We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoiled by the Lazy Lunch”
Review of Indego by Vineet

Indego by Vineet
Ranked #14 of 9,926 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: Amid minimalist opulence, at award-winning Indego by Vineet, the textures, flavours and expressive range of Indian cuisine are sumptuously brought alive. Guided by Michelin-starred Chef Vineet Bhatia, this restaurant is cherished for its exquisite contemporary combination of traditional spices and ingredients with fine-dining presentation.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We came here on Friday and chose the lazy lunch set menu. We decided to sit on the terrace. It was a great choice given the pleasant weather and view of the marina. The lazy lunch menu could be tailored for vegetarians or non-vegetarians. We went for the non-vegetarian option. They started us off with pappads and three dipping sauces: tomato, chickpea, and beetroot based sauces. They were very delicious and addictive. The menu consisted of four courses: cold appetizers, warm appetizers, main course, and dessert. Each course had many different dishes. All were outstanding. The food selection was ample and diverse, ranging from vegetarian to lamb to poultry to seafood. The desserts were great too. I loved the famous chocolate samosas. It went well with the masala chai we ordered. Service was excellent as well. The waiter kept asking if we'd like refills when he noticed that we finished a particular dish. Because it was so much food, we simply couldn't eat everything that was offered. This was definitely the best Indian restaurant we experienced in Dubai and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for a wonderful Indian meal. At AED 250 person, it was definitely value for money. If you go for the the lazy lunch menu, be sure to allocate at least 2 hours to enjoy the meal at leisure. It's meant to be savored slowly to enjoy the full experience. And, you'll be able to try a variety of things, which will save you the anxiety of having to choose just one dish per course.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OzziesPiddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food & Beverage at Indego by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you had enjoyed your overall dining experience with us and were pleased with the service and cuisine we have on offer at the restaurant.

We are glad to note that you found the whole experience to be excellent, outstanding and good value for money. All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and it is indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Indego by Vineet.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,015)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

686 - 690 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

If money is not a roadblock, there is no other indian restaurant that can equal the Indego experience in Dubai.

The jasmine fragrance in the entire area, the exquisite interiors, a thoroughly professional staff, packed with the who's who of Dubai, AND a phenomenal cooking team that dishes out truly divine indian flavors which I have rarely tasted.. one could go on..

If indian food is on your mind, just go..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AkshatKedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food & Beverage at Indego by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall dining experience at Indego by Vineet

It is a pleasure to note that you liked the scent, interiors, service and the cuisine we have on offer and found them to be excellent.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Taken to this restaurant by friends who had been on a number of occasions. The service was the best I have seen in Dubai. Attentive, subtle and always on hand. Our hosts asked for items on previous menus and we were pleased to see that their requests were immediately accepted. The signature salmon dish was succulent and the chocolate samosas divine. Surprised I liked the black olive sorbet with a hint of tamarind which served to cleansed the palate perfectly. Great evening out with friends and lived up to the hype.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chapter41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food & Beverage at Indego by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you and your friends had enjoyed your overall dining experience at Indego by Vineet and were extremely pleased with our ambassadors high level of service as well as the cuisine we have on offer.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

This is a top class restaurant . The food is not your typical Indian food that you get in the UK. , but top draw michelin quality , with unusual wonderful tasting dishes . The service is perfect as is the ambience . Not cheap but worth every penny .

Thank phillip g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food & Beverage at Indego by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly happy to know that you had a wonderful dining experience at Indego by Vineet and found the restaurant to be of high quality.

It is nice to note that you were pleased with the ambiance, tasteful cuisine and perfect service and found the restaurant to be good value for money.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My mum and I stayed in the Grosvenor House and so took the opportunity to dine in Indego by Vineet having seen the reviews on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased that we did! This restaurant is amazing and I cannot fault the food or service. The maître d' was fantastic and took the time to talk to us about our tastes in order to recommend dishes to suit. The additional complimentary extras during the meal including an amuse bouche, poppadum and pallet cleansing sorbet were all wow factors which enhanced the meal further.
The staff were all friendly and attentive and unlike other reviewers we didn't feel it was intrusive and just the right level.
This was not just a meal for us it was an experience and one that we will cherish. I would highly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LauLou16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food & Beverage at Indego by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall dining experience at Indego by Vineet and were extremely pleased with the cuisine we have on offer as well as our ambassadors high level of service.

All your kind comments are truly appreciated and thank you once again for recommending us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the restaurant on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indego by Vineet also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Indego by Vineet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing