We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view good food”
Review of Address Dubai Mall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Address Dubai Mall
Ranked #75 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The Cabana is a bar with very nice terrace next to the swimming pool at the Address hotel Dubai Mall.
We have visited that terrace 3 times and we always had great food, amazing service. The price of the wines is very affordable.
They have a very good selection of different types of food, you can have Arabic, Italian because they serve pizza and they are nice. They have burgers, salads and some interesting main courses.
We have tried the mezzah to start very good, samosas also excellent.
We tried the seafood pizza very nice and I had the fish and chips.
The last time we went we ordered 2 Cabana burgers they were very good a bit pricy for a burger but very tasty and cooked like we wanted it the topping they put is a winner.

We will keep going back because it's so peaceful to sit on that terrace.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamalChaoui, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Ms. Cheryan,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are pleased to know that you are a regular guest at Cabana, our trendy poolside restaurant and lounge, and that you enjoy our variety of food selection. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Address Dubai Mall Cabana restaurant & lounge.

Kind regards,

Kamal Chaoui
General Manager
The Address Dubai Mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,794 - 1,800 of 2,209 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

We are so welcomed upon arrival and greatly amazed when entering the room. All the facilities that we need is there. Great location with the city view and slight view of the Burj Khalifa - world's tallest tower. Although the balcony is small but we don't need it, doesn't matter for us. Just a few comments, living room is more spacious than the room (we stayed in a premier suite) because the room is having private bathroom with shower and jacuzzi which minimizing the space of the room, but overall PERFECT! There was a bathroom also in the living room. 2 LCD TV (one in the room and one in the living room), expresso machine, magazines, and whatever you need just one call for room service - staffs are very friendly and always wearing a smile. The best part - it is connected to the Dubai Mall, no need to go outside the hotel to enter the mall. Although we only have two nights and didn't stay in the hotel for a long time because we spend the whole day and evening for tour and shopping, but we are very accommodated. Thank you "The Address" ; to the rest of the team, for making our stay a memorable one. It's our first time to be in Dubai and we will not forget staying here - it's a complimentary stay but still we feel that we paid for the service rendered. Amazing! Would probably recommend this.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gamal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamalChaoui, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Mr. Gamal,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your first stay at The Address Dubai Mall Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Thank you &kind regards,

Kamal Chaoui
General Manager
The Address Dubai Mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

You will have to be careful not to get dropped off at the wrong hotel, two hotels ,same name, pretty silly. The facilities are impressive to look at, the rooms are large and well appointed. The service, I found dismal, you will get disturbed every hour by someone wanting something, from checking the mini bar to changing the towels. The worst part was being woken up at 10:15 PM by house keeping when I had a 2AM start the next morning. The staff are friendly but ill-trained, ask 3 of them the same questions and get three different answers, just accept you will miss your appointment , get lost walking round the mall, and be too late for breakfast, which is a shame as its the best part if the whole experience.
In short, it's ok if you want to show off to your girlfriend but if you need a rest; avoid.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hookey47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excillent location, hospitality and facilities. It was a superb stay! The room is top of the line Located dead on Dubai mall, directly connected to Bloomingdale Nespresso machine in each room. Basically, no complain, certainly looking forward to another stay

Room Tip: Wonderful for additional shoping and Huge equarium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naveed-lahore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamalChaoui, Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Naveed,

Thank you for staying with us at The address Dubai Mall. Please accept my sincere thanks for the time you have taken to write communicating your experiences. It is only with such feedback that we can endeavor to maintain and improve the service and hospitality we offer to all our guests, as we move forward.

Looking forward to your return in your new home in Dubai

Sincerely,

Aamir Khan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have just spent a fantastic 12 days at the Address Dubai Mall. do not get confused with the address Downtown, there are two hotels just different sides of the Dubai Marina. We rented a residents apartment as this had a kitchen, washing machine etc and suited our family of 2 adults and two children in a studio with a sofa bed for the children. The location is great, right next to the mall with all the shops and restaurants you could want and views of the Burj Khalifa from our balcony. he staff at the hotel were all very accommodating and the pool was a joy. Would definitely recommend and hope to stay there again real soon.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with a view of the .burj
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chruchfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamalChaoui, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Address Dubai Mall Hotel for your stay in Dubai and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed our residence apartments; this option is specially designed for family travelers to give a home away from away experience.

I will definitely share your positive comments with my team.

On behalf of the entire team here at The Address Dubai Mall Hotel, we all look forward to welcome you & your family back in near future.

Yours sincerely,
Kamal Chaoui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The positive:
- good location with easy access to the Mall
- I stayed in apartment and they provide kitchen and clothes washer
- good service
- free internet

the negative:
- bed room is small in space compared to living room
- the water is re-filled
- coffee is espresso even if you don't like it
- there is no place to hang towels in toilet
if it is not for location, there is no value for money.

Room Tip: I stayed in apartment without view and t was ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fahad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamalChaoui, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We truly welcome your valued feedback as this helps to improve our services. We offer other type of accommodations which I am confident would meet your requirements.

At The Address Dubai Mall, we pride ourselves for the prime location we are in and on the same note offer the highest levels of care and hospitality to all our guests. Please rest assured, I have taken note of your feedback and discussed the same with my team.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,

Kamal Chaoui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

It was a superb stay!
The room is top of the line
Located dead on Dubai mall, directly connected to Bloomingdale
Nespresso machine in each room.
Basically, no complain, certainly looking forward to another stay

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamalChaoui, General Manager at Address Dubai Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience through Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to hear that you had a superb stay with us.

Your positive comments are truly appreciated and are motivating.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Kamal Chaoui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#42 of 561 in Dubai
2,805 reviews
Address Boulevard
#99 of 561 in Dubai
148 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
#21 of 561 in Dubai
1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown
Manzil Downtown
#22 of 561 in Dubai
2,297 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#66 of 561 in Dubai
2,376 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#4 of 561 in Dubai
2,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Address Dubai Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Address Dubai Mall

Address: Financial Center Road | Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, 3a, Dubai 31166, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Dubai
#37 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#53 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#67 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#69 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $361 - $900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Address Dubai Mall 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Address Dubai Mall is a statement in style. Elegant and chic, this glamorous hotel offers guests a unique blend of traditional Arab hospitality in the most contemporary and cosmopolitan environment.Located at the heart of trendy Downtown Burj Dubai, overlooking the world’s tallest tower, Burj Dubai, and attached to the Dubai Mall, one of the largest shopping and entertainment destinations in the world, Address Dubai Mall is always in vogue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Address Dubai Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Dubai Mall Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing