We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than hummus and fattoush”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Almaz by Momo

Almaz by Momo
Ranked #681 of 9,474 Restaurants in Dubai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“More than hummus and fattoush”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

In this restaurant you get a real taste of arabian food, from tunisian to moroccan to lebanese. The service is excellent and the iftaar buffet here during ramadan is the best in town. The atmosphere and music is not cliche, but very cool and the decor makes you feel like your in a cave bazaar!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Headlongintohongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    61
    22
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great shesha”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

Great shesha place but I did t like the food. Tea and bevregrs are nice. Service is good.

It's the only place in emirates mall which has shesha.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hietham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Buzzing Place and Excellent Food at Great Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Brilliant restaurant, possibly the nicest place we visited while in Dubai.

Hidden away at the back of level 3 in Harvey Nicks and you assume it is going to be expensive, but actually excellent value.

Food was amazing, outstanding Falafel and a really nice range of Tagines that were very tasty.

Really trendy contemporary restaurant nicely lit and buzzing with people with a DJ playing (not too loud) some Moroccan beats. Excellent all round and highly recommended.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank PilotBoy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best in Dubai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

The food is amazing the service is friendly the atmosphere is thrilling
Don't forget the Shisha the best I ever had.

I will always visit Almaz

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
115 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“One or two good dishes but not my favorite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

I was the lucky one with the shoulder of lamb and the definitely un Moroccan chocolate souffle, both very good. Our friend and host for the evening is Moroccan and she was disappointed. No one else did as well as me with the quite ordinary meals not even vaguely Moroccan. You can do better in Dubai if you are keen on Moroccan food.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank geoffstuart46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Almaz by Momo also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Almaz by Momo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing