfortunately, Fraser Suites does not fall into this category.

The hotel is very much on its own, out of the way and not even on the radar of the local taxi drivers (despite it being visible from Sheikh Zayed Road (SZR). The trouble is that its so awkward to drive to, being not quite in Media City, and not quite on SZR, with taxi drivers having to take an annoying detour to get to this place.

The building is quite 'listless' with no real redeeming features. The pool area is average with the restaurant staff next to the pool area seeming quite disinterested in any of their passing tenants.

The apts themselves are not bad... they have everything you need and the bed is quite comfortable. Its the building... it all just very boring.

The problem with this hotel is that it really is 'alone'. There is no shop to walk to, the beach is a drive away, the malls arent that close... In fairness, it wouldnt be that bad if you were living here and didnt need the tourist trappings... as long as you had a car. However, tourists should avoid. There are many many better options in Dubai.

Our checkin was a bit laborious also, if truth be told..

Not the worst hotel in the world, but I wont be back. Sorry guys.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank doscal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David1611, General Manager at Fraser Suites Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Dear Doscal,

Thank you for posting your review of Fraser Suites Dubai following your recent stay. Your feedback is gratefully acknowledged.

We are of course very sorry that your stay didn't live up to your expectations on this occasion. Please be assured that your comments have been reviewed in detail and appropriate measures taken to address the shortcomings referred to in your posting.

I am however pleased to advise that access to the hotel is soon to be vastly improved with the imminent opening of a new road connection direct from Sheikh Zayed Road. The new connection road will not only save time it will also improve taxi and public transportation services which will be to the benefit all guests.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your comments.

Warm regards

David Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed at the Fraser Suites for a week as our son and his wife are long term residents there. The suites are good value and have wonderful views of the Palm and World (at least ours did). It is a little remote from other hotels but this is part of the reason the views are so good. The pool was never crowded even at the weekend. We did not eat at the cafe but my son tells me they do a good breakfast. Our suite was large with a kitchen and well looked after our only problem was with the TVs which seemed to lock on a channel or not start occasionally but the staff soon sorted things out.

Room Tip: Get one on the sea side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank culverwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Stayed at the Fraser Suits just for one night, so just to give an idea of highlights and downs
Ups:
- The view is the winner – stunning!
- The apartments are beautiful and comfortable. All furnishings are brand new and there is a lot of thought in detail (eg. iPod player in the bedroom, 2 tvs, reading lamps, etc)
- WiFi is at an extra charge (like everywhere in Dubai) but the 7th floor café provides 2 hour access with any purchase (and their cappuccinos are affordable 17AED)
- 24hour gym
- Polite staff
- Room service and grocery shopping service
- Outdoor tennis court in the hotel
- Beautiful swimming pool
- Close to the media/ internet city

Downs:
- The pool is beautiful but the sun stays there only till c. 11.30am – 12pm and then very briefly around 5pm
- The pool is right outside the breakfast area and the cafe on the 7th floor. If you are going to spend time by the pool, you unavoidably have to walk past and then stay in full view of those having breakfast/ food/ drinks. Most of people at the cafe were businessmen or local women in abayas, which makes it extremely uncomfortable if you are bikini-clad.
- The gym is to be improved. The space is big but is not used properly: not many machines and rather few weights (but this is easy to improve)
- Not too close to the metro
In overall, had a great stay and would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Booked a twin room for 4 nights on arrival reception told us they dont do twin one bedroom apartments.But we can put you a camp bed in for 150aed dont no if that was per night but i showed her my booking voucher which stated 1 twin apartment she then had word with the manager a he waived the fee thank you.We were also upgraded which was good of them.The apartment was clean but did have a boared up panel on the balcony which stil was not fixed by the time we had left the hotel.My friends mattress was solid as a rock he could not bounce up and down on that but he had no complaints.Everything else was spot on.The pool was big but in the shade after 11am.But you could move your sun lounger aroundthe corner t get a sun tan where the sun was until about 3.30pm.The only downside of this hotel is no grocery shop in the building if they had one they could earn some good money.The nearest shop is the coop which is a 13aed ride away in a taxi be warned they do not sell cigs there it cost me 26aed just t find a shop what did.I more than likely would not stay here again as there is no resturants in walking distance infact anything at all its all taxi rides t places from here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David1611, General Manager at Fraser Suites Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

Dear Kevin l

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure to receive a review and we greatly appreciate your comments. Subsequent to your stay we corrected the bedding configuration error on hotelbeds.com - thank you for bringing this to our attention. I'm pleased to see that our staff exercised good judgement and flexibility in ensuring you were comfortably accommodated.

I'm delighted to report that a convenience store is opening in the hotel complex later this week - it is sure to be very popular with our guests. And in the coming months an exciting Italian concept restaurant serving wood fired pizzas, classic dishes and specialty beverages, and featuring an outdoor shisha area will also open. These will be highly valued additions to our beautiful property.

Thank you once again for sharing your valued comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Suites Dubai again.

Warm regards

David Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We arrived very early in the morning and a room was not available but we had a very warm welcome from the front desk staff and were told a room would be ready in a couple of hours and so we waited in the pool area where we met the manager Mr Brown who was very helpful and knew who we were and said our room would be ready about 10.15 am,which it was, well before our check in time of 2pm. The room itself on the 23rd floor was very spacious, kitchen with all you need for a short stay and a nice size bedroom and bathroom.The shower which I tried out almost immediately was great, a proper power shower!!. We enjoyed our time in the hotel and the all staff were very friendly and knew our names every time we met them.The pool and restaurant area were fine but as others have said the sun went behind the building around 11 am but twice the pool attendant said they could move the sun loungers around to the side where the sun would be until about 3pm but a couple of hours were enough for us so no problem there. We met the manager Mr Brown again a couple of times and chatted about all sorts of things but what came over was his pride in his staff and his hotel.The only downside is the hotel's position but given the shuttle bus to the mall and the cheapness of taxi's this was not a major problem.All in all I would have no problems recommending this hotel to anyone and hope maybe to return there later next year.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gasman_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David1611, General Manager at Fraser Suites Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2012

Dear Gasman_7,

Thank you for posting your review of Fraser Suites Dubai.

It was indeed our pleasure to be of service and I'm delighted that you enjoyed the services and facilities of the hotel.

As the weather warms up heading into the summer months the sun reaches higher in the sky and spends more time over our pool deck, which is perfect for the many sun worshippers who enjoy the blue skies of Dubai and endless hours of sunshine!

I'm very pleased to know that our team impressed you with their attentiveness and ability to acknowledge you by name throughout your stay.

On behalf of our team thank you once again for sharing your valued feedback - it is greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on a future occasion.

Warm regards

David Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
0.5 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
12.5 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
12.6 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#54 of 561 in Dubai
1,608 reviews
12.4 mi away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Sidra Tower, Media City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#75 Family Hotel in Dubai
#76 Business Hotel in Dubai
#105 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#129 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#166 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $81 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated alongside Media City and Internet City with a much coveted address, Fraser Suites Dubai, rises above Sheikh Zayed Road occupying the top 23 levels of Sidra Tower, overlooking the Arabian Sea and charming city skyline of Dubai. Designed to allow large amounts natural light and space, each of the 268 hotel rooms and luxurious Fraser Suites Dubai hotel apartments are an oasis of calm with elegant interiors decorated and fully furnished with modern conveniences. Our guests find our two & three bedroom apartments an excellent option when travelling in a bigger group. These apartments come with a spacious kitchen, en-suite bathrooms with walk-in showers and bathtubs, wide open plan living room and breath-taking views of the Arabian sea. The smooth design of the furniture and delicate patterns of the textures are pleasing on the eye and make the stay an enjoyable one. You have the option of watching this vibrant city go by from the top floors of Sidra Towers with your loved ones on a warm Dubai night. Fraser Suites Dubai is a marvelous choice for those who are travelling to town for business or leisure purposes. One bedroom hotel apartments and hotel rooms are serviced spaces that come with a private cosy en-suite bathroom, luminous working spaces and modern décor. Well-fitted bedrooms with soft bed linens make every night relaxing and comfortable so if you’re after a good night’s sleep, this is exactly what you’ll get at Fraser Suites. A comfortable working space helps to focus on any business tasks at hand while being just moments away from the buzz and nightlife of the capital. Premier rooms also come with a spacious balcony overlooking the city and coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fraser Suites Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing