We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Address Dubai Mall - tried and tested”
Review of Address Dubai Mall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Address Dubai Mall
Ranked #92 of 555 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We enjoyed our 2nd stay at The Address. This time we did not book a club room. However the lady at the front desk was lovely - she upgraded us to a room with a view of the Burj:) Although obviously one cant compare this to the club suite, it was sill clean, comfortable and well appointed. We had a little balcony with an impressive view of the Burj. This hotel never fails to impress us! Once again the service was impeccable, the staff helpful and the location is 2nd to none. The breakfast was excellent with a large selection available and again impeccable service! On our last visit to Dubai we decided to tryout the club suite at The Pullman at Mall of the Emirates and we were sorely sorely disappointed especially with the poor service and very rude staff. As regular visitors to Dubai, we would definitely stay at The Address Dubai Mall on future visits!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbiedbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamalChaoui, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Ms. Barbiedbn,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us your feedback about your stay.
It gives us great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you back at The Address Dubai Mall Hotel.

Thank you & kind regards,
Kamal Chaoui
General Manager
The Address Dubai Mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,088)
There are newer reviews for Address Dubai Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,678 - 1,684 of 2,088 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

i stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was nice. This is my 2nd time at this hotel and i like the location, close to the mall and restaurants and coffees. Plus, you walk to The Address Downtown Dubai hotel and the Palace Hotel.

Room Tip: select the pool view better
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fahad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamalChaoui, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Fahad,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future at The Address Dubai Mall Hotel.

Thank you & kind regards,

Kamal Chaoui
General Manager
The Address Dubai Mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed for one night at the club room in The Address Dubai Mall and i was extremely happy for my choice and in fact i was surprised by the quality of not only the place but the service including food. One of the best things is the huge room with all the modern facilities (coffee, tea, etc) and the big bathroom (i think one of the biggest i have seen so far). The enclosed shower area is itself around 2.5m x 2.5m) which can accommodate easily a couple.

The lounge at the 15 floor has all the facilities and beautiful view of the dubai city.

Not to forget it is connected to the dubai mall, the biggest in UAE. When you book the address hotels in dubai, please check which one? they are 4 addresses in dubai and two of them are in the same location near the dubai mall - called address downtown.

Highly recommended shoppers paradise hotel

Room Tip: Go for corner club room. You get access to the lounge, free ironing and transport to/from airport et...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kwamtoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamalChaoui, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Mr. Kwamtoro,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. It gives us great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at The Address DUbai Mall Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Kamal Chaoui
General Manager
The Address DUbai Mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I just came back from the address hotel Dubai mall after spending 4 night from 19th of November till 23rd of November my stay was amazing the hotel was absolutely beautiful at check in we asked for twin bed room but the room type we booked only came with double bed this was a mistake from the travel agent that we booked from since am with my mother we need a room with twin bed the man at the reception sorry for not mention his name as I forgot it he was an Egyptian guy and really helpful even it wasn’t the hotel fault he changed the room that we booked with a twin bedded room and the check in only took a few mint and he even came with us and show us the room and asked us if we were happy with this room thank u a lot for making our stay unforgettable and for the best customer name he was really courteous , the room was spacious with a slight view of burj khalefa with all the aments u expect to have from a five star top hotels the room was spotless clean the bath room was huge with double basin bath tub and aspirate shower, the location of the hotel can’t beat in Dubai mall just a short walk from the reception the breakfast was amazing many variety of food in a top quality actually the best breakfast buffet I tried in many 5 star hotels I highly recommend this hotel for everyone and if I consider to return to Dubai for shore I will stay at this hotel and I will recommend it to all my family and friends thank u for making hour stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaLaL_ShaNe3a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamalChaoui, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Ms. Dalal,

Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback and review. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that The Address Dubai Mall Hotel hospitality and service standards were up to your expectations. We have also conveyed your positive comments to the entire Front Office team who always ensure that our guests' stay is as comfortable and convenient as they would have expected. We look forward to welcoming you again at The Address Dubai Mall Hotel.

Thank You & Kind Regards,

Kamal Chaoui
General Manager
The Address Dubai Mall Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for four nights this week on business. Previously had stayed at the Old Palace which is also nearby and run by the same company. The Address has a great location connecting directly with the awesome Dubai Mall. Not to be confused with The Address Downtown Dubai which is at the other end of the Mall.

I arrived at 9am straight off my flight and there was no problem checking in at this time.

The rooms in the Old Palace were bigger but the deluxe room I had at the Address was perfectly big enough and had everything you would need including free Nespresso coffee and a fully stocked minibar with alcohol! I ate at both the Ember Grill and Lounge on the ground floor (which also has an excellent cocktail bar) - try the beef short ribs! - and the Cabana poolside bar which had excellent light meals like pizzas and burgers as well as cocktails, beers etc.

Service in the hotel was impeccable throughout. I had a problem with a bath tap and a maintenance chap arrived within 5 minutes and had fixed it within 30 minutes. I had no problems with staff servicing the room at inappropriate times (unlike the previous reviewer) but then again I did use the "do not disturb" light.

There is an outdoor pool and sunlounge area on the 3rd floor which was about 40-50m long and great for those who like to do lengths, as well as a spa, hairdressers etc.

The hotel also has free wifi throughout including the pool area.

My only issue was the cost of the breakfast. When I heard how much it was (140AED I think or about £30) I decided not to use it and go to the Caffe Nero in the Dubai Mall instead. Perhaps very good for those looking for a big feast but not for a coffee and a croissant.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigel_f_281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamalChaoui, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Mr. Nigel,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at The Address Dubai Mall Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Thank you & Kind Regards,

Kamal Chaoui
General Manager
The Address Dubai Mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The Cabana is a bar with very nice terrace next to the swimming pool at the Address hotel Dubai Mall.
We have visited that terrace 3 times and we always had great food, amazing service. The price of the wines is very affordable.
They have a very good selection of different types of food, you can have Arabic, Italian because they serve pizza and they are nice. They have burgers, salads and some interesting main courses.
We have tried the mezzah to start very good, samosas also excellent.
We tried the seafood pizza very nice and I had the fish and chips.
The last time we went we ordered 2 Cabana burgers they were very good a bit pricy for a burger but very tasty and cooked like we wanted it the topping they put is a winner.

We will keep going back because it's so peaceful to sit on that terrace.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamalChaoui, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Ms. Cheryan,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are pleased to know that you are a regular guest at Cabana, our trendy poolside restaurant and lounge, and that you enjoy our variety of food selection. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Address Dubai Mall Cabana restaurant & lounge.

Kind regards,

Kamal Chaoui
General Manager
The Address Dubai Mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We are so welcomed upon arrival and greatly amazed when entering the room. All the facilities that we need is there. Great location with the city view and slight view of the Burj Khalifa - world's tallest tower. Although the balcony is small but we don't need it, doesn't matter for us. Just a few comments, living room is more spacious than the room (we stayed in a premier suite) because the room is having private bathroom with shower and jacuzzi which minimizing the space of the room, but overall PERFECT! There was a bathroom also in the living room. 2 LCD TV (one in the room and one in the living room), expresso machine, magazines, and whatever you need just one call for room service - staffs are very friendly and always wearing a smile. The best part - it is connected to the Dubai Mall, no need to go outside the hotel to enter the mall. Although we only have two nights and didn't stay in the hotel for a long time because we spend the whole day and evening for tour and shopping, but we are very accommodated. Thank you "The Address" ; to the rest of the team, for making our stay a memorable one. It's our first time to be in Dubai and we will not forget staying here - it's a complimentary stay but still we feel that we paid for the service rendered. Amazing! Would probably recommend this.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gamal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamalChaoui, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Mr. Gamal,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your first stay at The Address Dubai Mall Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Thank you &kind regards,

Kamal Chaoui
General Manager
The Address Dubai Mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Address Boulevard
#113 of 555 in Dubai
119 reviews
Downtown Dubai
The Address Downtown Dubai
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#39 of 555 in Dubai
2,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
#22 of 555 in Dubai
1,835 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown
Vida Downtown
#61 of 555 in Dubai
2,122 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#67 of 555 in Dubai
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Address Dubai Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Address Dubai Mall

Address: Financial Center Road | Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, 3a, Dubai 31166, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Dubai
#37 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#48 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#71 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#75 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $370 - $804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Address Dubai Mall 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Address Dubai Mall is a statement in style. Elegant and chic, this glamorous hotel offers guests a unique blend of traditional Arab hospitality in the most contemporary and cosmopolitan environment.Located at the heart of trendy Downtown Burj Dubai, overlooking the world’s tallest tower, Burj Dubai, and attached to the Dubai Mall, one of the largest shopping and entertainment destinations in the world, Address Dubai Mall is always in vogue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Address Dubai Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Dubai Mall Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing