We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic attention to customer engagement”
Review of Address Dubai Mall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Address Dubai Mall
Ranked #81 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed January 10, 2013

it just gets better and better with customer engagement here, the task is obviously important as the hotel is immaculate, the food fantastic, facilities lovely and the best most comfy bed ever.....
along with this, all the staff say hello and have a chat with you and check you are happy - amazing.
the pool is huge and warm the bar by the side turns into a wonderful place to laze on bean bag listen to calming music and eat fab food - sweat potato fries..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debutaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamalChaoui, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Debutant,

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at The Address Dubai Mall and that our hospitality was up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Thank you & kind regards,

Kamal Chaoui
General Manager
The Address Dubai Mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,745 - 1,751 of 2,169 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great location next to the Mall with extremely access also to the Burj Khalifa. Went for dinner in Ember. Also breakfast well presented, very good choice. Rooms are spacious and original especially the bathroom, with bathtub with see thru window overlooking mall and city, very cool

Room Tip: Of course towards the fountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christophe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamalChaoui, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Christophe,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us your feedback.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at The Address Dubai Mall and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Thank you & kind regards,

Kamal Chaoui
General Manager
The Address Dubai Mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

arrived at the hotel to be accosted by the reception staff who fiddled around for an hour pretending to look for our prebooked 5 rooms, on prompting and some cajoling words the gentleman accepted that the rooms were not ready as they overbook routinly.
finally they offered us one room after 3 hrs, when luggage finally arrived in the room the porter was gloatingly telling us that this is normal at this hotel and there such a demand for rooms that we should be thankfull we got a room hence we should lump it.
there seems to be a ban on smiling and acknowledging other human beings or maybe being south asian is not appropriate for recieving basics courtsey.
i could go on but will conclude that trying to checkout was also as painfull process with our luggage coming down in a good 1.5 hrs.
when we moved to atlantis dubai from here all of us felt a sense of relief and almost as if we got out of jail

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank doc037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamalChaoui, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Doc037,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences during your stay.

In order to investigate the matter fully, I would really appreciate if could email me your reservation details at kchaoui@theaddress.com.

I will personally look into the matter and revert back to you shortly.

Thank you & kind regards,

Kamal Chaoui
General Manager
The Address Dubai Mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Firstly the view from our balcony was outstanding, especially on new year's eve. We had a burj facing room so we saw the fireworks there as well as the water and lights show in the dubai mall. The mall is connected to the hotel so it makes access easy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ace222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamalChaoui, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Ace 22,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and share with us your feedback.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay on NYE at The Address Dubai Mall Hotel and look forward to welcoming you again.

Thank you & kind regards,

Kamal Chaoui
General Manager
The Address Dubai Mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We did not stay in the hotel, just spent there the New Year's Eve at the restaurant Cabana and i strongly recommend it if you are looking for a beautifull terrace overlooking the Burj Kalifa fireworks (the ones you see all over TVs and the best in Dubai), great food, party ambiance with a great DJ (all pop rock well known hits). It was the best decision and we were so happy about the choice. The service and personnel were very good....
The buffet was great including seafood, japanese, grilled options, great deserts.... The drinks are very well prepared. Everything was just perfect!
The only less is to get there and leave if you are not staying in the Burj Kalifa underground station hotels. First advice would be to get a room close to the party (at walking distance - this applies to any other option for Dubai NEw Year's Eve). Second is that you go really early (7 Pm by our experience is already too late.... And we were just 1 underground station distance). We saw people arriving at the party at 11 Pm, which probably means that they were 2-3h on the traffic. The jam is huge, you don't get taxis and underground is completely crowded, stations close, there are crowds to get in and out. Third advice, plan to leve the party late.... 2-4 am.... And probably walking.... It is somehow an adventure to get anywhere in NYE in Dubai, but it is very safe and so worth!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NAF22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamalChaoui, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear NAF22,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us your feedback.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed NYE celebration at Cabana and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future at The Address Dubai Mall.

Thank you & kind regards,

Kamal Chaoui
General Manager
The Address Dubai Mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed at Address Dubai mall for first time in July 2012 for 3 nights. Rooms are nice size (not very huge) but decent. Modern rooms with tea/coffee facilties. Bathroom is decent size as well and modern. We had pool view and was very nice. Service was ok no complaints. Best thing about this hotel is the location. From your hotel you can enter Dubai mall (world class shopping). All the "action" happens at Dubai mall by the fountains. Room Rates were decent however, I've noticed lately prices are sky high so book well in advance to avoid disappointment. Alternatively look out for specials!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nabskk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamalChaoui, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Nabskk,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at The Address Dubai Mall Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Thank you & kind regards,
Kamal Chaoui
General Manager
The Address Dubai Mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

This was our second stay but were disappointed instead of being happy.The bed matress sagged in the middle.There was no extra duvet available.We had to change our room the next day due to the bed.Upon check out,our porter knowingly kept back my husband's expensive suit carry in the luggage store.Need I say more?

Room Tip: Please be specific regarding any special needs you might have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Humayune B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamalChaoui, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Humayune,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused.

I would appreciate if you could email me at kchaoui@theaddress.com with your reservation details so that I can personally look into your stay and revert back to you.

Thank you & kind regards,

Kamal Chaoui
General Manager
The Address Dubai Mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#42 of 556 in Dubai
2,759 reviews
Address Boulevard
#126 of 556 in Dubai
136 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
#22 of 556 in Dubai
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#66 of 556 in Dubai
2,339 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown
Manzil Downtown
#25 of 556 in Dubai
2,283 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#3 of 556 in Dubai
2,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Address Dubai Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Address Dubai Mall

Address: Financial Center Road | Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, 3a, Dubai 31166, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Dubai
#37 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#55 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#72 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#75 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $355 - $886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Address Dubai Mall 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Address Dubai Mall is a statement in style. Elegant and chic, this glamorous hotel offers guests a unique blend of traditional Arab hospitality in the most contemporary and cosmopolitan environment.Located at the heart of trendy Downtown Burj Dubai, overlooking the world’s tallest tower, Burj Dubai, and attached to the Dubai Mall, one of the largest shopping and entertainment destinations in the world, Address Dubai Mall is always in vogue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Splitty, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Address Dubai Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Dubai Mall Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing