We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel for a short stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
Ranked #128 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
120 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for a short stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2010

This hotel was great - having opened in February 2010 everything just worked. The air con was effective, the internet worked first time, the staff were friendly and helpful and the shuttle bus very useful. Rooms were clean, restaurant good value for money and only 10 minutes from the hotel.

The shuttle bus runs from Terminals 1 & 3, but if travelling to T3, note that the departures are a reasonable distance from the arrivals where the bus stops.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,314
    1,159
    284
    38
    14
See reviews for
798
740
438
609
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Africa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2010

We just wanted a very close DXB airport hotel for an 8 hour stop-over between flights, and Premier Inn came up as excellent value and with the offer of known standards through its franchise to the UK chain. It was very close - maybe 4 minutes from DXB, and a little less on the way back. It is a modern 'box' hotel, with wide corridors, no charm, but guaranteed decent size rooms and bathrooms, new sheets / beds, sparkling bathrooms and that 'new carpet' smell which we like. Check-in was excellent. Didn't test too much else, but this is a very safe and reliable selection. Would definitely use it again making the over-priced in-terminal Dubai International hotel completely unnecessary given the proximity.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BritRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

Stayed here when flights disrupted due to volcanic ash disruption earlier in the year. A lovely, comfortable hotel - everything you expect from a budget premier inn - all the basics were good - clean room, good restaurant, bar a costa coffee and a rooftop swimming pool

Staff are fantastic and were very helpful during difficult circumstances of the volcanic ash disruption

can't recommend enough

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blantyre69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2010

If one could classify hotels like airlines, I would say this property is an “easyJet or Southwest” of the hotel industry. It’s located “outside” of the T3 of Dubai International Airport – by “outside” I mean that the airport is a throw of a stone (literally) from the tarmac, but to get to the terminal you need to take the hotel shuttle. It’s quite good, air conditioned, and it runes every 30min (24/7) – you can also easily locate it, as it bus really stands out with its purple livery – in addition, the driver will give you a bottle for chilled water. Two days before arrival, I asked for an iron and ironing board to be in my room upon my arrival. In fairness, I didn’t believe this would happen; I thought they would bring it after I check in to the room. Guess what – the stuff requested had already been there waiting for me. Reception and staff in general are extremely nice, with a positive, can-do attitude – probably because most of them are south-east Asians. Rooms are of a good size, comparable size; they look very new (hotel I believed was open at the beginning of 2010), clean, with big LCD; free internet connection (although my room featured only a low connection); amenities in bathroom are very limited. I had a view on another building – pity it wasn’t the airport. Breakfast service is basic, and exactly the same every morning I was there. I believe there are quite a few frequent quests in that hotel, and it must be very annoying for them. Food in the restaurant was really good – again, I see an Asian influence in here. In general, it’s a new hotel, with no extras … except for their excellent staff.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomasz_Zeglinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2010

This is a convenient and clean hotel for those on transit in Dubai. The hotel provides a free shuttle service to and from the terminal and free internet. The rooms were modern with basic furniture, typical of the Premier Inn hotels and our room overlooked Terminal 3. We paid AED295 a night exclusive of breakfast. At the time, it was a lot cheaper than staying at the transit hotel in the terminal but we later found out that there is a Holiday Inn next door which was slightly cheaper. The staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachLovingBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

We stayed here for two weeks. This hotel has everything for us avid budget travellers. The hotel is spotless, inviting and has great services. Honestly, dubai is super expensive but this hotel was a real treat. Morning buffet breakfast was scrumptious. They have a bar, lounge and Costa Coffee shop and a swimming pool on the rooftop!!! Real bang for your buck!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smehifultraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

Short stay but felt very welcomed. Bus goes to T1 and T3 every 30 mins (there's a metro at T3 though I didn't use it). Rooms are clean and comfortable and there is FREE wireless internet which is much better then ther 20 quid I normally pay. Swimming pool looked nice though it was too hot out for me

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CavingRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
1.8 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#186 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
1.1 mi away
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#74 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
20.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
Address: Airport Rd | Al Garhoud, Dubai PO Box 35118, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#42 Family Hotel in Dubai
#67 Business Hotel in Dubai
#76 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite Dubai International Airport and Emirates metro station. Premier Inn Dubai International Airport is a 3-star property with clean, comfortable accommodation at a cheap price. Our specious rooms are 24 sqm. There is a free 24 hour shuttle service operating between the hotel and Dubai International Airport Terminal 1, Terminal 3 and Metro every 30 mins.The hotel has 24 hour reception. All rooms have free high speed WI-FI, en-suite bathroom with bath and shower.There is a restaurant and a sports bar, 24 hour Costa Coffee, gymnasium and roof-top swimming pool. Premier Inn Dubai International Airport is located within easy reach of Deira City Centre, Festival City and Mirdif City Centre malls. Dubai Creek, Gold Souk, Dubai Museum and Dubai World Trade Centre are also easily accessible. Dubai Mall and Burj Kalifa are only 15 mins drive away. The hotel is 5 mins drive from Dubai International Airport terminal 2.Hotel offers a free daily guest buses to Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa, Deira City Centre and Festival City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing