We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very reasonable rates and staff including the Manager Neveen Advani and Michelle Platta were very helpful.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
Ranked #128 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu
1 review
“Very reasonable rates and staff including the Manager Neveen Advani and Michelle Platta were very helpful.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

Even though this is a budget hotel the staff were most helpful in making arrangements for my business meetings.

Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DYancey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,314
    1,159
    284
    38
    14
See reviews for
798
740
438
609
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
229 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

This hotel is an excellent choice for a one night stay while in transit through Dubai. The hotel shuttle is free and hits terminal 3 every 30 minutes, 24/7 and takes 5 minutes to reach the hotel, which is actually across the freeway from the airport. (The Holiday Inn Express is next door, but we didn't select that hotel, atlhough less expensive, because of the poor responses from readers about the hotel's shuttle) Modern, clean, quiet-perfect for the purpose. Not being familiar with Dubai and judging by the hotel's surroundings, I would think this hotel isn't a good choice if you're visiting Dubai on vacation or for several days.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeroNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

The best Hotel to stay in, Very helpful and welcoming staff. Great food in restaurants, lovely girls around. Peacefull rooms absolutely no disturbance what so ever. Everyone out there is so helpfull. A special appreciation for the Manager of Premier Inn Dubai Internatinal Airport,
Mr. Navin. U have really been helpful mate. Always there to help us not just sitting in ur room but always outside. If not for Mr. Navin, we wouldnt have seen the beautifull spots we saw out there and things we did. Also a special thank you to a lovely girl in the restaurant, Connie guess shez Thai. Absolutely luv ur smile. Guys check her out, shez got the most amazing smile and she was really helpful and kind serving in the restaurant, This is Kranthi who stayed at the hotel on 19 december night and 20 till afternoon..

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kranthi556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
295 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

When I learnt that my Dubai based client intended to put me up at the Airport Premier Inn I felt a little miffed. My expectations - based upon experience of the UK value hotel chain -were not high. In fact I got a very pleasant surprise. The hotel is co-owned by the Emirates airline group and - in common with other elements of their service - the Premier Inn performed well..

Basics first: The hotel offers someting in the region of about 150 identical clean and convenient rooms. Public areas comprise a sports bar, a rudimentary sit down restaurant and a Costa Coffee (hotel co-owner) outlet in the lobby.

The room was perfect for my requirements with a big comfortable bed to help me sleep off the jet lag prior to my presentation, a TV with a huge choice of channels and free internet access.

The bar was excellent (showing English rugby fixtures as well as the usual football). The restaurant is a buffet affair - or was on the night of my visit which coincided with the hotel staff''s Christmas party.

What set the hotel apart from other such outlets was the quality service I received from reception staff. Nothing was too much trouble. The best example I can give was the willingness with which they printed out 30 pages of presentation notes for me at 2 o' clock in the morning - using the reception printer because the lobby computers were too slow. Excellent.

The hotel has a small swimming pool and spa bath on the roof. I left it too late to try it out. By the time I got up there the sun was too low on the horizon and a chill had set in.

Can't really comment on the value offered as my client was paying and I didn't see the bill. Food and bevearage prices were reasonable.

There is a half hourly mini bus link to the airport terminals.

A short stay but one that exceeded my expectations. I will certainly be very happy to return to this hotel.

u

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diptych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2010

First time in Dubai for the christmas holiday. We always booked into 4-5 stars hotel because of our young children. Due to booking our holiday late the 4-5 stars hotel were full. Decided to book at Premier Inn after reading the reviews on trip adviser. Althought near the airport was never bother by the noise, which was excellent. Very good value and excellent service. Was able to check in at 11.00 hrs and check out at 14.00hrs at no extra cost. The staff are extremely professional and helpful no matter what time of day or night. Will definetely stay there again. The children enjoyed the roof top swimming pool very much.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ange-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2010

I stayed at the Premier Inn for a week in mid November 2010. Looking for a budget hotel, I almost booked an Ibis, but chose the Premier Inn after reading the reviews here.

It probably cost about GBP10 more per night, but included a swimming pool and free internet. The room was comfortable, very new and clean, with well-coordinated furnishings and a good wardrobe with shelves and a safe. The bathroom wasn't huge, but was well-designed and very good for shelf space. My only complaint would be the shower head, which was in a fixed position and too high. The room had tea and coffee-making gear, a fridge, with two free bottles of water supplied every day. (They also hand you a bottle of water as soon as you get on the shuttle at the airport - nice touch.)

The hotel is a little far out from the city, but I liked being awayfrom the bustle and noise. There is a great view of the Dubai skyline from the roof, and I was never bothered by airport noise. The hotel shuttle goes to the airport twice an hour and then it is only a few Metro stops to Deira. As well as the airport shuttle, the hotel also operates a free minibus to the Festival City shopping mall and to Al Mamzar beach park, which I thought was excellent for a hotel in this price range.

The reception staff were friendly and helpful at all times, including when I arrived at 3am from my delayed flight. On one night in the middle of my stay the air-con thermostat failed, leaving the room too warm for comfort. I enquired about the hotel's 'good night guarantee', and a night's room cost was refunded immediately with no quibbles. (The thermo was fixed next morning.)

I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThosHenry66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2010

My son and his girlfriend were stranded in Zurich for 4 days during the snow shut down at Heathrow airport. BA diverted them to Dubai en route to South Africa. I made an urgent accommodation booking for them at the Premier Inn Dubai Airport hotel for two nights. I wasn't able to get the information through to my son in time, so when they arrived at Dubai they weren't allowed through customs without a hotel voucher. He then made alternate arrangements on customs recommendation at another hotel.
We were charged for a no show at Premier Inn. I contacted the staff at the hotel with regards to our situation. Faith and her staff were so helpful and understanding. Thank you so much. They refunded us our payment in full.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snowhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
1.8 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#186 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
1.1 mi away
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#74 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
20.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
Address: Airport Rd | Al Garhoud, Dubai PO Box 35118, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#42 Family Hotel in Dubai
#67 Business Hotel in Dubai
#76 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite Dubai International Airport and Emirates metro station. Premier Inn Dubai International Airport is a 3-star property with clean, comfortable accommodation at a cheap price. Our specious rooms are 24 sqm. There is a free 24 hour shuttle service operating between the hotel and Dubai International Airport Terminal 1, Terminal 3 and Metro every 30 mins.The hotel has 24 hour reception. All rooms have free high speed WI-FI, en-suite bathroom with bath and shower.There is a restaurant and a sports bar, 24 hour Costa Coffee, gymnasium and roof-top swimming pool. Premier Inn Dubai International Airport is located within easy reach of Deira City Centre, Festival City and Mirdif City Centre malls. Dubai Creek, Gold Souk, Dubai Museum and Dubai World Trade Centre are also easily accessible. Dubai Mall and Burj Kalifa are only 15 mins drive away. The hotel is 5 mins drive from Dubai International Airport terminal 2.Hotel offers a free daily guest buses to Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa, Deira City Centre and Festival City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing