We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,547)
Filter reviews
6,547 results
Traveler rating
4,872
1,011
356
169
139
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,872
1,011
356
169
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon access room lotus lounge lagoon pool mekong restaurant crescendo restaurant water villa the beach house restaurant deluxe lagoon australian restaurant mai bar half board main pool palm dubai beautiful resort kids club ice lollies direct access
Filter
Updating list...
3,164 - 3,169 of 6,547 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2016

Just returned from our first visit to Dubai. The Anantara was an excellent choice for a three generation holiday. We had a deluxe lagoon access room opposite to where our son, wife & grandchildren were staying in a Family lagoon access room. All the staff at the Anantara are very friendly, welcoming & efficient with nothing too much trouble. The Mekong was definitely our favourite restaurant with the Beach House in second place. Breakfast in the Crescendo Restaurant was good quality with an extensive variety of dishes on offer to cater for all dietary requirements. We took taxis on a few occasions into Dubai, to the Jumeirah Beach etc but we were always pleased to return to the Anantara because of its quiet location.

Room tip: Deluxe lagoon access rooms with sun in the morning
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Meadowside64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Francois L, General Manager at Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

Dear Meadowside,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your recent stay at Anantara. We frequently hear from our guests that rooms and restaurant as positive elements to their stay. it was a treat to see that this held true in your case as well.

I hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to demonstrate our commitment to satisfaction in all areas of the guest experience.

Kind regards,

Jean-François

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016

This is our third visit to the Anantara and the hotel gets better each year, we had interconnecting lagoon access rooms, so we had plenty of space and the comfort and safety of access to the children next door. We love the relaxed vibe of the hotel and great service, I have recommended the hotel on numerous occasions to friends and family so will continue to do so.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Francois L, General Manager at Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Dear Lee H,

Thank you for your wonderful review! It is truly awarding to receive a perfect score with the supporting comments.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon for yet another perfect stay.

Best regards,

Jean-François

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016

I could go on and on about how lovely the resort is but the staff made it more special with all those special touches and it makes the difference of our stay there. We stayed there in May for 3 days.
When my wife & I arrived to the hotel, we were greeted warmly by all those employees at the lobby & especially Zeshan. He then took us to our room with a buggy.
Reception, we had sweet Denise who checked us in & she entertained us with her magical smile. Very charming & professional!
A well design Premier Lagoon View room which ticks all of our boxes. They had comfortable bed, very clean room, nice bathroom overseeing the living room & balcony with a beautiful view of the lagoon. Also thank you Veenu who has serviced our room
The same day, we had small snack at The Beach House with a breath taking view. Food was excellent but the highlight was Timur (our server) who was really a passionate individual that really makes a difference in service industry. I have to thank Timur for his kindness & attentiveness when he served us.
Dinner on both evenings was in Mekong Restaurant (fusion of Thai, Vietnamese & Chinese). Food was simply delicious but again the service team was Super. They made us feel comfortable instantly when we reached the restaurant. We would like thank Sarita(served us on the first evening), Lita, Sunday & Sumi for being such a professional.
Breakfast is a feast in Crecendo and they had various selections from Asian to International dishes. Wonderful layout & they had life band playing nice soothing music. Win was our server & he was brilliant! Thank you for your service & smile!
We visited the lagoon for our evening swim which was huge. On our free time we had fun time at the pool room & gym. Staff there was helpful & nice.
We had a tour around on our last night with Santosh who was nice to talk too. Next day Maricar checked us out & she was so nice & engaging.
Overall We Just Love It! We were overwhelmed with all the service we had. Thank you Anantara Palm!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dougmdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Francois L, General Manager at Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Dear Dougmdm,

I was extremely happy to read that your stay was so enjoyable with us that it prompted you to write this very kind praising review on TripAdvisor forum. There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedback like yours. We frequently hear from our guests that our unique and heartfelt services delivered by our team members is what differentiate us from the rest and it is a treat to see that this held true in your case as well. I will make sure all all our team members are recognized for their efforts.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future. Until then, thank you again for taking the time to share your personal Anantara Story with the travelers’ world.

Kind regards,
Jean-François

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016

Just back from a lovely 8 days at this resort over the whitsun holiday.
Arrived late Friday evening (9.45 pm) after check in we were taken by tuk tuk to our villa, our tuk tuk driver advised that the restaurant stopped serving at 10.30 so suggested we dump our bags and then he'd take us straight to the restaurant which was kind of him.

The villa / room is stunning, didnt expect the large day bed in the corner of the room - massive and overlooked the lagoon my children slept in it and loved pulling back the curtains when they woke up to look out at the lagoon. We were room 2122 which is in a great position at the bottom of the lagoon which meant when we sat out on our balcony we looked up the lagoon.
Bathoom very spacious and lovely as well.
The only fault I could find was that there was a lack of drawer space for putting clothes in the dressing area.

The lagoon was lovely, great to sit and look at and lovely to swim in, they are deeper than the pool so watch with young children but there are plenty of lifeguards.
Main pool is great, very shallow which makes it ideal for young children, so many lifeguards looking over the pool. Pool attendants are helpful with laying out towels for you.
Pool itself has a pool bar, various shallow sections, jacuzzi loungers and an undercover jacuzzi section. Plenty of loungers all around the pool with lots of umberellas so that you can keep the children shaded (although we did have windy days when you werent allowed umberellas up which was a little tricky with younger ones - we opted for a beach pod that day).
Kids club - my daughter is 6 and is always keen to make friends on holiday so we ventured to kids club, she loved it and wanted to go every afternoon for a few hours, this is the first time we've left her in kids club but we were happy to here as there were lots of staff and it felt secure. She had her hair braided twice, henna done and made various craft items and had a little group of girls to play with there. A special mention to Shanthi in kids club who was so friendly and excellent with the children - thank you Shanthi.

Meals wise we were half board. On half board you can dine in Crescendo (main buffet restaurant), Beach house, Mekong and Bushmans so plenty of choice, you arent limited on the number of times you can visit each and we had no problems getting a reservation whenever we wanted one, merely call guest services to book.

Crescendo - this is where you eat breakfast - queue for fresh crepes (not sure why the chef didnt use both hot plates to cook the crepes on rather than one as there was often quite a queue). Lots of choice for breakfast.
You can also have the buffet dinner here, for us with a young family this proved tricky as one stayed with the young child whilst the other was ferrying food backwards and forwards as the restaurant is large.
Beach house was probably our preferred option as the menu was great for children and adults, we ate outside a couple of nights looking across the palm to the Atlantis. Good food our only complaint was that twice we ordered drinks and had to wait 25 minutes for them to arrive... lots of staff about but not necessarily working in an efficient way maybe too many chiefs or something! We liked the idea of popping here for a pre-dinner drink on our way to another restaurant but waiting 25 mins for your drinks means you're then rushing and dont get to sit and enjoy your drink.
Mekong - my husband and I loved but there wasnt much on the menu that appealed to the children so we only got to go there once unfortunately.
Bushmans - I have reviewed seperately - first visit was amazing really attentive staff, second visit the opposite - unattentive staff, terrible position to sit and not an enjoyable dining experience.

With regards to half board there was very little in the restaurants that you couldnt have. My husband fancied the kangaroo steak in Bushmans so paid a supplement for that.

Like many people have mentioned the drinks are outrageously expensive, we did buy bottles of wine at the duty free but wished we'd bought more. Prosecco is 80AED / £15. Wine was 65 or 70 AED a glass and was distinctly average wines that you'd pay £5 a bottle in Tesco for so didnt bother with that, opted for cocktails instead which at 65 seemed better value than the wine. Even a can of soft drink was 22AED / £4.20 ! I know management always say on reviews here that this is in line with other hotels in the area but another guest we spoke to disagreed with this after visiting another hotel on the palm last year she found this one expensive.
I will say that the good thing was that there was massses of water in the room (FOC) and it was topped up twice a day - I was really pleased about this as like to ensure we have plenty of water in such a hot climate.

Only small gripe was that our bell was accidentally switched on by someone so our room wasnt serviced for 36 hours, we did enquire at reception why it hadnt been done but they couldnt tell us why we even asked where the do not disturb sign was, a day later we realised it had been left on, I rang reception to ask for some waters as we were by then running out, they said someone would bring some straight away but it never arrived.

We had a lovely family holiday in luxurious surroundings and loved it, yes it was expensive but overall we'd return here (will just stock up more at duty free next time!!)

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank ltimmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Francois L, General Manager at Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

Dear ltimmis,

We would like to thank you for the time you took to share your detailed feedback through TripAdvisor.

Your comments are truly important to us because it helps us to realize both our strengths and weaknesses from our guests' point of view.

We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and thank you for highlighting the areas such as beach, kids club, rooms and food among others. The comments you have shared reflect our high service standard that we are proud of. We welcome your comments and suggestions regarding the prices but recently we have done a F & B competition analysis and we are aligned with other 5 star hotels in the Palm.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another unforgettable experience. Please do not hesitate to contact the executive office if you have any question for your next visit!

Kind Regards,

Jean-François

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016

Nice resort with a beautiful view. It was a pleasant stay and i would certainly stay again on future trips. The hotel is really nicely kept and well maintained. There is tea and coffee making facility in the room and a very nice room service menu. Wifi is free and pretty fast an absolute bonus if you want to catch up on your emails or browse the net. The food in most their restaurants is just unique and fabulous, especially in Australian one. The most notable feature of the resort is the staff. They were all friendly and helpfull with big genuine smiles. I was very impressed. Special thanks to Anastasia and Margaret at the front desk for their outstanding service. Excellent pricing, rooms, and food. I would recommend this hotel at this location to everyone.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _kim50960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Francois L, General Manager at Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Dear _kim50960,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to read feedback from our guests who had an enjoyable experience on the whole and to know that our efforts to create memorable moments have paid off.

I hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Jean-François

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews