We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$49
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$124
$120
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Oberoi, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$156
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$254
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$175
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
$484
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $484/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,819
$1,348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,533/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (5,599)
Filter reviews
5,604 results
Traveler rating
4,115
876
329
159
125
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,115
876
329
159
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon access roomlotus loungelagoon poolmekong restaurantcrescendo restaurantwater villathe beach house restaurantaustralian restaurantdeluxe lagoonhalf boardmain poolpalm dubaikids clubbeautiful resortdirect accessice lollieslife guards
Filter
Updating list...
2,724 - 2,729 of 5,604 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2016

I was arrive at 1 am at the hotel, I am pretty tired and sleepy but the front office is very attentive to explain the hotel service and facilities.

The room is nice, big bathroom and nice terrace.. But it would be better you book the villa with pool access.. will be nicer..
trying 2 restaurants at Anantara, Beach House and Mekong - i love their dishes so much

Room Tip: Pool Access is nicer
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank uthinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Francois L, General Manager at Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2016

Dear uthinx,

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review of your recent stay at Anantara Dubai. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority, and we are thrilled to see that you were impressed with our True Anantara Service standard, your room appointment, and our comfortable furnishings.

Should your travels bring you back to our beautiful area in the future, we hope you will consider Anantara the Palm as your go-to hotel choice. It would be an extreme pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Jean-François

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel with our two kids, 2- and 4-years old. We had a residence from the hotel-building. Check-in was smooth and we got our room quickly. We had a two bedroom apartment with fully equipped kitchen. (Especially the washing machine was really convenient.) There is also large dining table in the huge living room area. Lots of storage room for clothes and such.

The hotel is really childfriendly and the staff really take children into consideration. All in all the staff is so nice and friendly in every place. Special thanks for the staff in kids club, Tuk-Tuk.

Restaurants were all relatively good, our favorites were the Beach House and Mekong.

Negative things: our apartment was situated next to the road and the sounds of traffic were a bit irritating. They are also still constructing the hotel and the sounds were quite loud during the daytime. The whole Palm area is very much under constuction and the traffic arrangements are really terrible. During the weekends its almost impossible to get away from the island as traffic is stuck. It took 45 minutes to go to hotel Atlantis (which normally takes 5-10 minutes).

I would go back and stay in the lagoon access rooms as those seem to be more peacefull. I think the hotel will be nice as soon as it's finished and all the construction work is finished.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
Thank Kirsi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Francois L, General Manager at Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2016

Dear Kirsi K,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so proud of our inspirational spaces, and it was a treat to see that you enjoyed your room experience and Tuk tuk activities among others. It is our responsibility to ensure that the remainder of your stay is just as magical, and we regret to read that the traffic jam on the Palm affected your experience.

The road maintenance is out of our control but we offer long tail boat services from the hotel to Dubai Marina and we have added more services during the weekends. Our guest appreciate and enjoy very much the trips which takes 30 min from the hotel.

We hope that as the days, weeks and/or months pass by, you will consider choosing the Anantara the Palm as your go-to hotel choice in Dubai whenever you return. It would be an absolute pleasure to host you once more.

Best Regards,

Jean-François

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for my birthday hotel is very clean and tidy lagoon access rooms are fantastic. Food in the Thai restaurant is lovely as is the beach restaurant. The hotel seem full as it was half term and this didn't seem to affect the service in anyway. The price of food and drink is a bit over the top I know this is a five star hotel but I think £18 for a glass of wine and £7 for water is a bit over the top luckily there is happy hour every day which is every busy as most guests take advantage of this.It is about 30 min taxi ride to dubai marina where's there's plenty of restaurants .Overall this is a great hotel with a great location but be prepared too be going home with your wallet a lot lighter
.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank blacktulip2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Francois L, General Manager at Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2016

Dear balcktulip2810,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor. We will never grow tired of reading such complimenting reviews or of providing the type of service that warrants feedback such as yours. We understand our prices can be perceived higher in comparison with other countries. However, we have set them according to competitors in Dubai.

We hope you will return in the near future!

Kind regards,
Jean-Fraçois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2016 via mobile

We had attempted to book a Lagoon Access room from the UK as an upgrade. This we found on arrival was not possible as there were no Vacancies however Duty manager Alisa managed to arrange a room for later in the week. She gave us great attention to ensure we were happy throughout our stay. All staff were extremely pleasant. One criticism was the lighting which is quite low and therefore difficult for woman to makeup in. Lack of clothes hangers was rectified straight away. Food quality was particularly good wherever we choose to eat - our favourite was the Beach House with good views over the Palm. Bottom line is would we come back? Too right !!

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Nicolette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Francois L, General Manager at Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2016

Dear Nicolette H,

Please know how much of a pleasure it is to read your review and find that the stand-out element of your experience was the service received by Alisa. It will be a true delight to share your feedback with her, and I will personally ensure their managers are made aware of their commitment to exceptional service as you have described it here.

We sincerely appreciate your business and you taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community. We hope you will return to our property for any and all future visits you may make to Dubai, as it would be a great pleasure to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Jean-François

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016

We booked a holiday for me, my wife and our 13month old son for some winter sun, we have been here 3 nights and I wanted to right up my review already as we are so pleased, here is a summary:

APARTMENT - we chose the hotel for its apartments, we like a separate bedroom and having a full kitchen is ideal with a little one. It is perfect - big, clean and v well equiped, there is a washing machine, dishwasher, the lot! There is even a separate loo so when our son sleeps we don't have to worry about disturbing. The apartments are on the edge of the resort - this is not an issue, its not a long walk.

CHECK IN - we arrived at 9am and usual check in is 3pm, we were told there was a room ready, but it was near the construction works so noisy (see other reviews mention this). They said wait 2 hrs and we will get you a quiet room. In the meantime they checked us into their hospitality apartment, where we could shower and catch up on some sleep - perfection.

STAFF - perhaps this is every hotel in Dubai, but everyone is so friendly and helpful. We have never been more impressed. They all wave and smile at our son, who really enjoys the interaction. We have used the nanny service, they are all charming and super easy to organise.

CHILDREN - its a very child / baby friendly hotel, they are everywhere, without making it feel like one big creche. The cater for it well. We have not used the creche yet (75 aed to leave a sub 4yr old in there), but its clean and nice and will do later in week.

FOOD - do the half board, Dubai is an expensive city! Mekong is excellent and we look forward to going there twice as the menu is varied, even on half board most included. Bushmans is ok, less varied and the outside seating is near the road. Beach house is amazing setting, the food is good, but found our salads a bit bland. Crescendo does excellent buffet - breakfast and lunch both excelled. Drinking is expensive £10 a beer etc, so look for happy hour 2-4-1 specials!

GYM - huge and fully equipped

POOLS - the main pool is not ideal for lengths, plenty of children playing around in it, so we have done lengths in the lagoon pools, which are usually empty and they are 75m long perhaps? so good exercise!

BEACH - clean and nice.

LOCATION - it is the far end of the palm, so be aware, we will go to Atlantis for dinner, but heading back to "mainland" seems a long way!

DECOR/STYLE - u dont come to Dubai for boutique, the hotel is not that pretty to look at, but i didn't expect that, its clean, well thought out and a very nice place to be

OVERALL - great hotel, especially with kids, i wouldn't fancy doing my honeymoon here

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RupertPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Francois L, General Manager at Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2016

Dear RupertPaul,

Thank you for coming to enjoy a personalized Anantara experience with your family in your recent visit to Dubai. As you might imagine, a rating such as yours makes the daily review sessions we conduct that much more rewarding.

We believe that the very best service experiences are genuine, anticipatory and personalized and we will continue to work to ensure our guests find that level of service at our hotel. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our beautiful property in the future so we may share our bright future with you as a valued repeat guest.

Kind regards,

Jean-François

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews