We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“smily hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fraser Suites Dubai
Ranked #184 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“smily hotel”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

For the second time I spend my stay in Dubai in the Fraser Hôtel - and I will shorten my impression of the hotel change his name to the smily hotel . Each of the hotel staaff see you smile. once I talked with some of the workers and told them I would like to meet with the Director-General and see his smile and I am convinced that behind this place, a leading smiling and successful leader . what happened in the last day if you encounter a man dressed formally andwith a woarmy smile and predicted that when the Director General, hotel is great staff - appartments - fisalities - every thing and smaily place .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaalol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David1611, General Manager at Fraser Suites Dubai, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you on behalf of our team for sharing your comments. We truly enjoy being of service to our valued guests and I'm delighted to read that our ever smiling staff made your stay such a positive experience.

We look forward to welconing you back to Fraser Suites Dubai with an even bigger smile next time!

Warm regards

David Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    152
    21
    13
    8
See reviews for
141
75
16
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Entering your room is a surprise: it is a full options appartment. Also, the hotel has it all: sauna, swimming pool, etc. Sure, the first night the internet was down, but such things happen.
The next morning I had sent a jacket for dry cleaning. In the taxi I realized I had left my passport in it... One telephone call to Housekeeping was sufficient. Within a short while I was called back saying that the passport was found and would be waiting for me that evening. And it was! Fraser Dubai is great. Fraser Dubai Housekeeping is a star !

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henrik324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David1611, General Manager at Fraser Suites Dubai, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experiences following on from your recent stay at Fraser Suites Dubai. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay, and in particular, your acknowledgment of our efforts to locate and return your passport is greatly appreciated. Our guest service team strive to delight our customers and it is extremely rewarding to receive such positive feedback.

We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back to Fraser Suites Dubai on a future occasion.

Warm regards

David Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed in a 2-bedroom suite (07 series) with an extra storage room which we found very useful. In all the serviced residences we looked at in Dubai, Fraser Suites (FS) is definitely one of the most spacious, child-friendly, functional and competitively priced at that time. The 2- bedroom suite has a spacious living and dining room with a floor to ceiling window (fantastic view of Al Barsha and Sheikh Zayed Road (SZR); dining suite for 6 ppl; a lovely open kitchen fully equipped with dishwasher, microwave oven, fridge, 4 cooker and oven, kettle, etc. The bedrooms are en-suite with spacious bathrooms. Master with TV, balcony (partly overlooking the Jumeirah beach) and a separate shower and bath. A separate powder room, washer and dryer, spacious cupboards clearly indicates that FS were designed to make it as functional as possible for long term residents. A good selection of Cable TV is also provided for free. Unfortunately, additional sports channels were just connected few days before we checked-out.

Hotel facilities are provided for free for all residents. FS has a lovely outdoor swimming pool, squash, tennis court, playroom for children, gym, spa and complimentary parking slots. The hotel has 1 restaurant, food being average and in room dining is also available. Wi-fi in all rooms, tours and other concierge services are also available for a fee.

Staff are friendly and helpful. Housekeeping and Engineering are attentive and professional.

As FS just opened its doors 5 months before we checked-in, we had a fair share of the challenges and snags a new hotel has to go through. The location is ideal as it is just few minutes away from major shopping malls and popular tourist attractions. It is also a good location for anyone living in Dubai but working in Abu Dhabi. However, as FS is a new hotel, most taxi drivers still do not know its existence or location. There is no direct access from SZR and main entrance of the hotel can only be accessed from the back. Therefore, if staying at FS, we suggest to get clear directions/routes from airport-hotel from the hotel.

A word of caution though for any families staying with children. Windows do not have child locks and can be easily open by children. Balcony doors can be locked if requested by the resident. As FS occupy the higher floors of the building, this is a serious concern for anyone with children. Obtaining taxi service from FS can also be frustrating and back of the house, Accounts Dept. can be very slow specially in refunding deposits.

On balance, we would recommend Fraser Suites as a family friendly accommodation. And not withstanding any adverse comments above, if we will require service accommodation again in Dubai in the future, we would return to Fraser Suites.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Onbarefeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David1611, General Manager at Fraser Suites Dubai, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. As a guest in residence on an extended stay you are ideally positioned to comment on the quality of the services and facilities provided to you and your family and I'm very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable experience at Fraser Suites Dubai. I am pleased to share the following in response to your comments.

As a new property in Dubai we continue to work with the local taxi companies to improve awareness of our location. To overcome any concerns the hotel is more than happy to email location maps and address/contact details to arriving guests to avoid any unncecessary detours.

I am pleased to advise that local planning authorities have approved an access link from Sheikh Zayed Road and when works are completed Fraser Suites Dubai will be even easier to reach. This will further enhance our excellent location.

The windows in all apartments open to a maximum of 20cm. For any parents concerned about child safety our engineering staff will happily disengage the latch preventing the windows from opening. All balcony doors are key locked and we issue keys to guests on request only. We acknowledge that safety is a priority and we are more than happy to identify practical solutions to the benefit of our guests.

As with all new hotels we too experienced some 'teething issues' during the first few months of operation, however I'm pleased to advise these are but a distant memory. Through open communication and with the kind understanding of our guests we have been able to implement the required improvements to ensure everything runs smoothly.

Please accept my apologies for the delay in processing your deposit refund. This matter has been shared with my finance staff.

Once again I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and I hope that my detailed response adequately addresses the points raised. Importantly for any intending guest we wish to emphasise our commitment to customer satisfaction and look forward to the opportunity to extend a warm welcome to Fraser Suites Dubai.

Warm regards

David Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

I found myself unexpectedly spending several weeks in Dubai, and I thoroughly enjoyed staying in a serviced apartment at the Fraser Suites. The accomodations were excellent and the staff provided top-notch service, something that is often rare in the Middle East. My suite included a full kitchen and laundry facilities.

The location is good, and the shuttle bus provides regular trips to the Metro Station at the Mall of the Emirates. The workout facilities are top-notch and the roof-top swimming pool is an excellent place to swim laps or soak up the sun. Many suites have a great view of the Palm Islands, which are only a few kilometers away. A public beach is also very near.

I highly recommend this property and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank expatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2011

first of all i would like to thaink all the staff who make it my visit as the best moment in my life,and it is excellent hotel with panoramic sea view

Room Tip: choose premier apt. with little more charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller_bird11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2011

the service was really amazing and the decoration is very simple and makes you feel comfortable psychological

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amrsalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Very nice, clean, comfortable, big apartments , I liked the swimming pool , with good location (between Wild Wadi, Mall of the Emirates & Dubai Mall) which is my favorite places in Dubai


One thing which is not importanat to me that I want the hotel to improve it ( the quality of the bofit breakfast and providing wide range of food) by the way its not so bad

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mameeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
12.4 mi away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
3.6 mi away
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Dubai

Property: Fraser Suites Dubai
Address: Fraser Suites Dubai Sheikh Zayed Rd | Sidra Tower, Media City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in Dubai
#81 Family Hotel in Dubai
#100 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#129 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#160 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated alongside Media City and Internet City with a much coveted address, Fraser Suites Dubai, rises above Sheikh Zayed Road occupying the top 23 levels of Sidra Tower, overlooking the Arabian Sea and charming city skyline of Dubai. Designed to allow large amounts natural light and space, each of the 268 hotel rooms and luxurious Fraser Suites Dubai hotel apartments are an oasis of calm with elegant interiors decorated and fully furnished with modern conveniences. Our guests find our two & three bedroom apartments an excellent option when travelling in a bigger group. These apartments come with a spacious kitchen, en-suite bathrooms with walk-in showers and bathtubs, wide open plan living room and breath-taking views of the Arabian sea. The smooth design of the furniture and delicate patterns of the textures are pleasing on the eye and make the stay an enjoyable one. You have the option of watching this vibrant city go by from the top floors of Sidra Towers with your loved ones on a warm Dubai night. Fraser Suites Dubai is a marvelous choice for those who are travelling to town for business or leisure purposes. One bedroom hotel apartments and hotel rooms are serviced spaces that come with a private cosy en-suite bathroom, luminous working spaces and modern décor. Well-fitted bedrooms with soft bed linens make every night relaxing and comfortable so if you’re after a good night’s sleep, this is exactly what you’ll get at Fraser Suites. A comfortable working space helps to focus on any business tasks at hand while being just moments away from the buzz and nightlife of the capital. Premier rooms also come with a spacious balcony overlooking the city and coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fraser Suites Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing