We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Downtown Option with great service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Downtown Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ranked #69 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Downtown Option with great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 8 days recently. If you are looking for a non beach, downtown option then look no further than here. It’s very central and a handy walk from a number of going out options as well as a short taxi ride to many more. The apartments are clean, spacious and well equipped. You have all the luxury of a hotel suite at a decent rate.
The staff were excellent and I could not speak highly enough of them. From the guys at the concierge desk through to the management all really decent, friendly and helpful people.
The hotel does not have a bar so pick up something at the Duty Free when you arrive but that should not put you off in the slightest as there are loads of social options nearby if you run dry.
I was in Dubai with work, my wife was with me and it suited us both for different reasons.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrelandDuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,093
    510
    127
    36
    50
See reviews for
702
458
108
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

Stayed at the Ramada for one night between the 12th and 13th October and I can only recommend the hotel. Really nice apartment and the reception staffs delivered an excellent service and were really helpful throughout my stay. The hotel is located in a convenient location within walking distance to the Dubai Mall / Dubai Fountain and only 20 min taxi ride to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steffendenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

I stayed at this hotel 5 nights.

This hotel is in fact a kind of 'serviced apartment'-style hotel. You get much more than just a room, cause the apartments include a fully equipped kitchen, living room, spacious bath room and a nice bedroom with lots of wardrobe / storage room (I am thinking here of long-term rentals).

The location is within walking distance of the Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. To use the metro (and because there is lots of construction work going on around this hotel area) one has to use a taxi, or the hotel shuttle bus service (provided free of charge).

Next door to the Ramada building is a supermarket (open from 09:00 - 22:00) where on can buy things for breakfast / diner. Ideal for families who dont want to eat out all the time.

So, the location is a big PLUS and the price / rate I booked at was VERY good for the service / apartment which I got.

The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zurich_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights. The location is great, you can see the dubai mall from your room. We stayed in a room which had lovely views over the dubai fountains, they were great. The staff are very helpfull, there is usally taxis outside the hotel.

It is about 20mins from the airport. The rooms are spacious and very clean. There is complimentary water/juice etc left in your fridge. The facilities are good. Internet free and fast.

There is a small supermarket about 5mins from the hotel. You could walk to the dubai mall it takes about 10/15mins. It is a nice walk. There is a nice pool but since it was July it was too humid outside to use it.

The only negative aspect is that the hotel does not serve alcohol in the mini bar. Seemingly it is down to the managers choice. If we had known we would have brought some from duty free.

We stayed with a 4 year old and a 2 year old. I had researched to find an apartahotel and I was very pleased with my choice regarding location/price/cleanliness etc.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicoll_lj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
593 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2010

Ok...where do I start!

Firstly, I forgot to print out the location map and this hotel is definitely not easy to find since it is not sign posted from the streets. Luckily, I have two land line numbers that I could call as their operator/front desk seems to be very busy all the time. One line was engaged but the second line works. Therefore, for those who can't access a printer to print the location, drive pass The Address and The Palace Hotel and after that, take the first right turn and drive almost towards the end of the road, and the hotel is the last building in a cluster of other residences building.

The service of this hotel is very poor, especially the front desk. Everytime I called the front desk, they will pick up the phone and hang up on me. Housekeeping number is fine.

On the check out day, I was awakened by the front desk at 10:35am asking what time I will be checking out. I then requested them to send a trolley to our apartment/room but the trolley didn't show up until after 12 noon.

Although the hotel is well located, access to the Mall is not so convenient as you have to walk quite a distance to get to the pedestrian bridge across the creek. As it was summer, with about 98% humidity when we stayed there, my family just couldn't hack it. The next day, we actually drove to the Mall. Hourly complimentary shuttle to the Mall is just not frequent enough. It should really be every 15 mins.

The apartment itself is well sized and very comfortable.

It is unfortunate that the other hotels around Dubai Mall do not have apartments suitable for a family. Otherwise, I would probably opt for a different hotel. If you don't have a family, I would suggest Al Manzil which is a much well accessible hotel although service level is pretty much the same. They are very very slow with check in, etc!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LC888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

I'm staying for 1 year and had to move apartment once already due to too much noice from nabours. (Mainly arab families with kids staying up well past midnight))(Children screaming, listening to people going to toilets, people's foot steps sound like elephants on the run). All else is OK, but bad insulation makes this a bad hotel if you prefer a quiet stay. Here you never feel alone, you can hear everything.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freezesubzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
56 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2010

I Stayed in this hotel from 04 - 07 may attending a travel trade fair and really enjoyed my stay at this brand new property.
Check in was a bit slow as they could not find our booking and the front office manager came to do the check in but it was all fine.
Room was spacious and clean, the vew is breathtaking, in the evening, you can watch the fountain show from your bed as well as the massive Burj Dubai.
Hotel offered complimentary shuttle to the trade centre, dubai mall as well as to jumeira beach park which needs to be booked in advance.
Overall, very nice hotel, I would just recomment a better training for the front office staff.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank othmane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown Dubai
#28 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
Downtown Dubai
DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
The Palace Downtown Dubai
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown Dubai
#26 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,022 reviews
Downtown Dubai
The Address Dubai Mall
The Address Dubai Mall
#122 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Downtown Dubai

Property: Ramada Downtown Dubai
Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, 12 | Downtown Dubai, Dubai 116566, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#65 Business Hotel in Dubai
#66 Family Hotel in Dubai
#93 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Downtown Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the fresh and bright world of Ramada Downtown Dubai, an innovative company part of Wyndham Hotel Group with a dynamic vision to transform the Dubai hotel landscape for extended stays and short-term travel, business or pleasure. Close to The Dubai Mall, overlooking Burj Khalifa and The Dubai Fountain centrally located at Downtown area, Ramada Downtown Dubai offers large luxury suites and good services and facilities. The Hotel has its own temperature controlled Swimming Pool, Badminton and Squash Court, a modern Gym and an electronic Golf driving range. Younger guests can enjoy the children's club. Ramada Downtown is less than a 5 minute drive away from the Dubai International Financial Center, Convention Center and Trade Center. Mall of Emirates, Jumeirah Beach and Burjuman Shopping Mall are a 10 minute drive away. Walkable distance to Dubai Metro Station Dubai Mall.5 minutes walk away from Emaar Business square and vibrant city walk ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown Burj Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing