We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but food worth it”
Review of Indego by Vineet

Indego by Vineet
Ranked #23 of 10,060 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: Amid minimalist opulence, at award-winning Indego by Vineet, the textures, flavours and expressive range of Indian cuisine are sumptuously brought alive. Guided by Michelin-starred Chef Vineet Bhatia, this restaurant is cherished for its exquisite contemporary combination of traditional spices and ingredients with fine-dining presentation.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Food and service were exceptional. Variety and choice makes a difference. Booze prices outrageous - even by Dubai standards. Great family meal though and would go back - but maybe not the house champagne at £40 a glass.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Indego by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your overall dining experience with us and were particularly pleased with the service and cuisine we have on offer.

Your feedback, both positive and constructive is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,063)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

687 - 691 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

Lovely meal that was spiced absolutely right. Chicken tandoori pieces with saffron, gold leaf and tamarind - sounds fancy schmancy but tasted wonderful. The Keralan king prawn curry with coconut and chili was as delicious as it sounded on the menu. I suppose the only slightly weaker dish was the dessert - a panna cotta that looked like an Aztec temple with chocolate soil! Service was attentive and friendly. Good Reisling by the glass.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank UKtraveller143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Indego by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit at Indego by Vineet.

We are glad that you had enjoyed your dining experience with us and were pleased with the cuisine as well as the service of our associates.

Please be assured that your feedback both positive and constructive is of immense value to us and has been shared with the chef de cuisine so that we can improve our products offering.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Dubai is full of great restaurants and Indego by Vineet is one of them. We had a beautiful evening there recently. The restaurant, located in Grosvenor House, is is nicely appointed and comfortable. We sat outside, which has a great view onto the marina and the spectacular (twisted) skyscraper located directly on the opposite side. The food was very good, and also the service. Our only reasons for stopping short of giving Indego 5 stars are the value (reasonable for Dubai but not the best compared with some other meals we've had here, including at the Ritz-Carlton) and a few shortcomings with the service. Overall, everyone was kind and helpful. There were a few minor things that happened, however. First, dirty plates were inconsistently collected (partially collected in one instance). Also, once or twice the waiter reached across the front of someone to place a dish or take away a plate, instead of moving around to the proper side, which would have been easier for everyone. We also had to ask for our tab twice and it took about 15 minutes to receive it. These are all forgivable issues and certainly didn't detract from our overall experience, but as noted this visit fell short of a true 5-star experience. Maybe the next time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank skgbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Indego by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your overall dining experience at Indego by Vineet, despite the inconvenience you had encountered with regards to the service for which we sincerely apologize. We would like to assure you that this is not reflective of our usual service standards and your feedback has been taken on board and shared with the Restaurant manager to ensure immediate action and corrective measures are taken to avoid any such re-occurrences in the future.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

While still pricey, it does not have the crazy prices most hotel restaurants do. The atmosphere was just lovely specially the terrace seating when the weather is nice. Definitely one of the best Indians in Dubai! Amazing quality of food and amazing flavor!
Don't forget to try their biryani with lamb it was to die for! The butter chicken had very tender juicy chicken.
They also offer a few "on the house" dishes which is always pleasant.

Thank DalalFat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Indego by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for sharing dining experience from Indego by Vineet on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from you review that you had enjoyed your overall experience with us and were pleased with the atmosphere of the restaurant and the quality of food we have on offer.

Your kind comment is truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We just had a great evening at Indego. The food was very good and the service was beyond excellent. The atmosphere was relaxing both indoors and on the terrace. I highly recommend this restaurant

Thank Mona I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Indego by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall dining experience at Indego by Vineet and had a great evening with us.

It is also nice to note that you were pleased with the service provided by our associates, atmosphere as well as the cuisine we have on offer.

Thank you for once again, for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indego by Vineet also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Indego by Vineet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing