We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solo Traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
Ranked #297 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Solo Traveler”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed for on night. Checking was very a bit slow. Waited for about an hour before I was given a room. Other than the slow checking I can say the room was clean and very comfortable. The hotel is next to Diera City Centre which is a big plus.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moses J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Dubai and sharing your feedback.
It is a pleasure to hear that your stay was comfortable. Located at the city center, our location is in proximity to various business centres and tourist spots, which makes it an asset for the hotel. We are glad that our location which is indeed an asset added value to your stay.

However, we regret the delay in your check-in and hope that this one off incident does not deter your future stays with us.

We look forward to your next visit soon.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    226
    71
    30
    31
See reviews for
110
172
104
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel is perfect if you are in transit to your final destination and you need to sleepover Dubai. They have massive rooms with humongous bathrooms with detached showroom and separate bathtub. Luckily, we got a room with a balcony which allows us to have the option to smoke outside the room. I also noticed that the beds were joined double beds, it was a bit uncomfortable. Front Desk staffs are approachable and eager to help us with inquiries about few directions around. Job well done!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunkissed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Suha City Hotel by Mondo and sharing your review regarding your stay on TripAdvisor.

It is indeed great to know that your stay with us was at par with your expectations and that you were happy with the services and facilities provided to you. Our rooms cater to the comfort of our guests and we are glad to know that they were to your liking. It is pleasing to know that you found our bathrooms up to the mark. Our associates will be happy to know that their services added to the value of your stay. We will share your feedback with them which will motivate them to continue performing to the best of their abilities.

We will look forward to welcoming you on your return and thank you for your patronage.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Coming from another emirate, getting the most out of your weekend around Dubai requires you to spend Thursday night there. Suha City Hotel is a perfect location as it is located near Deira City Centre, well as most restaurant around the area. The room has all you need as a weekend tripper.

The staffs were attentive and check-in procedures were swift. The room was nice, the bathtub was large. I requested for a king-sized bed but instead it was 2 attached double-sized. Other than the discomfort of falling in the joint between the beds, everything was fine. All my room preferences were accommodated. Since we checked-in late, we were allowed an additional hour for check-out. The receptionist even helped us locate one of our itineraries for the day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie_YuAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Suha City Hotel by Mondo and sharing you review on Tripadvisor.

It is our continuous Endeavour to provide our guests with the best service and facilities and the team is glad that you found them at par with your expectations. We are also happy to know that the perfect location of the hotel added value to your stay.

Thank you once again and eagerly await your next visit to the city and at Suha City Hotel by Mondo.

Best Regards
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is third time staying there and I have no regrets. It has become my go to hotel. Love that it is next to the city centre mall. Everything available, iron, hair dryer, scale. Good service, good location etc

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bomzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you with us on your recent visit to Dubai.

We feel glad to know that our hospitality has made you a continued patron of Suha City Hotel by Mondo and you feel eager to visit us again and again. It is good to know our location added value to your stay and you enjoyed the facilities provided at our hotel.

We thank you for sharing your feedback and would be more than happy to host your next stay in the city.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperance, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here on a short stopover in Dubai. It was close to the airport which was convenient for flying in and out, meaning we didn't have the risk of getting stuck in traffic.

The hotel has typical facilities, is well priced and has nice bedrooms. Our room was by a main road and a building site, it didn't matter at all because we could here anything! I would happily stay here again

There is a large mall a couple of hundred meters down the road which has loads of shops and places to eat, the metro system is a 5 minute walk from the hotel and takes you all the way to the main attractions.

If your looking for somewhere a bit cheaper and less lavish than the huge famous hotels this is a good option.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomjessett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we thank you for sharing your experience.

Conveniently located, our hotel is in proximity to the airport and provides easy access to various tourist destinations in the city. We are glad that the location of our hotel added value to your stay. It is good to know that our accommodation and amenities were up to your liking and you had a comfortable stay in Dubai.

We appreciate you for recommending our hotel and would be pleased to host your next stay in the near future.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Must go to this Hotel when travellin' to Dubai.Receptionists was exceptionally amazing.Especially Meg and Rachel. I felt like i am a princess or should i say they treated us like queens.They don't just do business they built friendship.I will never forget my stay in Dubai aside from where i've been,the nicest places i will most probably come back for their exceptional service.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorgeousnico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to read your wonderful words for us and thank you for sharing your feedback.

It is our motto to ensure that the guests are provided with exuberant services and princely pampering throughout their stay. We feel glad to know that we could provide you unforgettable memories to take home from Dubai. It was a pleasure to make your trip memorable and we appreciate you taking out time to mention about our hospitality.

We would be more than happy to host you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

The room is spacious and the hotel looks good, however the furniture and the service are not.
Although the hotel is new, the furniture is falling apart! Cupboard was broken and i had to call twice for them to partially fix it. Bathtub is leaking badly. You have to be very close to the room door to use the Internet, otherwise the wireless signal disappears, complained about twice and no answer.
Upon arrival reception was very slow and unprofessional.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Fadfodeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Suha City Hotel by Mondo for your stay and sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to serve you on your recent business trip. Our rooms are a little more spacious and we thank you for mentioning the same in your review. However, we regret the inconvenience you had to face while staying at our hotel. We have noted your concerns and will share it with the relevant departments. We assure you that this was a one off occurrence and hope that your experience does not deter you from visiting us in the future.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
#330 of 545 in Dubai
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Seasons Hotel
City Seasons Hotel
#201 of 545 in Dubai
381 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marco Polo Hotel
Marco Polo Hotel
#239 of 545 in Dubai
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#219 of 545 in Dubai
641 reviews
1.2 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#113 of 545 in Dubai
2,120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#261 of 545 in Dubai
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre

Property: Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
Address: Port Saeed Al Garhoud Bridge | Opposite City Center Mall, Dubai 5585, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Suha City Hotel by Mondo)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3.2 km from Dubai International Airport, the Raintree Hotel has modern, air-conditioned accommodations with free Wi-Fi. It has a 24-hour front desk and a restaurant on site. The spacious rooms and suites include a flat-screen satellite TV and private bathroom with luxury amenities. Some include a separate living room with a DVD player and an iPod docking station. Guests at Raintree Hotel can swim in the outdoor pool. They can also work out in the gym. Luggage storage is available at the front desk. The staff can also arrange room service and a laundry service, including ironing. A shuttle is available upon request and for a fee. Deira City Centre is less than a 5-minute drive from Raintree Hotel, and Dubai Festival City is 4 km away. Free private parking is available at the hotel. Deira is a great choice for travelers interested in business, sightseeing and clothes shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing