We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“impressed by the hospitality of the staff”
Review of Address Dubai Mall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Address Dubai Mall
Ranked #93 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed June 13, 2014

hi
i stayed with my husband and family for a week at the hotel last week and i wud like to compliment the staff who helped us and made our trip a memorable one .
The housekeeping staff named Lakshmi and Bikas were extremely helpful and hospitable.
We went for breakfast and the mananger Ali went out of his way to help me find a few addresses where i needed to visit during my stay.
i stayed from 5th to 11th of june in room nbr 2006 and i wud once again like to compliment each of them and say a big thank u for the service each of them bestowed on us

thank u

Mr. and Mrs. Vipul Shah

Room Tip: We stayed in the service apartment and enjoyed the stay
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sjoshi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent M, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear sjoshi2014,

We are very thankful for your kind review of our hotel and that you and your family's stay was a pleasant one! I will also proudly recognize Lakshmi, Bikas and Ali for their kind service to you throughout.

We certainly hope we may have the chance to welcome you back with us gain on a next visit to Dubai.

With kind regards, Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,083)
There are newer reviews for Address Dubai Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,424 - 1,430 of 2,083 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

We'll I am currently on the move and in Dubai heading north to avoid the winter and the plan worked because as you know it is averaging about 40 degree's here. This factoid is important because it was significant in finding a property central to the things that are important and they are keeping the current wife in a state of happiness. As such The Address Dubai Mall meet all criteria. This started on arrival at 3am after pulling a long haul flight and the indignity of travelling in Business Class, however my room was ready check in was seamless, bags arrived in the room at the same time as we did.

In don't usually do a review until after check out but this property is deserving of such whilst it is uppermost in my mind.

The suite has all amenities, for washing drying and cooking, (it's an apartment in downtown Dubai) and is commensurate with the price....but as always I urge not to decide on price alone because this property has direct access to the Dubai Mall, in air conditioned comfort, and discussed this is important because this trip had a focus on shopping for the current wife.

All of staff interactions have been professional and courteous. Some examples include the concierge who were able to recommend a number of tours and options but without pushing one over the other and thereby offering choice for the client. Secondly I was contacted three times by
House Keeping, they were concerned that the room had not been serviced, only because I was recovering from the long haul and the child and I were having a rest. These are in my opinion examples of excellent customer service.

Wife No 1 has just reminded me of the included breakfast in the room tariff and it is astonishing in it depth of choice, from local to international. For example, I like salmon, they import this from Norway. I tried this with a variety of dressings...superb. The fruit and similar selections are second to none and the service as expected. When child asked for an apple juice the staff returned with said item which was freshly squeezed apples, not from a can...just delicious.

As to location, next is the Burj Al Khalifi, 800 metres of technological engineering, the Dubai Fountains etc etc etc.

I will stay at The Address again and again and I encourage you to as well. Thanks to all staff who made our stay a memorable occasion.

Room Tip: Up high I am currently on the 27th floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent M, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Richard L,

My entire team and I can't thank you enough for your very gracious review of our hotel and sharing your experience with fellow travelers on Trip Advisor. We are truly delighted we met your expectations and hope we may see you again in Dubai on your next visit.

With very best regards, Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

What stood out during my stay was the really great service from both from the concierge and also at the reception as well as the great location. All the staff was extremely helpful and always cheerful. I particularly recall being helped on more than one occasion by a lady at the concierge called Olga for last minute restaurant bookings and suggestions for excursions and activities. Also, when I was having a problem extending my stay and keeping the same room, Hanna at reception was really very helpful and was able to re-arrange my booking so that I would not have to change rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loizend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent M, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Loizend,

We are very appreciative of you kind review of our hotel and so glad to know that your stay was a memorable one. I will also be sure to recognize both Olga and Hanna for their kind service to you.

Hoping to welcome you back with us again very soon, Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The Address Dubai Mall's best feature is that it is at the Dubai Mall. Few minutes, and you are at the mall. Very convenient for those traveling to Dubai for shopping. As for the service, it was good, I was greeted with a smile when I was checking in (Ebrahim at the front desk was very helpful). I called reception for few things, batteries for the remote, extra towels, etc. and all my needs were answered in a professional way.

The only thing I didn't like was the bed. It was very soft, and I am used to hard medical beds. I still chose to give this hotel 5 points because I am sure many people prefer soft beds rather than hard. There is nothing bad about this hotel, only that its rates are a bit at the high end when compared to other hotels with a similar class.

Room Tip: Do not stay at a room near the elevator specially if you are a light sleeper. I stayed at Room 807 a...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent M, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Janahi,

We are very thankful and most appreciative of your kind review and candid feedback on your recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us and allow us to improve service for our valued guests. I have also shared your recognition of Ibrahim for his kind service.

Looking forward to welcome you back with us on a future visit to Dubai.

With very best regards, Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in the end of May 2014, I loved the direct link to the mall. i would like to give a special thanks to Ms. Chaima & Imen for their immediate assistance. I am very happy because i chose this hotel and i will back soon and recommend my friends and office staff as well.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Mr N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent M, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Mr N

We are very appreciative of your very kind review of our hotel to share with fellow travelers. I will be sure to also recognize Chaima & Imen for their memorable service during your stay.

Looking forward to welcome you back with us again very soon. Kind regards, Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Just had two nights in this stunning hotel. An upgrade upon arrival which was very kind of the hotel. We could not fault anything, amazing friendly staff, lovely food and a wonderful experience. We would highly recommend to anyone staying in Dubai!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrequentTraveller983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent M, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear FrequentTraveller983,

My entire team and I are thrilled to receive your very gracious review of our hotel, and it makes us very proud to have made your stay such a memorable one!

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back with us in Dubai on a future visit.

With very best regards, Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Thank you for a very memorable stay. Best location if you just for the shopping. Very nice variety for breakfast! Thank you especially to Moses (porter) who was very helpful. Most definately back in December.

Room Tip: Premier Burj view room, from floor 10 and up
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissavB3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent M, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear MelissavB3112,

We are very appreciative to receive your kind review of our hotel and so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will certainly recognize Moses for his memorable service to you.

We hope to see you with us again soon in Dubai!

Kind regards, Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Address Boulevard
#129 of 554 in Dubai
112 reviews
Downtown Dubai
The Address Downtown Dubai
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#39 of 554 in Dubai
2,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
#22 of 554 in Dubai
1,828 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#69 of 554 in Dubai
2,131 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown
Vida Downtown
#61 of 554 in Dubai
2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Address Dubai Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Address Dubai Mall

Address: Financial Center Road | Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, 3a, Dubai 31166, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Dubai
#37 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#61 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#75 Family Hotel in Dubai
#83 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $373 - $770 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Address Dubai Mall 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Address Dubai Mall is a statement in style. Elegant and chic, this glamorous hotel offers guests a unique blend of traditional Arab hospitality in the most contemporary and cosmopolitan environment.Located at the heart of trendy Downtown Burj Dubai, overlooking the world’s tallest tower, Burj Dubai, and attached to the Dubai Mall, one of the largest shopping and entertainment destinations in the world, Address Dubai Mall is always in vogue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Address Dubai Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Dubai Mall Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing