We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
Ranked #309 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I was given a Suite (thank you mrs. Meg) which had one room with a king size bed and a large bathroon with separate shower, one living room with big lcd and expresso coffee machine and tea, mini bar, etc. There was an additional small toilet near the living room. All toilets were in marble and very clean with many ammenities. I asked for an early check in and meanwhile I used the health club for a shower. Everything was very clean.
The breakfast was very good with a cook making eggs, pancakes, etc. Large selection of western and middle yeast choices.
The location was ok, near the Airport and 10min walking to the Deira metro station. The Deira city mall is just acrost the street. At night the place is quiet and no disturbing noises were heard.
Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HJSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak S, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for opting to stay with us on your recent trip and are pleased to receive such valuable comments from your end.
Ours is a boutique hotel that aims at offering opulent comfort amidst the authentic yet palatial setting. We are delighted after learning that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We provide our patrons with spacious rooms and suites to relax, relishing delicacies to dig in and a multitude of other world-class ‘recreational’ services. To provide a further enhanced yet comfortable stay, we provide our guests with mini refreshment stacks in their rooms.
We are glad to hear that our efforts to make your stay peaceful and tussle-free proved to be at par with your expectations. I have personally shared your compliments about the breakfast with our staff that administers the Kitchen area.
Once again, we thank you for your appreciating feedback and look forward to accommodate you on a relaxing yet marvelous stay.

Warm Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Suha City Hotel by Mondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
There are newer reviews for Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 614 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed for two nights at this hotel in January. Chosen as close to the airport. Wasn't disappointed. Good location close to the mall and metro station. Rooms were clean & comfortable. Service excellent, friendly & efficient staff. Pool & jacuzzi on the roof was very pleasant. Did not have ay meals there so cannot comment on this. My only complaint was the taps were loose on the bath and no free WIFI. But on the whole a good value hotel. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saraha282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak S, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Suha City Hotel by Mondo is a luxury boutique hotel located in the heart of Dubai, which makes it walking distance from some of Dubai’s largest malls and important commercial centers. We take pride in our services and amenities. Our rooms are designed keeping a guest’s comfort in mind. Also, we have made a note of lose taps in the bathrooms, and would be fixing it at the earliest. Once again, thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you again at our hotel.

We apologize that you couldn’t take advantage of our complimentary Wi-Fi, Please do get in touch with reception next time you are there and they will be able to assist you for the same.

Warm Regards
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Suha City Hotel by Mondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Amenities were appropriate for price point and any issues were resolved in a timely manner. We were especially impressed with the breakfast staff and, in particular, Mimi was extremely pleasant and attentive.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak S, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are extremely delighted that our services and amenities were at par with your expectations. As a premiere hotel in Dubai, we take pride in our facilities and services and are glad that you were impressed with the same. Your special appreciation for the breakfast staff has been noted and conveyed to them.

We once again thank you for your repeated patronage and look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Suha City Hotel by Mondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I arrived in Dubai very late at night and glad that I booked this hotel as it is very near to the airport. Check-in was smooth and the staffs were very friendly.
Room was 4 star standard, very well equipped and the bed was comfy.
Bathroom was big. My only complaint would be that the shower curtain was a bit old with some stains and funny smell.
The hotel is also close to a shopping mall (a few minutes walking distance) and Metro station is about 10-15 minutes walk.
The following three days I stayed in this hotel and always got great service and friendly smile from the staffs.
I will stay there again if I return to Dubai.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak S, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

It’s been a pleasure to have hosted you on your recent trip. Suha City Hotel by Mondo is a sought after accommodation in Dubai and it is a privilege to receive your kind comments acknowledging our state-of-the-art amenities and superlative services. It is positive feedback from patrons like you which motivates us to do better each day.
Also, your recognition of our service and the fact that you found our team friendly and courteous is an honor for the team. It is our continuous effort to provide our guests with the highest level of service and to make their stay truly memorable. Your concern about the shower curtain has been sincerely noted.
We are grateful for your support and trust you will continue to provide us more opportunities to be of service to you.

Warm Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Suha City Hotel by Mondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights during my stay in Dubai. Choose this hotel for the combination of its price and reviews here at tripadvisor. Wasn't dissapointed.

Arrived at 2 am on thursday and still staff friendly and checkin went smooth.
Had room 307 opposite of the elevators. Room itself was of a good size and well equiped.
Bed was very comfortable which was good after the long days i made in Dubai.
Bathroom had a shower and a separate bath. Warm water came quickly!

Room was kept very well clean by staff.

Breakfast was very good also and staff here also was friendly and helpfull. Had enough to choose from.

Although pretty close to airport no noise of the planes.
Closest subway station is Deira City Center (Red line).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PatrickBuijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak S, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

The entire team joins hands with me in thanking you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to note that our premiere hotel in Dubai and its services suited your taste. Your kind comments about our rooms and amenities have been well received. The staff in the kitchen is delighted to note that our breakfast spread was at par with your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Suha City Hotel by Mondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Hotel is located in a central area with access to shopping malls. Elegantly decorated and clean, beds are very comfortable. The room also had adequate amenities including pressing iron, tea and coffee maker, bathrobe, etc. The staff are courteous, a lady named Meg attended to me and was very welcoming. It was my second time in the hotel and I'm definitely going back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NIMOTA I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak S, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for offering us the privilege of hosting you on your trip to Dubai. We are pleased to note that you found our living areas comfortable and equipped with modern amenities. The staff at our property works extremely hard to offer the best to our patrons. The team is delighted to have received an acknowledgement of their efforts from a return guest.
We once again thank you for your repeated patronage and look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Suha City Hotel by Mondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed 10 days in this hotel, the location is OK, near to city center and Metro Station.
Rooms are very clean.
Staffs are very Nice and Kind, Specially Mimi in Hotel Restaurant.
You can relax in roof pool even in cold weather.
The main problem was poor signal of WIFI in room with narrow window and power sockets.
Overall with this price level I think I had the best selection between Hotels I checked.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with wide windows
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Negar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak S, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Negar,

Thank you for choosing Suha City Hotel by Mondo. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay at our boutique hotel in the heart of Dubai. We pride ourselves with our prompt, efficient services and are highly humbled to know that our services and amenities fell at par with your expectations. Your special appreciation for one of our staff members has been conveyed.

On the other hand, we did notice your concern for WI-FI access. We value that you bringing it to our notice and assure you that corrective action will be taken on top priority.

We look forward to your next check in with us in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Suha City Hotel by Mondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#72 of 554 in Dubai
505 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Seasons Hotel
City Seasons Hotel
#207 of 554 in Dubai
409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#199 of 554 in Dubai
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Continental Hotel
Royal Continental Hotel
#272 of 554 in Dubai
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#279 of 554 in Dubai
187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#228 of 554 in Dubai
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre

Address: Port Saeed Al Garhoud Bridge | Opposite City Center Mall, Dubai 5585, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Suha City Hotel by Mondo)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #309 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $49 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3.2 km from Dubai International Airport, the Raintree Hotel has modern, air-conditioned accommodations with free Wi-Fi. It has a 24-hour front desk and a restaurant on site. The spacious rooms and suites include a flat-screen satellite TV and private bathroom with luxury amenities. Some include a separate living room with a DVD player and an iPod docking station. Guests at Raintree Hotel can swim in the outdoor pool. They can also work out in the gym. Luggage storage is available at the front desk. The staff can also arrange room service and a laundry service, including ironing. A shuttle is available upon request and for a fee. Deira City Centre is less than a 5-minute drive from Raintree Hotel, and Dubai Festival City is 4 km away. Free private parking is available at the hotel. Deira is a great choice for travelers interested in business, sightseeing and clothes shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing