We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best medium priced hotel in UAE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
Ranked #128 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Basrah, Iraq
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best medium priced hotel in UAE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

If you are looking for a friendly, high quality hotel where you are treated like a king, then look no further than Premier Inn Airport Hotel In Dubai.

Great people, great food, superb room and free parking make this my ONLY choice in Dubai.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnD, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Dubai International Airport.

I am glad you had such a fantastic experiance in our hotel. Your comments are a real source of motivation for the team who work really hard to ensure every Guest has been treated like a king.

Many Thanks

Michelle Plata
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,316
    1,160
    285
    38
    14
See reviews for
799
741
438
611
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

I booked the Premier Inn on my return journey since I had a longer layover of 13 hours, having stayed in the more expensive hotel within Dubai Airport on my outward journey due to having a shorter layover and not wanting to negotiate leaving the airport and transfers etc etc. The free shuttle bus runs from the airport every 30 minutes and was hassle free, with the driver handing out very welcome bottles of water once aboard. The hotel check in was quick and friendly and the room clean, cool and comfortable, with free wifi, with the option to have costa snacks in reception or on room service and a swimming pool on the roof terrace. I checked in at 2.30pm and checked back out at 11.30pm after a welcome swim, snack and sleep. Reception checked that everything had been okay with the stay and were generally excellent.

The cost for a 1 night stay was around £60 including taxes which is excellent value for a hotel within this proximity of the airport and I would certainly use the Premier Inn as a preference on any future visits.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelinspectors71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnD, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Dubai International Airport.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate the feedback. Your comments are a real source of information for our future Guests and once again we would like to thank you for it.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Michelle Plata
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed here for two one night stop-overs en route from Australia to the UK and return. It was an excellent choice. This hotel was reasonably priced, close to the airport, had free wifi, had a free airport shuttle and shuttle to local attractions, and the room was comfortable for two adults and two children 11 and 14. However,the best thing about this hotel was the service. As a family of coeliacs requiring a gluten free diet we knew we would experience some difficulties eating in Dubai where gluten free food is not always widely available or widely understood. We emailed the hotel in advance of our trip and they provided us with details of what they could provide at breakfast and dinner. They specially ordered in gluten free breakfast cereal and gluten free pasta. The manager of the restaurant rang us on the first night we arrived to invite us to dinner and offer us his assistance. The staff in the restaurant were extremely concerned to ensure we were able to eat safely. This was a superior level of service from a more budget priced hotel and is far superior to that we have received in far more expensive accommodation. We express our gratitude to the Catering manager, restaurant manager and service staff of the Premier Inn Dubai Airport. We greatly appreciated your efforts as nothing spoils a holiday more than getting sick from the food you eat or not being able to access a decent meal.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kylie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here fir a one night stopover en route to London. Very clean hotel with all u would expect. We booked a family room which was perfect. The best bit was the free shuttle bus service from the airport to the hotel and to local amenities like the metro. In the evening we walked back from the metro which took about 10 mins. The costa coffee downstairs was really handy too! Would definitely stay here again for short stopover.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nishatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnD, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post a review on Premier Inn Dubai International Airport.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your one night stopover in our Hotel.I am also glad that our family room set up worked for you perfectly and you found our Hotel to be very clean.

We all hope to see you in our hotel in the near future.

Many Thanks,

Michelle Plata
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Surprisingly, the room was EXTREMELY quiet for being right next to the airport.
The pool is located on the Roof (REAL Kool ); which gives you an excellent view of Dubai at night.
The hotel offers free shuttle to & from the airport.
The coffee shop & restaurant are ok, if it is late and you don't want to or can't go out into town.
You are located within walking distance to the Metro, where you can catch the train to all the major attractions; The Mall of the Emirates, The Dubai Mall, etc.
Highly suggest buying the Unlimited, one day pass & you can get on & off at your leisure.
Go to the ticket booth ( they speak English ), and you can use either Visa or Master Card to buy your pass. Enjoy Dubai; I always DO.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElKaBong61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnD, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Dubai International Airport.

We are really happy that you found our Rooms to be extremely quiet and you have enjoyed our location and facilities such as free shuttle bus and swimming pool.

I would also like to thank you for your tickets suggestion for our future Guests.

Kind Regards,

Michelle Plata
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Its a place you will get the basics of a hotel experience. Its quick close to the airport. The rooms are well maintained and the place is clean. The service is average for a 3 star hotel it. I would recommend someone on a business trip to spend a night there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnD, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post a review on Premier Inn Dubai International Airport.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and you found our Rooms to be well maintained and clean.

Many Thanks,

Michelle Plata
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Spent 3 nights in April 2014, cost £169 + small amount of taxes. The reception staff very friendly & helpful. The rooms were a decent size & clean. We appreciated the free bottles of water every day. The roof top swimming pool was an added bonus (if you're scared of heights like me, no problem, there's an inner wall so doesn't feel that high. Some good views of the surrounding area) Lovely to be given beach towels for the pool area & cold water for free. Thank You :0) 10 minute walk away from the nearest metro station, very handy. Good reasonably priced breakfast & very friendly staff every morning. Complementary transport to & from the airport & some other bus journeys too I believe. Couldn't fault it. Would definitely stay here again. Goes to prove you don't have to spend a fortune to get good accommodation just because it's Dubai :0)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnD, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Dubai International Airport and that you found the bedrooms to be decent size and clean. We are also glad that you found our hotel to be value for money and you have enjoyed our unique location and facilities.
We really do appreciate you taking the time to post a review about the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Many thanks,

Michelle Plata
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
1.8 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#188 of 545 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
1.1 mi away
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#70 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
20.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
Address: Airport Rd | Al Garhoud, Dubai PO Box 35118, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#42 Family Hotel in Dubai
#67 Business Hotel in Dubai
#76 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite Dubai International Airport and Emirates metro station. Premier Inn Dubai International Airport is a 3-star property with clean, comfortable accommodation at a cheap price. Our specious rooms are 24 sqm. There is a free 24 hour shuttle service operating between the hotel and Dubai International Airport Terminal 1, Terminal 3 and Metro every 30 mins.The hotel has 24 hour reception. All rooms have free high speed WI-FI, en-suite bathroom with bath and shower.There is a restaurant and a sports bar, 24 hour Costa Coffee, gymnasium and roof-top swimming pool. Premier Inn Dubai International Airport is located within easy reach of Deira City Centre, Festival City and Mirdif City Centre malls. Dubai Creek, Gold Souk, Dubai Museum and Dubai World Trade Centre are also easily accessible. Dubai Mall and Burj Kalifa are only 15 mins drive away. The hotel is 5 mins drive from Dubai International Airport terminal 2.Hotel offers a free daily guest buses to Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa, Deira City Centre and Festival City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing