We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful new hotel with reasonable prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
Ranked #278 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Solana Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful new hotel with reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2010

I couldn't have chosen a better hotel for visiting Dubai. The room was very well designed, and had all the amenities I could want. The staff was very attentive and hospitable, and the prices were amazingly reasonable considering both what you get for your money and rates for upscale hotels in Dubai. The gym, pool, and spa was very attractive, with good views from it's balcony. The location was especially good with easy access to the airport, the metro and a major mall. I also felt the food was above average both for breakfast and dinner. Although I'm not Muslim, my visit to the nearby Port Saied Mosques was spiritually meaningful. This is an oasis of calm in a bust city.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edsiegelmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    222
    69
    29
    26
See reviews for
108
167
103
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shiraz, Iran
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2010

It was suggested by the travel agency as a good place to stay.

Location:
Opposite to City Centre; Close to the airport (just 6 minutes by car); Very Close to City Center Metro Station (just 4 minutes by walk); Surrounding Area is nice.

My room:
Very clean and tidy; It was very comfortable, well-furnished, fairly large (for a couple) and also very very quiet. the separate bathroom was very large and stylish (including a bathtub, washbasin, a toilet and a shower next to the toilet).

Food:
Only breakfast that was very delicious and there was a wide variety of items to choose from.

Personnel:
The staff were polite, thoughtful and ready for help. You must pledge 100$ to them that will be returned to you.

It never disappoints you.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alireza_M29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2010

During our stay in this hotel our experience was so GREAT we all had real fun and enjoyment. We had a good quality time together and the people their was so warmth and accommodating. Service with a smile and excellent people really ! The rooms are so clean and cozy. The pool is so perfect for everyone. The restaurant is so nice and the servers are so great. They all make us really special.
We plan to go back again and take another time out to stay longer this Christmas season with our kids.
Of course we have told our friends to visit this place.. Try and you will say its really a place to be for the family and friends...

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soteroamyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2010

Was in Dubai for a tradeshow, hotel was listed as one of the 'show hotels'. It ranked near the bottom for price but is a great value for a near-new property. Staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurant has a limited menu but the buffet offerings for all three meals are fine. The hotel does not offer any alcoholic beverages. Close to shopping, Metro and the airport.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raylew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington d.c.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2010

Booked early and got 15% off the overall price..still, it's a georgious hotel. The staff are really friendly and accomodating. The room itself was a little small but very nicely decorated and really clean. The location is a little weird but it's close enough to the metro. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfeld0ax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2010

We arrived from London and stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. I chose this hotel because it was close to the metro station, also happens to be close to diera city center. I read the reviews on this hotel, which were mostly positve,
It was my wifes first trip to Dubai, so i had to get it right.
When we arrived the staff were really helpful. My wife was amazed at the facilities in the room and most important the cleanliness.
I must say the hotel exceeded our expectations. Overall the whole experence was excellent. We are going to book our holidays here again and will also recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajmal_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

We stayed recently at the Dusit Princess City Centre Dubai, for 2 nights.

Hotel was pleasant enough but am a bit perturbed by the fact that although only 10 days ago i'm struggling to think what if anything made this hotel different from anywhere else i stayed ....

Very quick in taxi from Airport arrivals, couldn't have taken any more than 10-15 minutes. And although armed with a map and the full address we did have to drive around the block a few times before the driver could find the actual hotel. This was a little taster of things to come as no other taxi driver had a clue (even though still armed with our map and address details). So best advise i have is to get your bearings of the City Centre Mall and use this as a landmark for taxis and then direct them from there.

Due to our flight arrival time we did arrive almost 3 hours before the official check-in time (though i had notified the hotel of this in advance). Unfortunately they did not have a room available but suggested we could use their cafe or fitness/pool facilities whilst waiting. We were tempted to use these facilities but no suggestion was made as to where we could sort through our luggage to find gym/pool gear (didn't fancy doing this in the hotel lobby), nor was any offer made of use of changing facilities.
We opted to just wait it out in the lobby, the chairs were nice and comfy so i didn't mind curling up with my book. I order a coffee from their cafe and was pleasantly surprised by the service.

We did get our room a little ahead of the 12:00 check in time and were glad to see it. We opted for the 'Superior' room (standard) but immediately wished we'd upgraded to the Deluxe King. The Superior room was fine, but felt a bit cramped in it's layout. Had the differences between the room types been more obvious in the hotel website i think this would have helped with our decision. The room was however nice and clean and the bed very comfortable ! The bathroom again felt cramped and a tad odd. Instead of a full sized bath there was a corner bath with overhead rain shower and alternate hand held shower attached also. We really felt a nicer shower unit would have made more sense as the bath wasn't really so appealing. The overhead rain shower whilst a lovely idea lacked somewhat in practicality given there was no shower screen or curtain meaning a very slippery floor on exit ! 2 things we liked best about the bathroom was the motion sensor lights (great idea!) and the reed air freshner, an odd thing to like but it did smell lovely !

We didn't use the hotel restaurants except for room service on our second evening for a light dinner. We choose beef satay and the cold meze platter, unfortunately the beef was not available so instead they offered chicken which was okay, and they kindly threw an extra couple of skewers on to compensate, and the meze was very nice. The delivery was in good time and the waiter nice and polite.

The fitness room was really good, nice and airy with decent enough equipment and the pool small but really nice.

I was pleased to have seen in advance that wi-fi was included, but wasn't too surprised when i attempted to connect to see you had to pay. What i didn't like however (given that i had one short email to send) that the only option available was for 24 hour access, all i needed was 5 minutes! I called and explained this to the front desk and asked if i could use their business centre facilities, and was told i could connect there for a shorter period but only if i had a laptop. It was not an option to connect via wi-fi via my smart phone. Given that the one email i had to send was simply to email the hotel name, address and directions to someone who was to collect us at the hotel the following morning, they hadn't understood me when i attempted to give the details over the phone so suggested i emailed them, when the lack of reasonable wi-fi availability made this difficult i asked if perhaps the guy on the front desk would contact this local company for me to give the information (thinking a local might be able to give better directions than i could) i was told this would not be possible. Shame - such a small gesture would really have helped make this part of our stay a little easier.

We found the area not to be the best for us, but i am sure if you had a specific need to be in Deira then it's fine.

Service from hotel employees was generally good, we found the concierge helpful when visiting his desk, and the security staff to be nice and friendly.

Overall it was a nice hotel, if a tad lacking in character, i think perhaps there's something more the Dusit Princess needs to do to help it stand out from the crowd a little, perhaps going that little step further to be attentive to their guests needs would be the touch they need.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xtine74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
#340 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Seasons Hotel
City Seasons Hotel
#206 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.1 mi away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#139 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
0.4 mi away
Tulip Creek Hotel Apartments
1.2 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#109 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre

Property: Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
Address: Port Saeed Al Garhoud Bridge | Opposite City Center Mall, Dubai 5585, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Suha City Hotel by Mondo)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #278 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3.2 km from Dubai International Airport, the Raintree Hotel has modern, air-conditioned accommodations with free Wi-Fi. It has a 24-hour front desk and a restaurant on site. The spacious rooms and suites include a flat-screen satellite TV and private bathroom with luxury amenities. Some include a separate living room with a DVD player and an iPod docking station. Guests at Raintree Hotel can swim in the outdoor pool. They can also work out in the gym. Luggage storage is available at the front desk. The staff can also arrange room service and a laundry service, including ironing. A shuttle is available upon request and for a fee. Deira City Centre is less than a 5-minute drive from Raintree Hotel, and Dubai Festival City is 4 km away. Free private parking is available at the hotel. Deira is a great choice for travelers interested in business, sightseeing and clothes shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing