We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, clean, excellent staff, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
Ranked #126 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The staff at the Premier Inn are obviously well managed and very professional as well as very helpful and friendly. The facility isn't all glitz and glitter like some in Dubai, but it is very nice, well maintained and exceptionally clean. The rooftop pool/hot-tub/sun-lounge area is a nice place to be at sundown, the views are fantastic and there was a lifeguard on duty and he always passed out a lot of bottles of cold water while you are enjoying the sun. We noticed a lot of our fellow guests were airline employees and business people that are obviously repeat costomers. When we come back to Dubai again, we will stay at this hotel.

We stayed here 3 nights and would highly recommend this hotel for both overnight and longer stays. The hotel is right across from terminal 3 at the airport, however it is a 6-8 minute shuttle ride to get to the hotel. The airport shuttle seemed to always be right on time every 30 minutes going and coming.to both terminal 3 and terminal 2 (terminal-2 = International flights) A plus for longer stays is that the Metro terminal is very near the airport arrivals area where the shuttle stops. For 16 durhams ($4.35 +/-) you can buy a day pass swipe card that allows up to 24 hours access to the metro monorail as well as metro buses, This makes transportation much less of an issue to see all of the sites. The metro monorail system is fantastic and everything is new and clean on the trains. Spending a half day riding both lines of the metro end to end is a viable sightseeing option. If nothing else the metro experience is a great example of how nice a fast transit system can be. Lots of neat stuff to see in Dubai and the "natives" are all very friendly and nice people.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandjq01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,424)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,609 - 2,615 of 3,424 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

After our Journey thru the Emirates, we did stayed the last night in that Hotel, due it is not far awayfrom the Airport and they offered a Airporttransfer. Easygoing and nice Hotel (middle Class) with friendly Hotelteam.There was small REstaurant inside (with good Dinner options)and in the Morning we get a nice Breakfast at theit Breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George1969265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Regularly stay here while in Dubai. Rooms are very comfortable and clean.

The bar has a wide choice of beers on tap, and the "comfort food" on the menu is great. Breakfast has a wide choice of continental and hot choices.

Pool and sun deck offer good spot to relax. However for those on longer stays a basic fitness centre with even just a treadmill and bike would be a welcome addition.

Service from the staff always makes for an enjoyable stay. You definitely don't feel you are in a budget hotel - certainly rates way above Ibis hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms on the airport side offer excellent views of the busy terminal 3
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csbne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Some of our Friends already recommended this hotel to us, so we followed their Advices and it was good there. A modern and cosy Hotel in a pretty good location. Fast CheckIn and we got a nice room. Bathroom was nice and with very good smelling soap and shower gel. Breakfast was average. not far from the hotel has been a large shoppingcenter - that was great - especially for my wife.
close to dubai international airport

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surfersbeach33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Friendly staff. All the hotel necessities for less. Room service for food and other additions arrived in good time. Great location 10 minutes from terminals 1 & 3 of the airport. Enjoyed having Costa coffee open 24 hours downstairs too. Quickly felt at home here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CCM195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We used this hotel twice, outward & return from NZ and found it to be well suited for the stopover. It is convenient to the airport and has a frequent shuttle service. The staff are efficient, friendly and most helpful. Breakfast is good and the restuarant is adequate for evening meals. The reception desk is open 24/7 which is great for late night/early morning travellers. Three computers, in the reception area, are free to use for up to 1hour. Would use this hotel again without hesitation.

Room Tip: If non-smoker be sure to state so, clearly, at check-in as they have both types of room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is a VERY basic hotel where they charge you up front, rent you the things you need and don't offer more than the bare essentials. Check in was wickedly slow. (passing through customs at the airport was faster). Our room had a full bed, a single bed and a cot and not much else. No breakfast included, all other food very costly. One single towel and a narrow tub you need a ladder to climb into.

The only things going for this hotel is that it is close to the airport has a regular shuttle and is relatively quiet. Free wifi is good but it doesn't stay connected for long and like the check in it is SLOW.

We had dinner in the bar. The food was good but we had to get our own menus, go back to the bar to order and when we wanted a refill we also had to place our order at the bar. All of this in a place that has wait staff but again they are so terribly slow and have never learned the concept of customer service.

The pictures are deceptive and the name is completely so! There is no premier in this "Inn". If you need a box for some sleep before moving on this may be your place, otherwise choose another hotel. We paid 412. AED and the rack rate is 650 AED.

I must acknowledge that one day after our stay we received an extensive email from the manager who responded to our complaints. They credited us for our stay and explained in detail what they found after talking to staff. This may not have been a great stay for us but the response to our complaints were nothing but PROFESIONAL! I would certainly give this hotel another stay because it is evident that they really want to get everything right!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksiddel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
1.0 mi away
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#167 of 554 in Dubai
619 reviews
20.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel
0.9 mi away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#113 of 554 in Dubai
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel

Address: Airport Rd | Al Garhoud, Dubai PO Box 35118, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#42 Family Hotel in Dubai
#67 Business Hotel in Dubai
#76 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $55 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite Dubai International Airport and Emirates metro station. Premier Inn Dubai International Airport is a 3-star property with clean, comfortable accommodation at a cheap price. Our specious rooms are 24 sqm. There is a free 24 hour shuttle service operating between the hotel and Dubai International Airport Terminal 1, Terminal 3 and Metro every 30 mins.The hotel has 24 hour reception. All rooms have free high speed WI-FI, en-suite bathroom with bath and shower.There is a restaurant and a sports bar, 24 hour Costa Coffee, gymnasium and roof-top swimming pool. Premier Inn Dubai International Airport is located within easy reach of Deira City Centre, Festival City and Mirdif City Centre malls. Dubai Creek, Gold Souk, Dubai Museum and Dubai World Trade Centre are also easily accessible. Dubai Mall and Burj Kalifa are only 15 mins drive away. The hotel is 5 mins drive from Dubai International Airport terminal 2.Hotel offers a free daily guest buses to Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa, Deira City Centre and Festival City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing