We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Downtown Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Downtown Dubai to your Saves list
Ramada Downtown Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, 12, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Downtown Dubai)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #69 of 536 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

I have spent another month in the Ramada Downtown. .....and it has been a wonderful experience. The housekeeping staff is very good. They are always helpful and provide whatever is needed at any hour. I would like to especially thank Mr Jit and Mr Rajesh and commend their good service in always making my room very comfortable to live in.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir A, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Sabita D,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are certainly pleased to hear that you are a regular guest at Ramada Downtown Dubai and that you had a wonderful experience.

I have personally conveyed your compliments to the housekeeping team especially to Jit and Rajesh. They were very happy to know that you commended their good service and that they made your stay even more special.

So, thank you once again for being our guest and please feel free contact us when you decide to come and stay with us again. We will be glad to assist you.

Yours sincerely,
Samir Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    769
    379
    97
    28
    40
See reviews for
495
326
76
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Convenient location with best view of the Burj Khalifa and Dubai Fountain. Walking distance to Dubai Mall and to boulevard restaurants.

Tips: Ask for Studio corner suites where you have the stunning views of the iconic tower.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WillCua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir A, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Will Cua,

Thank you from all of us here at the Ramada Downtown Dubai!

We were so happy to read that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and especially that you liked the location and the view.

I have personally conveyed your feedback to the entire team and they were all very happy to know that they made your stay special.

Once again thank you for supporting us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Samir Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mücheln
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Very good located Hotel at the Fountain in Dubai Downtown. The walking distance to the Dubai Mall is 10 min. Very good breakfast buffet, clean rooms - Ola was such a kind room keeper - friendly personnel and the best price to value ration we ever had in Dubai.

Room Tip: We had 304 but I guess a higher room looking at the fountain would make things even better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sascha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir A, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Sascha G,

Thank you for your kind review about our hotel.

It makes us all very happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. Happy guests make all our efforts worthwhile.

I have shared your review with all the staff here at Ramada Downtown Dubai and especially Ola who was delighted that he was commended for his hard work.

Thank you again and we look forward to greeting you when you next plan to visit Dubai.

For your future reservations, you may kindly contact us via our website for direct booking at the best available rates.

Yours sincerely,
Samir Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown Dubai
#25 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 1,507 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown Dubai
#19 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
The Palace Downtown Dubai
Downtown Dubai
DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street
Al Murooj Rotana
#70 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Downtown Dubai

Property: Ramada Downtown Dubai
Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, 12, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Dubai
#66 Family Hotel in Dubai
#68 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#93 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Downtown Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the fresh and bright world of Ramada Downtown Dubai, an innovative company with a dynamic vision to transform the Dubai hotel landscape for extended stays and short-term travel, business or pleasure. Close to The Dubai Mall, overlooking Burj Khalifa and The Dubai Fountain centrally located at Downtown area, Ramada Downtown Dubai offers large luxury suites and good services and facilities. The Hotel has its own temperature controlled Swimming Pool, Badminton and Squash Court, a modern Gym and an electronic Golf driving range. Younger guests can enjoy the children's club. Ramada Downtown is less than a 5 minute drive away from the Dubai International Financial Center, Convention Center and Trade Center. Jumeirah Beach and Burjuman Shopping Mall are a 10 minute drive away. Walkable distance to Dubai Metro Station Dubai Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown Burj Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing