We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stopover hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
Ranked #309 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed March 10, 2013

After a two night stay here I would certainly recommend this hotel for visitors to Dubai. Our room was made available early and proved to be spacious and comfortable and well equipped with plenty of storage space and a spacious bathroom. Free Internet is always a great plus and it was available in room and very useful for catching up, local research etc. And free Internet and printer in the lobby allowed for an easy flight check in and printing of boarding cards.
The included breakfast was very good and there was even time to spend time on the roof pool area but not in the well equipped gym.
Taxis are cheap and readily available but there is also a Mall and Metro station very close by. Using the Metro was cheap and SO modern and clean and safe.
Happy to recommend this good value smart hotel.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Steve_thePeaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak S, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Steve,

Thank you for your recent stay at Suha City Hotel by Mondo and sharing your stay experience. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our accommodation, amenities, free internet usage and well equipped gym. We are located near metro station and mall that makes it easy for guests to explore the city.

It is a pleasure to note that you enjoyed breakfast and had a great time at the roof pool area. The team feels delighted and motivated with your feedback and looks forward to hosting you again.

Thank you!

Warm Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Suha City Hotel by Mondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

347 - 353 of 620 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

The hotel is located in Deira, a 10-minute ride from the airport. It was very convenient after a long flight and late night arrival as we were in our hotel in no time. Check in was quick and hassle free. The rooms were spacious, clean and modern. There was free wifi that worked perfectly and I managed to download my daily paper easily. The breakfast is buffet style and there is a wide choice of different things. The metro station Deira City Centre is just a five-minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bas_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak S, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for checking-in with us and sharing your experience on this public forum. We are glad to know that you found our services, amenities, food and location worthy of note. Your positive feedback has motivated us to increase the bar of our hospitality.

Suha City Hotel by Mondo is located just a few kilometers away from the Dubai International Airport and some of the city’s largest malls. Our team at the hotel takes pride in addressing every need of our pleasure as well as business travelers. Therefore, the rooms of our hotel are equipped with air-conditioning, Wi-Fi internet access, iPod/iPhone docking station, IDD telephone lines and other modern amenities. We are delighted to know that you could easily download your daily paper via our complimentary Wi-Fi.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you in you future trips.

Warm Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Suha City Hotel by Mondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I made a mistake booking for 3 nights instead of 2 and the hotel delighted in quoting rules that would allow them to keep the full cost of booking rather than refund even a penny of my money. At first they lied to me, saying they wanted to refund the 3rd night but that Agoda policy (whom I booked through) wouldn't allow it. When I called Agoda, the Agoda people were very helpful and tried to negotiate with the hotel, who flat out refused. I was polite with the hotel throughout, hoping that even if they couldn't refund that they might give me a free breakfast or an "I'm sorry fruitbasket" or something, but all I got was a smug "we've got your money already and there's nothing you can do about it" attitude. Very disappointing since the room and the hotel is overall a very nice facility.

Room Tip: junior suites are worth the price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charles b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak S, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

First and foremost, we thank you for choosing to stay with Suha City Hotel by Mondo during your recent trip to Dubai. It was a privilege for us to host you with our discreet services and modernistic amenities. Our hotel is a boutique hotel in Dubai that is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. It offers an easy access to the prime tourist attractions in Dubai.

We are disappointed to know that your experience with us was less than satisfying. We perused your concerns relating to the billing process and regret for the inconvenience caused. A detailed investigation will be done on the same and corrective actions will be taken wherever necessary.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and helping us improve for betterment. We hope that you would continue to stay our valued patron. It would be an honor for us to serve you yet again.

Warm Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Suha City Hotel by Mondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We arrived at the hotel in the early hours of the morning to be told the room allocated to us wasn't available - not what you want to hear at 2.30am. We were, however, given another room which the receptionist told us wasn't very nice but that we could change rooms the following day. The next day we went to enquire about changing rooms and were told that we had, in fact, been given a better room than we shoud have had and we had been misinformed the previous evening. Our room was on the second floor and was one of the few which had any outside space. It was lovely to be able to sit outside in the sun for breakfast and in the evening. These rooms may not have the great view that some of the higher rooms do but I'd recommend booking one of these. We booked a superior room thinking this was better than a standard room, but it is the standard!!
We had dinner in the Chill restaurant one evening. Whilst the food was very good, we were the only diners, which made us feel a bit awkward. The room was cleaned daily to an adequate standard and the free wi-fi is brilliant.
The hotel is in an excellent position, oposite the City Centre Mall which is a bus stop for the sightseeing bus and also has a metro station.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pre-RapheliteGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak S, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us the privilege of hosting you on your recent. It is nice to know that despite the initial hiccup, you enjoyed your stay with us. The team feels thrilled to receive such a magnificent review from you. We are inspired to receive your feedback about our living spaces and dinning area.

We look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Warm Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Suha City Hotel by Mondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was in this hotel 2 times and one Of the best things in suha city is all of attendant are very educated specially in restaurant one of the servants her name is MIMI is very good person, very educated and is for help you

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yazdan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak S, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to review our property and your short stay at Suha City Hotel by Mondo. It was indeed a great pleasure to know that you continued to choose us on your next visit to Dubai.

Suha City Hotel by Mondo is a boutique hotel that is ideal for both business as well as leisure travelers owing to its convenient location and high-end facilities. We are very glad to hear that you felt well taken care of by our staff and hope that they added satisfactorily to your visit to Dubai. Your comments will be passed along to our associates.

We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to hosting you again with a perfect stay experience again.

Warmest Regards
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Suha City Hotel by Mondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I and my beautiful darling had a good time in this hotel, its very clean to a fault and the staff provides a warmth and friendly gesture in comparison to other hotels we had been to around the globe. The location is great and meets all good expectations. They provide free wireless internet access for all guests at no cost and their restaurant standard is excellent.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top of the restaurant side are bigger,better and provides a stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikeadenuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak S, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you sharing your kind words on TripAdvisor and are particularly thrilled to learn that we were able to offer you and your partner a pleasant experience.

Suha City Hotel by Mondo is situated within short walking distance from all the prominent stations in Dubai.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We are happy to have received the opportunity to provide you with exceptional level of services and excellent standard of accommodation. We hope to see you back at Suha City Hotel by Mondo soon!

Warm Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Suha City Hotel by Mondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is a great clean and modern hotel in a good location right over the road from the shopping centre, near a metro stop and very close to the airport. Great value for money. Staff were helpful, breakfast was nice and internet was fast. Rooms are beautiful and spacious. No negative comments. Would recommend this place for tourists in Dubai.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak S, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing a positive feedback on this forum. We are delighted to note that you found our location, room, food and other amenities up to the mark.
Suha City Hotel by Mondo is located in close proximity of the Dubai International Airport and some of the city’s largest malls. Our convenient location, impeccable service and modern facilities make us a favorite among leisure as well as business travel. We are glad to know that you found our staff courteous and they express their gratitude for your comments.

We once again thank you for recognizing our service and would deem it a privilege to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Suha City Hotel by Mondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#68 of 556 in Dubai
547 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#202 of 556 in Dubai
1,721 reviews
0.2 mi away
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
#307 of 556 in Dubai
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#148 of 556 in Dubai
758 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marco Polo Hotel
Marco Polo Hotel
#252 of 556 in Dubai
674 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Seasons Hotel
City Seasons Hotel
#212 of 556 in Dubai
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre

Address: Garhoud Road, Port Saeed | Opposite City Center Mall, Dubai 5585, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Suha City Hotel by Mondo)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #309 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $68 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3.2 km from Dubai International Airport, the Raintree Hotel has modern, air-conditioned accommodations with free Wi-Fi. It has a 24-hour front desk and a restaurant on site. The spacious rooms and suites include a flat-screen satellite TV and private bathroom with luxury amenities. Some include a separate living room with a DVD player and an iPod docking station. Guests at Raintree Hotel can swim in the outdoor pool. They can also work out in the gym. Luggage storage is available at the front desk. The staff can also arrange room service and a laundry service, including ironing. A shuttle is available upon request and for a fee. Deira City Centre is less than a 5-minute drive from Raintree Hotel, and Dubai Festival City is 4 km away. Free private parking is available at the hotel. Deira is a great choice for travelers interested in business, sightseeing and clothes shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing