We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food excellent, service over the top”
Review of Indego by Vineet

Indego by Vineet
Ranked #19 of 9,623 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: Amid minimalist opulence, at award-winning Indego by Vineet, the textures, flavours and expressive range of Indian cuisine are sumptuously brought alive. Guided by Michelin-starred Chef Vineet Bhatia, this restaurant is cherished for its exquisite contemporary combination of traditional spices and ingredients with fine-dining presentation.
Zeist, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food excellent, service over the top”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Food was great, both in terms of looks and taste, but service felt over the top. To many people asking if everything was fine, the food was fine, the bread was fine, the beer was fine... A little less service is allowed....

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Boonstra_Familiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    734
    136
    46
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“The best indian resturant in Dubai”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Indego is the best Indian resturant in Dubai. Excellent decoration, Lighting, Furnuture and Food .
I strongly reccomment this resturant if you like Asian Indian food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank kismael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Pricey good food but probably worth it”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

OK. Maybe I am being naive about Dubai prices but this is a pretty expensive curry. And that is what it was, I was expecting contemporary nouveux indian but what I had was just very good indian food. To compare to my local Indian is completely unfair, but that's what I'll do. It was 5 or 6 times the price but 2 or 3 times better. £50 for two starters and a bottle of beer. Expensive but, with the extras (paps, chutneys, and amuse bouche), pretty good for small meal. Good service. I winced at the cost but came away quite happy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Teejay12391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in Dubai!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Came here for the wife's birthday. Had made a reservation in advance so they made sure to make it special. Having rose petals scattered over the table. We were given a complementary idli dhokla which was really nice and a creative dish. Something that I think they should add to their assortment of starters. To start off with We had ordered for a vegetable trio of samosas and a tandoori grilled platter which had salmon, prawns and lamb kebab. All of which were cooked to perfection and had the perfect blend of flavours. 
For the mains I had ordered for a lamb Rogan josh and my wife ordered the malai kofta. The lamb had to be the best I've had, cooked perfectly with the meat just coming of the bone easily. The malai kofta was also brilliantly done with great flavours.
To end it we had a nice surprise when the waiter bought out a birthday cake for the wife. This definitely was one of the finest meals we had in recent memory and definitely not the cheapest!! But definitely worth it. We'll be back for sure.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank EatDrinkTravelReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Highly recommended, creative contemporarary cuisine by Indian cheef, probably the best in Dubai. There is no smoking area, have to go outside on terrace.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank George0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indego by Vineet also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Indego by Vineet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing