We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
Ranked #307 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed December 14, 2013

staff very helpful name MIMI & Hatem, service is fantastic. good location, I like the sitting area in chill shisha zone
Hotel is close to airport, close to city center . great place.
I love spending time there

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your stay experience at Suha City Hotel by Mondo during your recent trip to Dubai. Located in the Deira district close to the Dubai airport, our hotel adds value to the stay of our guests. Our associates are happy to receive your appreciation for their kind and hospitable services. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and had a pleasant experience.

Thank you for the review. We would love to host you again at Suha City Hotel by Mondo.

Best Regards
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
There are newer reviews for Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 614 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

I usually stay at the Suha City Hotel during my trips through Dubai. For a very reasonable price you get a spacious, comfortable room. Free wifi. I've never had a serious issue with any of the rooms I've stayed in.

The hotel is close to the airport and right across the street from the Deira City Centre, one of the second tier - but still very nice malls in the city. The Deira City Centre also has its own metro station on the red line, so you can easily take the metro to anywhere else you want to go.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zane5546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It is nice to know that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and that our facilities met with your expectations.
Situated in close proximity to the airport and Deira City Center, our hotel is a preferred choice among business as well as leisure travelers. We are glad that you found our location convenient during your stay.

Thank you for your custom and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Hotel was comfortable and a large room.
Room had smell issues after 2 days from the bathroom (possibly plumbing)
Hotel very close to Metro (not that the staff appeared to know this). We asked and they said it was too far (maybe if you are 90). Walk through the shopping centre that is very nicely air conditioned.
Hotel close to airport as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Our hotel’s proximity to the metro makes it easy to get around the city without any hassles. I am glad our location could add value to your stay. Our spacious rooms combine modern décor and superlative services and are happy that you found them comforting enough. Regarding your comments about the odor, I have shared your feedback with the concerned department and we assure you that corrective measures will be taken at the earliest.

We thank you for your candid review and look forward of welcoming you with a perfect stay experience.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Great value for money, room was cosy, bed was vey comfortable, location was good, staff were helpful and friendly! Its oppisite from the mall, buth otherwise will need to catch a taxi to get any where; also trainline is walking distance which I recommend catch.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mistaun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Located in the Deira City Center, Suha City Hotel by Mondo is an ideal preference among travelers and we are happy to know that our location added value to your stay. Each of our rooms is a blend of modern décor and high-end facilities, keeping the guest comfort in mind. We are glad that you found them to your liking.

We hope that your fond memories will make you come back in the near future. Once again thank you for such a candid feedback and look forward to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

A nice boutique hotel just outside of the Dubai airport. A very short walk to Deira City Centre, access to supermarket, shopping and Dubai Metro Red Line which is the cheapest way to visit all the top tourist attractions along the Red Line. We stayed at this hotel for 5 days/4 nights from 29 Nov to 3 Dec 2013. Our room is on the 9th floor which is nice. We had some problem with the 2 US plug adapters and the lights in the shower room but it was replaced. The Filipino staff are very hospitable and usually go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Special mentions are Jonathan & Mimi at the breakfast restaurant and Meg at the front desk. Jonathan and Mimi were very helpful in providing info as to shopping and how to get there. Jonathan is also responsible for helping us get the 2 US plug adapters replaced. Meg allow us to stay until 3:30pm (way pass checkout time) since our ride back to airport will arrive at 4:30pm. This is in spite of the fact the hotel is fully booked that night.

Room Tip: We prefer higher floors as they usually offer better views and cleaner rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riverbypalm777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with us over the TripAdvisor portal. Our hotel’s proximity to the metro makes it easy to get around the city without any hassles.
It was a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with the services provided to you along with the staff being helpful. We have shared your review with our associates and this has inspired them to look after the guests much better. We also like to thank you for acknowledging that the hotel let you stay way beyond checkout time.

Once again we thank you for your valuable feedback and hope that you visit us in the future.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Upon arrival I was told to wait as it was early morning and so had breakfast upstairs which was very nice. The room itself on the higher floor had a lovely view on the airport side. The room was spacious with a bathroom which was the only one out of two letdowns. The shower tub was leaking from the side but since I was so tired in the morning I just put a towel there and actually did the same for the remainder of my stay. The other down point is the smell of cigarette smoke when it clearly is non smoking, the bathroom smelt of smoke, the floor near the lifts. Other than that the bedroom was brilliant, the reception staff were superb in dealing with all my requests especially Michelle. The location of the hotel which is near to all the things you would need is the biggest USP of the hotel as well as the value for money. Definitely use this hotel again....

Room Tip: Get rooms on the opposite side of the building site as noise filters in from the machines
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us and are glad to know that you found our service offerings at par with your expectations. It inspires us to know that our location near to Deira City Center added to your convenience.

However, we are disappointed to know that you were inconvenienced during your stay. We have duly noted your concerns and assure you that all possible corrective measures will be taken on the observations.

We thank you again for your support and look forward to an opportunity of welcoming you with a perfect stay experience.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for a short 3 night stay in Dubai. It was the beginning of our travels so was looking for something reasonably priced and comfortable. This hotel was that, the rooms were clean and comfy, it had a swimming pool on the roof which was nice to cool down in, it was close to a big bus tour bus stop which is what we used to sightsee and it wasn't far from the airport. There was a mall close by too.

Staff were helpful when asked questions and overall our stay was good.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank SamiA987UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#74 of 554 in Dubai
505 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Seasons Hotel
City Seasons Hotel
#207 of 554 in Dubai
409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#200 of 554 in Dubai
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Continental Hotel
Royal Continental Hotel
#272 of 554 in Dubai
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#277 of 554 in Dubai
187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#231 of 554 in Dubai
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre

Address: Port Saeed Al Garhoud Bridge | Opposite City Center Mall, Dubai 5585, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Suha City Hotel by Mondo)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $49 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3.2 km from Dubai International Airport, the Raintree Hotel has modern, air-conditioned accommodations with free Wi-Fi. It has a 24-hour front desk and a restaurant on site. The spacious rooms and suites include a flat-screen satellite TV and private bathroom with luxury amenities. Some include a separate living room with a DVD player and an iPod docking station. Guests at Raintree Hotel can swim in the outdoor pool. They can also work out in the gym. Luggage storage is available at the front desk. The staff can also arrange room service and a laundry service, including ironing. A shuttle is available upon request and for a fee. Deira City Centre is less than a 5-minute drive from Raintree Hotel, and Dubai Festival City is 4 km away. Free private parking is available at the hotel. Deira is a great choice for travelers interested in business, sightseeing and clothes shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing